Chevron Left
Volver a Information Security: Context and Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Information Security: Context and Introduction por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
613 calificaciones
158 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Principales revisiones

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

HR

Sep 13, 2017

The course is well explained. Can follow without any prior knowledge. Can be considered as a strong foundation for Information Security field. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 156 revisiones para Information Security: Context and Introduction

por Berkoh O J

Jul 30, 2019

i achieved what i came to learn

por Emmanuel D

May 08, 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and interesting introduction to the cybersecurity domain.

por Jean B

Sep 07, 2019

una cobertura bastante global de todos los aspectos vinculados a SegInfo.

Valioso para tomar un marco general

por JOSE M A R

Sep 10, 2019

Is excellent course for me, thanks for great experience elearning.

por Tan H W

Sep 10, 2019

it was good

por Stélio M

Sep 10, 2019

very good introduction

por Muhammad Z H

Sep 12, 2019

great learning

por Guisella

Jan 09, 2019

A course that has good fundamentals!

por Robin G

Mar 06, 2019

Good for start understanding

por Mohamed A B

Dec 23, 2018

good introduction of security

any one can have this course

Thanks

por Kumar R

Jul 12, 2018

Nice course but need more practical approach

por SHANTI V

Jul 08, 2017

Content is very useful

por Ishank J

Jul 28, 2017

Good course to gt to know all the basic and relevant information on information and cybersecurity. Likewise, career options, standards and policies in the industry, related sites in last week are tuely useful. All the best!

por Vladimir P

Jul 03, 2017

I liked very much this course because i could learn about basic concepts of the information security. The material is easy compressive and very variable, through various interesting topics.

por Prashant S

Jan 30, 2018

It's good!

por Aleksandra C

Jan 27, 2018

It is really nice intro into Information Security field.

por Olanrewaju O B

Apr 24, 2017

informative

por Humberto M

Jun 08, 2017

Excellent intro course. I'm giving 4 stars just because it tackle security mostly as an organizational/company issue and it doesn't explicitly include personal security/privacy into account.

por Aldrich G

Jul 31, 2017

Very good and informative content. Nice review for me.

por Victor A

Jan 04, 2018

The course is very rich in content and eye opener to the world of information security.

por Matilde M S

Jul 05, 2017

its a good introduction to information security

por Juraj N

Sep 23, 2017

A very good course that provides solid introduction into the field of information security. Quizes could be designed a bit better as sometimes they ask rather unimportant questions. Perhaps a more background reading material could be provided. Some lectures have basically none and only transcript is available.

por ROBERT R R

Oct 10, 2017

thank you very much my instructors

por JorgeValencia

Jul 11, 2017

I liked very much the course and its information, though some of it was UK specific.

por CHRISTIAN C C

Jul 04, 2017

THIS COURSE IS INDEED A GREAT ONE, LOADED WITH INFO THAT IS ACTUALLY VERY RELEVANT TO OUR TODAY'S WORLD.