Chevron Left
Volver a Information Visualization: Foundations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Information Visualization: Foundations por parte de New York University

4.6
estrellas
189 calificaciones
54 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The main goal of this specialization is to provide the knowledge and practical skills necessary to develop a strong foundation on information visualization and to design and develop advanced applications for visual data analysis. This course aims at introducing fundamental knowledge for information visualization. The main goal is to provide the students with the necessary “vocabulary” to describe visualizations in a way that helps them reason about what designs are appropriate for a given problem. This module also gives a broad overview of the field of visualization, introducing its goals, methods and applications. A learner with some or no previous knowledge in Information Visualization will get a sense of what visualization is, what it is for and in how many different situations it can be applied; will practice to describe data in a way that is useful for visualization design; will familiarize with fundamental charts to talk about the concept of visual encoding and decoding....

Principales reseñas

EM

23 de jun. de 2019

Great intro to basics about information visualization. Would be a bit better if after doing the assessments the correct answers were provided as a guide to the peer review.

RH

28 de oct. de 2018

Great course! Not too complicated and covers fundamental topics about visual encoding and decoding.\n\nThe explanation is clear and concise.\n\nThank you Professor Enrico!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 55 revisiones para Information Visualization: Foundations

por Terence C

30 de nov. de 2021

Great course for getting a solid practice with Fundamentals of Information Visualization.

por Cristian C

26 de abr. de 2021

Very good course that give you an excellent foundation for future courses in this topic.

por Andrea T

23 de ago. de 2019

Great course, thorough, easy to follow and full of resources to deepen the knowledge.

por Khalid M K

23 de may. de 2020

Good way of teaching, easy and interesting concepts to work with hard things.

por Emilio A

7 de dic. de 2019

A very good introductory course on the information visualization foundations.

por Vikram G

19 de abr. de 2020

Excellent Course by NYU , Professor enrico's classes are really good.

por Mathieu L

2 de abr. de 2019

A very complete and instructive introduction about data visualisation

por Panagiotis M

26 de abr. de 2020

Very well structured course, with clear and understandable teaching.

por Jeanne M L

24 de jun. de 2019

Good introduction to learning Tableau in addition to concepts.

por Trud F A

29 de oct. de 2018

Very good course - it gives a good overview over the basics!

por Charles F

18 de mar. de 2021

Great basic course to breakdown graphs and charts

por Fabian R

2 de oct. de 2018

Some minor bugs but overall a really great course

por Chad R D

9 de jul. de 2019

Very concise and informative course.

por Gilsiley D

22 de feb. de 2021

Migration to Coursera Plua

por Erikton K (

7 de mar. de 2021

Excellent introductory course in data visualization! I thoroughly enjoyed the course, the videos, the organization and even the last assignment which I had to submit twice, as first submission was not good enough -- all part of the learning process. I noticed minor issues in the in-video quizes which I reported when I could, but I saw similar comments in the forums also. Other than that, I would highly recommend this, even just from a pure reader's perspective, to be more critical of reading and analyzing data charts and other representations. Great course!

por Zilu Z

21 de abr. de 2020

I like the lecture of this course. But the peer review assignment gave me terrible experience primarily because the rubrics fail to provide any answers or even possible examples. Students read the questions differently and some graded in a very judgy manner.

Another minor complaint is that the assignment requires the use of Tableau. I have no experience with that but I am familiar with plotting in multiple statistical software. Allowing the use of other programs could have significantly saved my time, and I am not going to use Tableau in my work anyways.

por Halian V

30 de dic. de 2019

Great lectures, Enrico is a fantastic teacher and the depth of information covered is very well measured! Some of the in-video exercises are, however, very obvious. We could use better crafted questions that summarize the content instead of some simple "word" games in which you must remember exact terms. Peer review quizes are nice, but the "distribution" dynamics could be better, I felt that my exercises would never be reviewed haven't I asked for it in the course forums. Despite that, very nice course!

por Andie G

25 de sep. de 2021

The lecture videos were very clear and the projects were adequately challenging and on-topic. The only thing I would suggest to improve is giving more instructions for the final project as it was a bit unclear the extent to which we were being asked to research the graph on our own.

por Dolf v d H

15 de nov. de 2021

Informative, yet highly academic in the first two modules. More practical in the second half. Overall an enjoyable course with an enthusiastic trainer. Note that there are some issues with the pop-up quizzes appearing at seemingly random times in the videos.

por Keith T

5 de ago. de 2021

There were a few problems with the assignments, such as questions referencing data elements that didn't exist. Overall, the issues were minor annoyances in a very informative course. Looking forward to the remainder of the courses in the specialization.

por Vishnu S

24 de jun. de 2019

The course is well taught at a good pace. The assignments are fun and tough in a sense, it makes you work. The only bad thing is the PEER REVIEW system. You'll have to spend some time waiting for peer reviews to happen.

por Swaminathan J

22 de ene. de 2020

Some of the quizzes had wrong answers/ different answers to what was taught in the course. They have been mentioned multiple times by many in Course discussions but still seems to have been not fixed.

por Luisa B L

23 de may. de 2020

This is a course that presents the basic concepts needed to start working with information visualization.

I found it excellent, orderly, clear and concise.

por Stavros s

17 de ago. de 2020

i think it describes in a comprehensive way the foundations of data vis

por Carl C

17 de abr. de 2019

Very good foundation into data visualization.