Chevron Left
Volver a Gestión de la innovación

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Gestión de la innovación por parte de Universidad Erasmus de Rotterdam

4.6
616 calificaciones
156 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

What is innovation management? How do firms bring in new business models and get new products and services to the market? Go on a nine-week journey through innovation management concepts, theories of idea generation, selection, strategy formulation and implementation in this MOOC in Innovation Management. In it, you will also learn the tools for implementing innovation projects yourself. Guided by world-class academics, you will develop an innovative mindset and expertise in how firms successfully create new ideas for marketing new products. The syllabus also includes sessions about innovation strategy, idea management and social networks. During this course, you will learn how to: • use the main innovation management terminology and concepts • explain the adoption life cycle and innovation adoption at the individual level • define creativity and explain how creativity can be stimulated • recognise and describe three types of idea management systems • explain what an innovation strategy is and why it is important • describe what a product portfolio is • explain how innovation projects should be selected and managed • explain the importance of teams, team structures and networks for innovation. Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University (RSM) is one of Europe’s leading business schools, and ranked among the top three for research. RSM’s primary focus is on developing business leaders with international careers who carry their innovative mindset into a sustainable future. Go to www.rsm.nl for more information. This nine-week MOOC in Innovation Management is taught in English. There is no fee to participate in the programme....

Principales revisiones

MS

May 20, 2016

I may not be able to compare as this has been my very first MOOC experience, however, I found topic, material and interaction presented of professional quality that made following truly a

RL

Apr 30, 2017

Excellent course and very well structured. Great for the beginers. But also great for someone who are involved in innovation management to reaffirm and strengthen their knowledge too.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 151 revisiones para Gestión de la innovación

por Johannes K

May 05, 2017

Well explained, good examples and short, concise descriptions, definitions and explanations. Perfect for getting a good overview in comparatively little time.

por Varun K

Jul 04, 2017

Really concise and to the point. Bridges the gap between basic definitions and advanced concepts well. Week 4 and Week 5 need a better layout/ slightly clearer diction.

por Maxwell Y D

Jan 03, 2017

A very insightful course. Will recommend to people who want basic knowledge in innovation

por Kubilay

Jun 09, 2018

As an Innovation Manager I'm learning new things!

por Thomas J

Sep 14, 2017

A lot of useful information and good interviews and presentations. I hoped for a little bit more practical tips, how to apply an innovation management system in an company. But sure, very helpful.

por Suhashini P

Aug 22, 2017

Good Course. My sincere thanks to all the professors. I had a great time learning the interesting concepts, reviews, related videos and interviews. Thanks again! Hope to study more.

por Ale S

Jan 07, 2018

A very useful introduction to innovation management keys and techniques.

por Petra K

May 08, 2018

Good base for beginners.

por cschellings

Apr 29, 2018

Excellent and well-explained course. And it was also challenging and with helpful examples.

por Tran T S

Jun 27, 2018

Thanks!

por Design R I a D a U

Mar 05, 2018

I really enjoy the course, which was a introduction the concept innovation and creativity management. It was technical but not feasible. Same for the amount of time I needed to invest.''Thanks to the University of Rotterdam and Coursera!

por Lars K

Apr 17, 2019

Great course that gives you the basic concepts of innovation management, creative thinking, teams & networks and disruptive innovation. It follows a clear pattern starting with creativity, idea management, testing and all the way to management of innovation teams. Good starting point for people who are new to innovation management. The exercises make it also interesting for those with experience and both these exercises and discussion tools are very usefull to think of your own innovation processes.

por Richard R

Mar 24, 2019

very good course to start into innovation management...

por Trần T T B

Jul 31, 2019

The course is very useful

por Nadeem O

Sep 06, 2019

Awesome course. Learned so much from it that I apply even in a research environment. Thank you.

por KAAN T

Sep 06, 2019

It was a useful course

por Mervan Y

Jan 28, 2019

Second half was better

por Lenka Š

Dec 28, 2018

Thank all teachers for good job!

The only drawback is the lack of people who can rate your assignments and whose assignments you can rate. The less people are in the course, the more time it takes to finish the course.

por Juan C M C

Oct 08, 2018

I like the course in general. To some extent, it was very theoretical. The assignments were very good. There was no reference to platforms, which is a critical aspect of innovation management, and very few links to external content.

por Samir M

Jul 27, 2017

Overall content is good. Some videos presentation can be improved. Some professors were excelent, others Ok. Not all profesors had a very clear english. In some cases sound was very poor and some ppt presentations didn't capture the essence of the content. I recomend more infographics. Learning methodology is limited. Too unilateral. The dynamic of the course in ocasions was lame/boring. Forums seem abandoned. Interaction among participants is limited. I recomend the use of case studies and group work asignments. Coursera's platform might be limited but innovation is possible.

por Romario M

Dec 08, 2016

Course is good and very interesting, but extremely little interaction takes place in forums, especially not at all from the moderators.

por oaty f

Aug 19, 2017

Some interesting material but overall the course lacks a connection with the viewer. The presenters are definitely scripted.

por Maria K

Sep 08, 2019

The course was about what I expected. I wasn't wow'ed though. Also, in some of the videos, I dodn't understand the teacher very well. I would rate this as an average class.

por Marco B

Mar 29, 2017

The videos are very static, the content good but the course progresses in a rather slow way.

The thick Dutch accent and the lack of diversity in the speakers profile is rather paramounting (but I have followed only the first three chapters).

por Ferry K

Apr 23, 2016

It does not fully utilize the power and possibilities of a MOOC (students cannot study at their own pace, there is no live interaction, standard quizes and assignments), which is a bit ironic.

Peer-reviewing really brings down the quality of the feedback. Not everyone is capable of testing, evaluating and giving constructive feedback.