Chevron Left
Volver a Information Security: Context and Introduction

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Information Security: Context and Introduction por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
611 calificaciones
158 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Principales revisiones

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

HR

Sep 13, 2017

The course is well explained. Can follow without any prior knowledge. Can be considered as a strong foundation for Information Security field. Highly recommended.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 156 revisiones para Information Security: Context and Introduction

por Prashant S

Jan 30, 2018

It's good!

por JorgeValencia

Jul 11, 2017

I liked very much the course and its information, though some of it was UK specific.

por CHRISTIAN C C

Jul 04, 2017

THIS COURSE IS INDEED A GREAT ONE, LOADED WITH INFO THAT IS ACTUALLY VERY RELEVANT TO OUR TODAY'S WORLD.

por SHANTI V

Jul 08, 2017

Content is very useful

por Ishank J

Jul 28, 2017

Good course to gt to know all the basic and relevant information on information and cybersecurity. Likewise, career options, standards and policies in the industry, related sites in last week are tuely useful. All the best!

por Matt D

Dec 12, 2017

Very interesting course overall.

por Masaomi T

May 03, 2018

I could learn a lot of elementary knowledge of cybersecurity. There is no code and that's why I would say 4 stars. Other than that, this is very useful for newbies.

por Konstantin S

Oct 13, 2017

I expected to see more in-depth course. But I'm generally satisfied with the materials. Thank you.

por Kumar R

Jul 12, 2018

Nice course but need more practical approach

por Harol A C C

May 25, 2019

Considero que deberían incluir aunque sea un curso introductorio herramientas o actividades más practicas.

por Battsetseg E

Jul 23, 2019

Thanks to instructors.

por saouli m

Aug 10, 2019

very good thank you

por Des H

Aug 15, 2019

Excellent course, and I found Professor Martin to be excellent in his delivery and explanation. I do feel the exercises could do with a bit more explanation. The materials do not actually match the open ended questions. Overall an excellent course, delivering a great introduction to security.

por Dominic S

Sep 12, 2019

A great introduction to Information Security. It covers all that is necessary to jump into the field. Concise and to the point. The last week that covers employment and different organizations/structures was particularly useful. Absolutely loved the quiz format and readings suggested. Actually considering looking into applying for the University of London. Thank you!

( 4 stars because one of the speakers was at times really difficult to understand-transcript was necessary).

por Richard G

Sep 03, 2019

Fantastic Course. It explained a lot of things that i was asking to myself like: Firewall, virus, and so on... It gave me advises for Penetreting tester, so if you are a beginner you should definitely do this course!

Finished in 15 days!

por Rianne K

Dec 03, 2018

Good course. The questions of the quizzes didn't always reflect the lectures.

por Miguel A P

Jan 10, 2019

Útil para tener un visión general introductoria al mundo de la Seguridad de la Información

por Chen U

Apr 11, 2018

Theoretical, UK-based, lack practicality.

por Gwen D

Nov 15, 2017

The information was a great overview and introduction to security concepts. The assessment quizzes were so obscure and poorly designed and took away from the overall learning experience. Also, one of the professors was very difficult to understand and spoke very quickly so I had to rely heavily on the transcript which made it a bit frustrating.

Useful information that can be directly applied to my world today.

por Henrik B

Sep 06, 2017

Course was a good overview of the area, and gave insights into the depth of the field. I am however a bit more hands on, I like details, programming, pentesting, so for me this course was a bit to theoretical.

por galimba

Jul 07, 2017

The course was not what I expected. It was corporate oriented, lacking the technical knowledge needed to perform any task related to Information Security in the real world.

por Prathap U

Feb 15, 2018

Content can be made more technical

por Sean B

Aug 23, 2017

They do a decent job at presenting info sec definitions, technologies, and such. I had some issues understanding one of the lecturers, several of the video notes had misspellings/grammatical issues, and many of the quiz questions were poorly worded or ambiguous.

por Jose L B

Mar 08, 2018

is a very light course, can be done in 2 weeks instead of 5

por Suchi P

Jul 11, 2017

It is good course for a beginner who know nothing about cyber security. This is not for professionals. Also, the last week lectures are full of information which is difficult to remember. The course should be more conceptual than informative.