Chevron Left
Volver a Intermediate PostgreSQL

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Intermediate PostgreSQL por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.9
estrellas
160 calificaciones
38 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers a wide range of SQL techniques, beyond basic CRUD (Create, Read, Update, and Delete) operations in PostgreSQL. You will learn the specifics of aggregation, transactions, reading and parsing CSV files and inserting data into a database. You’ll also take a look at how PostgreSQL handles and indexes text data. Specifically, students will do assignments that alter table schemas, create stored procedures, construct advanced queries, explore sorting and grouping query data, and techniques for working with text in databases including regular expressions....

Principales reseñas

FS

21 de ene. de 2022

This course was very helpful. Before taking this course, I only knew simple CRUD operations, but there is more information there. I got new knowledge. Thank you. Hope will take more Chuck courses.

JH

1 de may. de 2022

Very down to earth and practical course on postgres. I especially liked the interactive graded assignments as well as friendly and informal attitude of mr. Severance.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 41 revisiones para Intermediate PostgreSQL

por Jean-Claude B

21 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course with lots of non basic SQL and Postgres material. I especially liked the chapter on Regex in Postgres. Regex in SQL ... so so cool!

por Fabio B S D R M

29 de jul. de 2021

Very good Course , including loading from CSV, files from internet, Regex, Index and performance great tips from Dr.Chuck.

por Shreya K

14 de abr. de 2022

It's always a delight to learn from Dr. Charles Russell Severance. I had a great time with the easy to understand videos and the hands-on exercises. This course has filled me with a lot of ideas about my next project! Can't wait to implement everything I've learnt so far!

por Daniel U

26 de jul. de 2021

This is a superb course. Prof Russell is really passionate about SQL, I think that's because he wants us to really understand how powerful SQL is. I've completed 2 courses so far, I'll definitely go for the entire specialization.

por Farhodbek S

22 de ene. de 2022

This course was very helpful. Before taking this course, I only knew simple CRUD operations, but there is more information there. I got new knowledge. Thank you. Hope will take more Chuck courses.

por Jan H

2 de may. de 2022

Very down to earth and practical course on postgres. I especially liked the interactive graded assignments as well as friendly and informal attitude of mr. Severance.

por Keenan B

13 de nov. de 2021

Great lecture material, the assignments seem overwhelming at first but are actually quite easy if you pay attention to the lectures.

por Parsa P

16 de nov. de 2021

This course was super useful for me and I've learned incredible topics and materials from this course, Thanks a lot.

por Daniel F

8 de sep. de 2021

A​mazing course. Lots of practices. Dr. Chuck makes it looks like it is easy. Very relevant techniques and concepts.

por Cristian D L G

9 de oct. de 2021

Excelente curso, expande las herramientas que se tienen a disposicion para manipular bases de datos.

por Pascal U E

23 de may. de 2022

This course is just great, which a lot a very useful tips for Postgres DB admin or developpers

por Iván G

1 de jun. de 2022

I​f you love to get your hands dirty doing code, this course is for you. Wait for week 2.

por Alexander T

5 de ago. de 2021

As usual, amazing course from Dr. Chuck!

It is 10th course from him which I've completed

por Shashwat D

24 de jul. de 2021

Another Amazing course By Dr Chuck. A must do course for anyone who wants to learn SQL.

por Svitlana S

1 de ago. de 2021

Great course for intermediate level, I loved it! Quite short though. I want more!

por Andres F R D

3 de jun. de 2021

Learning deeper uses and applications for PostgreSQL, which can be useful.

por Jonathan C

23 de ene. de 2022

G​reat pace. Good introduction to SQL. Professor is excellent.

por Yardley L F E

6 de ene. de 2022

The best intermediate PostgreSQL ever. I really learn a lot.

por Joe P

3 de jun. de 2021

Dr. Chuck is awesome and really knows the knowledge I need!

por Nobel D

30 de dic. de 2021

https://imgs.xkcd.com/comics/exploits_of_a_mom.png

por John C F

15 de jun. de 2021

The Course was great from discussion to exercise.

por Allyson D d L

3 de mar. de 2022

The course is good but the assignments are easy.

por Eduardo A V M

25 de nov. de 2021

Excellent, very complete and well explained

por Augusto S C

25 de sep. de 2021

A great course to improve one's SQL skills