Chevron Left
Volver a Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Financing and Investing in Infrastructure por parte de Università Bocconi

4.8
estrellas
1,784 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

Principales reseñas

SA

27 de dic. de 2020

very useful course I learned a lot of things related to project finance, the instructor was good as well. I just wanted to know if there is a list of the meaning of the key words used in the course.

TG

19 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 484 revisiones para Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

por Breno S T

16 de ago. de 2020

Although the course is concentrated in conceptual aspects of project finance, it was very useful to learn about all concepts accessed through out all classes. I definitely recommend it to all of those interested in the theme before a more "in-deep" approach.

por Yunfei W

13 de jun. de 2020

Very useful and comprehensive course for project Finance. I got the first hand on this topic through two week learning, which is highly contributed from clear elaboration offered by Prof Gatti. Many thanks for this pleasant and fruitful learning journey.

por WU T

1 de may. de 2021

Clear and concise teaching, materials provided are highly readable, case studies provided were insightful in deepening our understanding of how project finance deals are run in practice. All in all a well taught course which I have learnt much from

por Chimela C U

2 de jun. de 2020

Prof. Steffano Gatti nailed the course. The delivery was outstanding. I strongly recommend this course for anyone that would like to understand completely what infrastructural financing is all about. This is the best of all project finance MOOCs.

por emmanuel n

20 de jun. de 2021

Learned a lot about Project Finance , Gives you a practical knowledge about how the Banks syndicate with other bank and the documentation process. Thanks to the Bocconi school of Management and Professor Stefano Gatti for such a wonderful course.

por Eliud S

7 de may. de 2020

Very enlightening for individual in project development, It has given me deeper insight on the level of input that goes into a project for the outcome to be seen. I have also learnt to contrast project financing from normal corporate finance.

por Kapil B

8 de ene. de 2017

Highly recommended. Excellent course for professionals who would like to enter the Infrastructure Project Finance industry. The instructors provide very good and easy to understand examples. Also the tests involve practice of similar problems.

por Juan A

30 de nov. de 2018

Course is a good introduction into budgeting, risk assessment, and the financial considerations of coordinating an infrastructure project. It is well done at a good pace, although more depth or greater number of examples would have been nice.

por Irene S E L H

11 de mar. de 2017

I loved every minute of this coursse!

So, Thank you sirs, for a highly challenging, interesting and varied course. I just wish there had been some more exercises included. Perhaps a compendium with answers. Just for the sake of practicing.

por Alok S

17 de nov. de 2016

Highly recommdended for those who want to build an end-to-end view of Project Finance. Despite being a beginner from an engineering background, the course structure is engaging and smooth to follow on the concepts invovled in Project Finance.

por Roger M

11 de dic. de 2022

This is an excellent course. Hard, but not too hard. Successfully completing the course feels like a significant accomplishment. Successfully passing the quizes requires the test taker to review - and thus truly understand - the material.

por Jeffrey K

18 de ago. de 2020

This course allowed me to deepen my knowledge in the field of infrastructure financing. I greatly appreciated the professor's pedagogy as well as his mastery of the subject, which allowed me to easily understand the various concepts covered.

por Alejandro A

1 de ago. de 2020

Strong foundations of project finance concepts which will allow students to either enter the infrastructure financing and investment industry or reinforce existing knowledge and perform better at thier current infrastructure related jobs

por Mujtaba S

13 de abr. de 2020

Very practical course, the content, assignments and case studies are of top quality and based on real time projects.

I recommend highly to those venturing out into technical or financial advisory or to work for lenders, SPV sponsors etc.

por Arinze E

19 de oct. de 2022

This was a brilliant course. I learnt a lot about project finance, I feel well equipped to engage in financial and business agreements, projects and investments. Thank You Mr. Stefano Gatti. Thank You SDA Bocconi School of Management.

por Francesco R

19 de abr. de 2020

Great course, and an amazing professor, who is charismatic and brief and concise! The course could benefit with an update to refresh examples and cases of late 2010s, but it is still quite valuable. Definitely a best buy for its price!

por Mikel O

10 de mar. de 2018

Excellent course. Probably on of the best courses I have ever completed. Experienced professionals explaining the topics and basic tools but very useful to understand Infrastructure financig. Congratulations.!! I´ll recommed the course

por Jaime S L

27 de may. de 2021

The course seemed excellent to me: the lectures by Professor Stefano Gatti very clear and well structured. This course met my expectations and I grew up on this topic. Thank you very much Professor Gatti and the University of Bocconi.

por Camilo D

30 de ago. de 2020

Incredibly thorough and conveniently concise course that helped me understand the details of project finance and the most common practices. The knowledge and skills I learned here will definitely help me in my professional career!

por Wendayehu D T

4 de ene. de 2019

A Wonderful course! I was very lucky to get such a course in my career journey to be a starting investment banker having an engineering background. Thanks to Coursera, Bocconi University, the instructor and all the entire team!!!

por Andrés B

8 de ene. de 2017

Excellent approach to Project Finance. Clear and concise. Practical scenarios are very informative and allow to absorb concepts easily. The professor has chosen a very productive and helpful methodology to illustrate the course.

por Alfonso J

15 de nov. de 2016

Superb! A easy and smooth introduction to basic project finance. For me, an engineer, was a great way to learn the basics to do my job. Essential before any high level course (unless you are already introduced in this subject)

por Raffaele G

5 de ene. de 2020

Really well done, with a general overview of infrastructure setup, budgeting, syndicate process and real case studies that make the course very interesting with a stimulative discussion and interaction throughout the weeks.

por Jonathan H

28 de dic. de 2022

Splendid course on the project finance technique, I learned from the basis as what a project is, to specialized subjects like financial covenants and different types of amortization schedules for infraestructure projects.

por Trizar R

9 de mar. de 2017

I like the Prof Gatti arranged and delivered the course. The materials are very comprehensive, it's kept simple but not losing its essence. A must have studied course if you are interested in infrastructure investments.