Chevron Left
Volver a Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning por parte de Universidad Rice

4.8
estrellas
1,919 calificaciones
458 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Principales reseñas

BM

Aug 29, 2017

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

FA

Aug 28, 2020

This course will give in-depth knowledge of project management. Peer-graded assignments will help us a lot to think in other ways how others will proceed and learn from their assignments too.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 460 revisiones para Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

por Sangam A

May 25, 2020

It provides me with a wonderful experience of how the engineering projects are managed in the field.

por Seshu Y

Jul 06, 2020

Very good & informative course to understand the basics of project initiation & planning functions.

por Avipriyo C

Jun 28, 2020

This course is fine. the sound quality can be made better. Also, reading materials can be attached.

por Khelly S S R

Jun 16, 2020

Short and sweet. Concise lessons that are very informative! Hands-on exercises are awesome as well!

por Martin M K

Aug 25, 2020

I really enjoyed the course work. The assignments were engaging and related to the topics studied.

por Antonio G N

Feb 24, 2018

This course is really helping me to improve the management in the projects in which I am involved

por ULISES M V

May 07, 2020

The course have all that you need to learn, I really recommend to start in Project Management.

por PORIYA M J B

Jul 20, 2020

This course give me very good knowledge about Project planning, Stakeholder Registers and all

por Fernando M

Dec 25, 2019

I was extremely impressed with he scope of knowledge that's covered in each of these courses.

por Rahul K

Aug 12, 2020

It is great course to understand about Project, role of project manger, project management

por Andrea C D D

Sep 24, 2020

It's a really good course, very approachable even if you don't have previous experience.

por Elizabeth R

Jun 09, 2019

buen curso para aprender y reforzar los conceptos básicos de Gerenciamiento de proyectos

por Neelakanteswaraswamy B

Jul 22, 2020

excellent course for beginners,Easy to follow build up of course material for learning

por Mohamed M

Apr 20, 2020

is very good course i like well to have a course from people who have a big experience

por Sana Q

Aug 13, 2020

I am so happy that i chose this project.The teachers were awesome .it helped me alot.

por Haseeb U S

Jul 14, 2020

Very well delivered, covering all the essentials required fort he project management.

por SHARIQ A K

May 26, 2020

A very informative course along with the graded assignments that are very beneficial.

por Samer A

May 25, 2020

Very Useful, Thanks for the organizer and highly appreciate the efforts of the tutors

por Alejandro A

May 10, 2020

Great!! a lot of information!! but interesting!! assessments has a serious difficulty

por RJ B

May 18, 2020

This is a good course for an individual who wants to learn about project management.

por Petar H

May 28, 2019

a very good course, well-explained lessons and examples, and many interesting tasks

por MD O I

May 15, 2020

Pleasant with the course contain and I am happy to achieve completion certificate.

por Rehan T

Apr 11, 2020

A great platform to enhance skills and earn valuable knowledge. Thank you Coursera

por Juan J C C

Sep 03, 2017

I enjoyed the course, clear concepts espouse in a simple way and well structured.

por JASMEET S M

Aug 24, 2020

I learned a lot from the course and it will definitely help me for my master