Chevron Left
Volver a Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning por parte de Universidad Rice

4.8
estrellas
3,065 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Principales reseñas

DY

2 de sep. de 2020

Curso de inicial de la especialización de Project Management. Un buen curso para aproximarse al mundo de la gestión de proyecto de manera sencilla y didáctica.

Muy buen nivel del profesorado.

FA

27 de ago. de 2020

This course will give in-depth knowledge of project management. Peer-graded assignments will help us a lot to think in other ways how others will proceed and learn from their assignments too.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 718 revisiones para Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

por Franklin M

22 de dic. de 2020

Very good course. For those that want to enter the area of project management and don't know how, I recommend this course.

por Pierluigi F

17 de ago. de 2020

It was very useful and concrete, i liked the professors and i think that i'll use many of these tools in my future career!

por Jabu R M

29 de may. de 2019

Excellent, I especially enjoyed reviewing my peers work. This helped me grow and see things from a different perspective!

por 이정은

15 de dic. de 2021

It is really good opportunity to learn Project Manager, and assignments are really good to understand about PM Thank you

por Kishore L

13 de ene. de 2020

Loved the way the content is designed and the way the assignments are structured. Was a wonderful journey finish is this

por Dan T

5 de sep. de 2020

A must do course for anyone working on engineering project. well structured material and competent trainers. thank you

por Meet S

6 de jul. de 2020

Great explanation of concepts in line with PMBOK. The deliverable assigned for each topic provided on-hands experience.

por Cam'ron B

4 de jun. de 2020

i have learned a lot in this course and it will surely be applicable in all planning to be done for the rest of my life

por Yohanes K P

19 de abr. de 2020

It's the best Project Management course I've ever had, they provide us a case study and we need to do an assignment.

por Daniel G H

3 de sep. de 2017

Perfect to understand Projects. Right to the point. Although it could include some extra documents just as examples.

por Prashanna R R

10 de jun. de 2021

This course precisely & exactly taught me the necessary basics of the Project management roles and responsibilities

por Jose L R

31 de jul. de 2020

Un buen curso , las habilidades obtenidas fueron la de analizar y comprender lo clave para el inicio de un proyecto

por Mauricio d A H

20 de ago. de 2019

Very good the course. It is possible to learn many lessons from him. Even though it's basic, the learning is great.

por Sineru D

6 de nov. de 2020

The course covers the basics of the Engineering Project Management and motivates me to go in depth of the subject.

por Alejandro S

10 de nov. de 2017

In general it was what I expected from the course. The intention is continuing with the other two courses offered.

por AAKESH G

2 de jun. de 2020

I learnt project management and planning from top educator, it will play important role to enhance my knowledge.

por Chibueze O

4 de dic. de 2021

Very practical and easy to comprehend. I'd recommend it for anyone interested in Engineering Project Management.

por Walter M

2 de jul. de 2020

The course is very practical, a lot of case studies and insightful examples from weekly discussions by lecturers

por David W

15 de oct. de 2018

Very clear and engaging. Easily applicable straight away to work life. Will be using it on my project next week.

por Wang Y

15 de nov. de 2020

Great Course, it takes time to finish the assignment, but you can learn a lot from this course. it is worth it.

por Joshua R

15 de abr. de 2020

Excellent delivery of the material and appropriate assignments, quizzes and exams in the context of the course.

por eduardgb14

22 de jun. de 2020

Initiation and planning of projects has been developed in a clear, simple way. Excellent material and teachers

por Isaac S

21 de sep. de 2020

Básico y fundamental para aprender los principios de Project Management enfocados en Iniciación y Planeación.

por Saw K H

19 de jun. de 2020

Engineering Project Management : Initiating and Planning is a great course, i learned a lot from this course.

por U S

26 de may. de 2020

I was able to learn the basics required for project management.. The course is helpful in building my career.