Chevron Left
Volver a Interaction Design Capstone Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Interaction Design Capstone Project por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.5
137 calificaciones
45 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Apply the skills you learned during the sequence of courses -- from needfinding to visual design -- as you redesign a new interface, service, or product for your Interaction Design Capstone Project. We’re working with some exciting design teams in Silicon Valley across multiple industries to develop real-world design challenges for this final project. Upon completion, you will have a polished capstone project you can share in your design portfolio to highlight your work and document your design process....

Principales revisiones

CC

Dec 06, 2018

This course provides you step-by-step approach from ideation to the complete prototype. It helped to build my confidence for future design projects, and there are still a lot left too learn.

NC

Apr 03, 2018

Awesome experience. What I loved the most was getting classmates from all around the world and getting enriched with their wide insights and points of view.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 44 revisiones para Interaction Design Capstone Project

por Lisa D

Jan 26, 2017

Confusing assignment instructions were frustrating. The lack of response to questions was disappointing and stressful. I took the HCI course in 2014 that was precursor to this certificate program and it had a better flow and more organized.

por Ryan S

Dec 02, 2016

If your goal is to just get a certificate to put on your resume, this specialization will check the box. The assignments are poorly thought out, overly rigid for requiring very specific methods and mediums, and the peer review system is kind of a joke. If you're sincerely interested in learning IXD and creating a high quality portfolio piece, this course is moderately helpful toward that end, but you'll need to supplement it with lots of outside reading and in person coursework to really get where you want to be. If you're weighing whether to attend an in-person course or program or go with this specialization to save some $, just know that you'll get what you pay for.

por Wesley S

Nov 17, 2016

chaotic organization, unclear instructions, and confusing due dates; I would not recommend such specialization

por Miryana T

Nov 14, 2016

Never before have I had to create so many fake accounts, nor write so many long and laborious manuscripts to be able to complete the assignments. There were also so many problems with this last and final Capstone project - delay in start date, plague of technical issues from Coursera, lack of support from teaching staff (and Coursera) when issues were experienced, and instructions that were not clear enough at times. I'm very much glad to be done, and congratulations to all of you who made it through this last and arduous process. Job well done!

por Jasmin S

Jul 09, 2017

Just a terrible Support!

I made a thread in the forum and nobody even tried to help me from the team!!!

Also the assignments and pdf's are terrible explained! I had problems now a week long and nobody helped me - and there I wasnt the only one!

If i wont get any answers until tuesday, i stop doing this Project and delete my coursera account!

JUST TERRIBLE!

por riley i

Jul 20, 2016

Quite disappointed, I thought we'd have something more structured or at least different from the previous courses.

The content is here and good, but I was expecting reviews from pro U.X and not student like the previous courses.

The good upgrade though is that we have clear examples of submission before we send ours.

por Eva H

Jan 27, 2019

Overall it's an excellent specialisation, it has good materials and videos.

I enjoyed all courses, and particularly the capstone, where you put in practise all things learnt along the way, and provide solutions for real users problems. The way assignments are reviewed could be improved, may be having a more thorough process, but in general it's a good system.

Completing this specialisation (together with the Graphic Design and UI Design Specialisations) helped me to land my first job as a UX Designer!

Recommended 100%

Thank you!

por Siim S

Dec 14, 2018

I learned a lot, thank you so much :)

por ctvv3010

Dec 06, 2018

This course provides you step-by-step approach from ideation to the complete prototype. It helped to build my confidence for future design projects, and there are still a lot left too learn.

por Mykhailo

May 31, 2018

I can't reach the course contents because of new deadline that Coursera has invented

por Priti P

Feb 28, 2017

More effort we put in, more we get... Awesome course!

por Tiberiu

Aug 13, 2016

A nice roadmap to design a product. I'll recommend to anyone who wants to learn User Experience Design, HCI or IxD.

por Noliani C

Apr 03, 2018

Awesome experience. What I loved the most was getting classmates from all around the world and getting enriched with their wide insights and points of view.

por Kassy S

Jan 24, 2017

Thank you very much Prof. Scott Klemmer and other professors for your detailed and patient teaching and all the classmates for helping me during the process of study on Interaction Design in the past year. I've learnt a lot and I've made many friends! Glad to have been part of this study group! I'll keep learning here!

por Mansi T

Oct 19, 2017

A great course to be able to step through a real life project in a safe environment with lots of feedback.

The fact that you end up with a full process, prototype and write up of the project means you have to put very little extra effort to build up your portfolio.

por Jaime F V

May 03, 2017

Amazing journey in interaction design.

Find your self discovering ideas for doing things that you did not expect.

Start small, grow, and get amazed where your ideas can lead you to.

Very good course!

por Lucia M S

Nov 21, 2016

Thanks!

por Anuja U

May 03, 2017

This course is a must for all who want to be designers. It takes you through all the design process. Although the course work recommends keeping aside 4 hours per week, I would suggest keeping 20 hours/ week. It can get strenuous, but it is totally worth it.

por Nicolas D G N

Jul 17, 2017

This course is the best!!

por Ymmannuelle V

Oct 23, 2017

Lots of hardwork required but very enjoyable and worth it. Some assignment instructions may need to be revisited though as they could get confusing (e.g. saying to put deliverables in different pdf but the actual submission page only accepts one).

por Jaime Z

Nov 30, 2016

The capstone project has been a work in which I had to think deeply and use the skills learned throughout the course. I finished with a prototype that I will evolve and make it a product.

It has been an amazing ride. Thanks to my fellow classmates and professors, specially Scott Klemmer for making this program alive and all the and knowledge shared.

por Pablo P G

Aug 18, 2017

It is a great course, to apply everything learned.

por Thomas L

Jul 11, 2017

This is a great course!

por Nicholas I

Jan 05, 2018

Great way to put all that is learned into practice and to learn from all the great work that peers create!

por John S

Nov 20, 2016

This was a lot of fun - putting the rubber to the road! thanks for everything!