Chevron Left
Volver a Instructional Methods in Health Professions Education

Instructional Methods in Health Professions Education, University of Michigan

4.5
130 calificaciones
39 revisiones

Acerca de este Curso

This course provides those involved in educating members of the health professions an asynchronous, interdisciplinary, and interactive way to obtain, expand, and improve their teaching skills. These skills can then be applied within their own professional context, with a variety of learners, extending across many stages. After completing this course, learners will: 1. Understand educational theory as it relates to health professions education 2. Match instructional methods with desired educational outcomes 3. Learn a variety of applied teaching techniques 4. Share successful teaching strategies Suggested resources will include educational videos, individual readings, recommended reference books, and crowd-sourced recommendations. All students should have dependable access to the internet with video streaming capabilities. Some students may want the ability to utilize on-line video conferencing as well....

Principales revisiones

por SM

Nov 07, 2017

Quiz 03.02 is very vague in what answer is expected. Even after several tried I was unable to complete the quiz. Please look into the issue. Otherwise the course content and delivery is excellent

por ME

Jun 04, 2018

Good overview of teaching concepts. New educators will take a lot away from this course if taken seriously. Nice review with some occasional insights for more experienced professors.

Filtrar por:

36 revisiones

por Brett Little

Aug 31, 2018

Excellent course

por Ruqia Yousaf

Aug 26, 2018

excellent course

por Marina Weckend

Jul 30, 2018

Excellent course and brilliant lecturer! I really enjoyed this coruse from beginning to end. As a midwifery teacher, the content felt like "tailored" exactly to my needs.

por Mathew ED

Jun 04, 2018

Good overview of teaching concepts. New educators will take a lot away from this course if taken seriously. Nice review with some occasional insights for more experienced professors.

por allison Gillespie

Apr 27, 2018

side from Unit 4 "Big Ticket Items" which escaped me somehow, I really enjoyed the course. Caren is an excellent teacher and the peer reviews reinforced learning.

Thank-you, MOOCs are greatest thing!

Allison G.

por Delphine Silvermoon

Apr 24, 2018

This course is one of the best I have taken online. The instructor uses the very techniques she is teaching you to use as she moves through the course. She is very personable, speaks clearly and is overall excellent!

por Marc Williams

Apr 20, 2018

Really good, clear instructor.

por Holly Zahler

Apr 10, 2018

I think the material presented was relevant and I enjoyed the presentations. I think the testing was hit or miss. A few of the tests were poorly put together. I feel like I was expected to read the mind of the test developer. I also feel the resource material could have been better. For example, I would like access to the power point slides used in the presentations. Otherwise, I really enjoyed this course.

por Freddy Maldonado C.

Feb 25, 2018

Excellent course

por mark pitchers

Feb 03, 2018

This course has potential, but (ironically) needs better methods in it's presentation. In particular the assessments need a lot of work.