Chevron Left
Volver a Information Security: Context and Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Information Security: Context and Introduction por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.7
estrellas
1,521 calificaciones
394 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Principales reseñas

PA
8 de jul. de 2020

Through Coursera, I can now become a cyber physical security expert. With their online course, I have had basic knowledge in information security. I encourage others to join their online program.

SN
20 de dic. de 2020

First of all ,I thank you for this course that opens my eyes and enlighten my concept about information security in general. I learnt more than what I expected that will help me in my carrier.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 390 revisiones para Information Security: Context and Introduction

por Arturo P S

29 de jun. de 2017

Excelent Course, the information given is totally useful so you can research on your own and understand the topics very quickly.

por Kiran

20 de may. de 2020

This course introduced me to basic concepts of information security and role of information security in today's digital era.

por Vijay K V

26 de jul. de 2020

The contents of the course is very good and designed in the manner that the learner can understand them. Great instructors.

por akshay g

7 de abr. de 2020

i got adequate knowledge from this course. thank you Coursera and University of London for delivering this course for free.

por miguel f

2 de oct. de 2017

This is a well thought out course and the instructors are excellent. Thank you for putting together this valuable course.

por Navneet W

29 de ago. de 2020

This is one of the best course on Coursera for beginners. It covers mainly all the major aspect of Information security.

por Constantin M

23 de ago. de 2017

Great Course! I consider that is must be taken by anyone, regardless of the career filed. Thanks authors for this course

por Naym G

7 de ago. de 2017

The above-mentioned course provides excellent general information of the most common problems in information world .

por Christian F

15 de nov. de 2017

At the moment one of the best course that I've followed about the basics of Information security. Thank you so much

por Smart D

7 de nov. de 2020

the course was very educative i have learnt a lot ,and all the instructor are all good in their way of teaching .

por Rus M

15 de dic. de 2020

Excellent course, excellent presentation of information by teachers. Everything is accessible and understandable.

por Yaminah J A

8 de abr. de 2020

This course is great for anyone with an interest in Information Security. I learnt a lot and enjoyed the content.

por Syed A M W

14 de jun. de 2019

I am finding this course extremely elaborated and well explained.

The professor's way of teaching is outstanding.

por Arthur W

11 de ene. de 2018

A must course to everyone interested to the subject of IS. A very clear content, with good content of knowledge.

por Tais B

19 de dic. de 2020

This course is excellent. It has provided me with the basic information about Information Security I needed.

por Jean B

6 de sep. de 2019

una cobertura bastante global de todos los aspectos vinculados a SegInfo.

Valioso para tomar un marco general

por Mike L

15 de nov. de 2020

Comprehensive coverage

Ample citation of examples, plus information on where to read up for further details

por Ketki T

21 de abr. de 2020

course was wonderful it covers all areas related to security, and the course instructor are also very good

por Bùi L D

6 de nov. de 2019

Very useful information about security models, bodies and online resources for choosing a proper IT role.

por Jaiber T

18 de jul. de 2020

Excelent teachers, topics and references that help us, in the dayly jobs in our companies.

Thanks for all

por Mukesh C

11 de may. de 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is interested to learn the basics of information security and standards.

por jose t

18 de ago. de 2020

Very interesting course to understasnd Cybersecurity industry and/or to initiate a proffesional carrier

por Ciro A G

27 de jul. de 2017

Very useful course, I enjoyed a lot and also got motivated to continue my studies in this amazing topic

por Umar Q

29 de jul. de 2019

This is an excellent course for anyone looking to build skills or find their direction in the infosec.

por Verônica B B

15 de nov. de 2017

very useful to my students. It's basic but essential concepts everyone studying archives should know