Chevron Left
Volver a An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) por parte de Universidad Rice

4.9
estrellas
1,142 calificaciones
291 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

Principales reseñas

IS

22 de jun. de 2016

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

JG

1 de abr. de 2020

A very elegant yet fun way to explain python. I have used the skills learned here and build very useful scripts and python-based micro-services in my current company that have enabled many use cases.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 288 revisiones para An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

por JARLINTON M Z

8 de mar. de 2017

Good course

por Ademola A

31 de may. de 2017

Excellent!

por sanjana k

23 de jun. de 2020

excellent

por Smolyanov I

11 de nov. de 2017

very good

por Ganapathi N K

11 de nov. de 2017

Excellent

por Yared T

23 de abr. de 2017

Good job!

por Paul E

5 de feb. de 2017

Wonderful

por sangil Y

4 de feb. de 2018

the best

por Jefferson M d S

11 de nov. de 2016

Awesome!

por Justin P

10 de jun. de 2016

Awesome!

por Ufuk B

7 de may. de 2017

Great!

por xin j

5 de abr. de 2018

Great

por RAGHUVEER S D

25 de jul. de 2020

good

por aithagoni m

26 de jun. de 2020

good

por ramavath p

25 de jun. de 2020

None

por Vineetha B

23 de jun. de 2020

good

por Kodanda R B

15 de jun. de 2020

good

por Roman N

7 de mar. de 2018

good

por Asfandyar M

23 de oct. de 2018

ok

por Lorena D G S

17 de nov. de 2017

(:

por NGUYEN K H

6 de jul. de 2017

ok

por Tirtha D

11 de may. de 2022

.

por Jian G

1 de nov. de 2017

instructors didn't take much time to explain. I understand that time is limited that they can't touch on everything about it. However, in the mimi-project Blackjack, they use some class features that are not mentioned in the lecture. For example, how to use class methods in other classes, how to use Card initializer in other class, etc. People with previous Python knowledge may find this easy, but to me, a very new beginner with no knowledge at all, it is very confusing.

I like this course so I hope it can be better and benefit more people. Overall, this is a fantastic course and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn Python in a challenging but enjoyable way.

por Marien W

20 de abr. de 2017

The audio volume throughout the videos should be improved; consistently, my ears were bombarded during the first shot(s), but as soon as the side-shot plus code came into view I had to crank up the volume in order to understand what was said.

Otherwise, it was a very well thought-out and enjoyable class, thanks!

por Mark C H

10 de jun. de 2016

The intro leads you into some really great games and programs. The main downside is that some of the coding projects seem like "fill in the blank" exercises rather than programming on your own. For a real beginner though its exciting getting those cool games out there.