Chevron Left
Volver a Intelligence Tools for the Digital Age

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Intelligence Tools for the Digital Age por parte de IE Business School

4.7
estrellas
506 calificaciones
170 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Digital technologies are changing business, government and society worldwide. Clearly, they’re opening up new risks and opportunities for every sector of the world economy. Such “futurology” may offer you the big picture, but what does a digital world mean for you, personally? Will you be ready for an automated, AI-assisted, big-data-driven employment future? This course provides you an answer to these questions, and it does so from a unique perspective: by introducing you to the world of intelligence analysis. First, this course explains some of the skills that will command a premium in the digital age, and why. Then, it offers you mental models and practical frameworks developed by the US intelligence community to give you a cognitive edge understanding the digital world. This edge is not about spying or secrets. It’s about better thinking. This analytic toolkit has nothing to do with tired, static MBA-style strategy frameworks. Instead, these tools to help you come to grips with the volatility, uncertainty, ambiguity and deception of the digital age. Ultimately, this course makes the case that as the world becomes more digital, your future success depends most of all on asking better questions of both yourself and others. Therefore, it teaches you how to adopt an intelligence analyst’s question-asking mindset. In short, take this course to acquire a sustainable business advantage through clearer, more structured thinking....

Principales reseñas

KM
4 de ene. de 2021

The instructor was very engaging and the way he presented information kept me hooked! This course is very important in the current contexts and the changes occurring in our digital world

ED
7 de ene. de 2020

Es un curso completo, que e brinda herramientas que quizá ya uno utiliza pero materializadas y con pasos y procesos que aumentan la eficiencia, brindando una visión del mundo diferente.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 173 revisiones para Intelligence Tools for the Digital Age

por Einar A T

13 de ago. de 2018

This course is a wonderful introduction into understanding how to leverage the same tools and frameworks that are employed by Intelligence Analysts in order to understand companies and operating models from a different perspective. I enjoyed this course because of the immediate application to my own strategic thinking and toolbox, and I definitely wish to frame that this is a course that should be considered as a 'jumping point' towards much more learning and skills that can be gathered to become further versed in the world of analysis. I see immediate application of the frameworks presented within towards anyone who is looking to understand approaches towards improving their own analysis skills.

por TAMARA G

30 de dic. de 2019

Fue una muy buena experiencia. Es importante tomarse un tiempo para pensar cuando realizamos un análisis o tomamos una decisión en los aspectos tratados en el curso ya que la vorágine en la que vivimos en nuestras vidas laborales muchas veces parecería que es más importante la inmediatez que la calidad de estos análisis y decisiones que luego pueden repercutir de forma muy negativa a futuro. Agradezco mucho la oportunidad de realizar este curso!.

por Muhammad A A

2 de ago. de 2019

I found it really enlightening and give a lot of insights on how applicable the intelligence analysis as a whole to another sector. While at that, the idea of using Lowenthal's book and other articles is really interesting to put it into another perspective i.e. in business or any other sectors. But I found it really nice to know more about how the applicability of the idea. Thank you!

por Kris K

24 de nov. de 2019

This is a really interesting course that brings to you models and frameworks from the intelligence world to help you analyse issues better. The videos are short and sharp, the recommended readings are highly insightful and the assessments through quizzes are suitably challenging. I thoroughly enjoyed the lecturer’s teaching style as well.

por Khola M M

5 de ene. de 2021

The instructor was very engaging and the way he presented information kept me hooked! This course is very important in the current contexts and the changes occurring in our digital world

por Hisham S

16 de ene. de 2020

This course is a must-do for anyone who wants to learn how we can live in symbiosis with Artificial Intelligence and wants a head start into the future and the art of clear thinking.

por ALEJANDRA T T

2 de ene. de 2020

I think it is a good course cause it helps to analyze data in orden to take a good decision, also it promoves to avoid bais in any tool of analyze.

por Stephen H

16 de may. de 2021

Great place to start learning how to build a framework or model, for gathering and analyzing information using existing and emerging tools that are readily available. The 3 example models: placing, timelines and chronologies were simple and excellent.

por Bryan G C

13 de dic. de 2019

it is a very interesting course, highly recommended.

it gives you a very simple and very functionals tips for your day to day. Also changes the way you see intelligence analysis (or at least if you're a newbie like me in the theme).

por Felipe S G

20 de dic. de 2019

This course was amazing ! I really loved the tools that professor Milo gave to me, this will help me to be a better professional and a better person too. For the new challenges upcoming in my working life. 100% recommended.

por GLADSON V C

5 de may. de 2020

I found it really enlightening and give a lot of insights on how applicable the intelligence analysis as a whole to another sector. While at that, the idea of using Lowenthal's book and other articles is really interesting to put it into another perspective i.e. in business or any other sectors. But I found it really nice to know more about how the applicability of the idea. Thank you!

This is a really interesting course that brings to you models and frameworks from the intelligence world to help you analyse issues better. The videos are short and sharp, the recommended readings are highly insightful and the assessments through quizzes are suitably challenging. I thoroughly enjoyed the lecturer’s teaching style as well.

por Federico A

4 de mar. de 2020

I really love it.

Actually it was totally different at what I was expecting, but it surprised me in the best way.

Of course, that now I think that I have a stronger edge and want to continue looking for opportunities, like this, to educate myself and learn a lot in only 4 days!

Thank you very much, and this man is incredible.

por Laurel B

19 de feb. de 2021

This course was not what I expected, but something actually better, because it involves tools that will be more generally useful in my professional life than another AI course would have provided. I believe I have received good value for an investment of only a few hours' time and would love to further explore this area.

por Alfredo d O

16 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course. Establishes mindset for effective investigation and gives you practical tools for it. In a way it prepares yourself to prepare for the future and concentrate in the skills that will be important. Thank you Milo Jones!

por Hector H F

21 de may. de 2020

Structures your mind from what seems obvious and makes you humbly accept that a sophisticated approach to better understanding the human behavior, is the best added value you can bring to people and organizations vs the AI approach.

por Natalia R

2 de ene. de 2020

Es un curso excelente que otorga las herramientas básicas para el correcto análisis en la era digital, pero sobre todo, ayuda a aprender a utilizar las herramientas que ya tenemos, que somos nosotros y el internet.

por Alexandru F

18 de sep. de 2018

This is one of the best courses I have seen so far as a MOOC (not only on Coursera, but out there too). Though it may not seem obvious out front, this is a very valuable course for thinking modelling and shaping.

por Marlene L

29 de dic. de 2019

Truly insightful and interesting perspective on analysis. Moreover the take on the impact of AI in our world and how we can create a cooperative environment along side intelligence "tools" is quite interesting.

por Anish D

29 de may. de 2020

The course is much better than I'd initially expected. The assignments/readings are interesting and insightful. I would definitely recommend it to the learner community.

por Maham J

28 de nov. de 2019

It was a bit boring but quite helpful. The lectures should be made a bit fun as I know I could've complete the course long before if it was fun.

por ALEXANDROS Z

9 de jun. de 2019

It was my 1st online course and it was very good for me and I get many things.

por Volodya T

22 de oct. de 2018

Very good course. Can add value to any analyst's work. Thanks!

por Jenny S

18 de nov. de 2019

Great course and great overview of the field.

por Kevin E C G

26 de dic. de 2019

Excelente muy claras las ideas

por Karolina B

24 de dic. de 2019

Awesome course!