Chevron Left
Volver a Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning por parte de Universidad Rice

4.8
estrellas
2,349 calificaciones
552 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Principales reseñas

BM
28 de ago. de 2017

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

SR
20 de ago. de 2017

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 551 revisiones para Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

por Sangam A

25 de may. de 2020

It provides me with a wonderful experience of how the engineering projects are managed in the field.

por Seshu Y

6 de jul. de 2020

Very good & informative course to understand the basics of project initiation & planning functions.

por Avipriyo C

28 de jun. de 2020

This course is fine. the sound quality can be made better. Also, reading materials can be attached.

por Khelly S S R

16 de jun. de 2020

Short and sweet. Concise lessons that are very informative! Hands-on exercises are awesome as well!

por Martin M K

25 de ago. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course work. The assignments were engaging and related to the topics studied.

por Elie W

8 de dic. de 2020

Very well organized and structured. In the videos of week 2, the professor's voice was a bit low.

por Antonio G N

24 de feb. de 2018

This course is really helping me to improve the management in the projects in which I am involved

por ULISES M V

7 de may. de 2020

The course have all that you need to learn, I really recommend to start in Project Management.

por PORIYA M J B

20 de jul. de 2020

This course give me very good knowledge about Project planning, Stakeholder Registers and all

por Fernando M

24 de dic. de 2019

I was extremely impressed with he scope of knowledge that's covered in each of these courses.

por Rahul K

12 de ago. de 2020

It is great course to understand about Project, role of project manger, project management

por Andrea C D D

24 de sep. de 2020

It's a really good course, very approachable even if you don't have previous experience.

por Elizabeth R

8 de jun. de 2019

buen curso para aprender y reforzar los conceptos básicos de Gerenciamiento de proyectos

por Neelakanteswaraswamy B

22 de jul. de 2020

excellent course for beginners,Easy to follow build up of course material for learning

por Mohamed M

20 de abr. de 2020

is very good course i like well to have a course from people who have a big experience

por Jaybee B

4 de nov. de 2020

The Course was very informative. Lots of new ideas was being presented in the course.

por SAGAR G

18 de oct. de 2020

Very good, well defined Project organization, Stakeholder register & Project charter.

por Sana Q

13 de ago. de 2020

I am so happy that i chose this project.The teachers were awesome .it helped me alot.

por Haseeb U S

14 de jul. de 2020

Very well delivered, covering all the essentials required fort he project management.

por SHARIQ A K

26 de may. de 2020

A very informative course along with the graded assignments that are very beneficial.

por Samer A

25 de may. de 2020

Very Useful, Thanks for the organizer and highly appreciate the efforts of the tutors

por Alejandro A

10 de may. de 2020

Great!! a lot of information!! but interesting!! assessments has a serious difficulty

por RJ B

18 de may. de 2020

This is a good course for an individual who wants to learn about project management.

por Petar H

28 de may. de 2019

a very good course, well-explained lessons and examples, and many interesting tasks

por James L G

17 de ene. de 2021

Very good and simples course. Quick way to get a good introduction to the subject.