Chevron Left
Volver a Intermediate PostgreSQL

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Intermediate PostgreSQL por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.9
estrellas
105 calificaciones
21 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers a wide range of SQL techniques, beyond basic CRUD (Create, Read, Update, and Delete) operations in PostgreSQL. You will learn the specifics of aggregation, transactions, reading and parsing CSV files and inserting data into a database. You’ll also take a look at how PostgreSQL handles and indexes text data. Specifically, students will do assignments that alter table schemas, create stored procedures, construct advanced queries, explore sorting and grouping query data, and techniques for working with text in databases including regular expressions....

Principales reseñas

JB
20 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course with lots of non basic SQL and Postgres material. I especially liked the chapter on Regex in Postgres. Regex in SQL ... so so cool!

KB
12 de nov. de 2021

Great lecture material, the assignments seem overwhelming at first but are actually quite easy if you pay attention to the lectures.

Filtrar por:

1 - 22 de 22 revisiones para Intermediate PostgreSQL

por Jean-Claude B

21 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course with lots of non basic SQL and Postgres material. I especially liked the chapter on Regex in Postgres. Regex in SQL ... so so cool!

por Fabio B S D R M

29 de jul. de 2021

Very good Course , including loading from CSV, files from internet, Regex, Index and performance great tips from Dr.Chuck.

por Daniel U

26 de jul. de 2021

This is a superb course. Prof Russell is really passionate about SQL, I think that's because he wants us to really understand how powerful SQL is. I've completed 2 courses so far, I'll definitely go for the entire specialization.

por Keenan B

13 de nov. de 2021

Great lecture material, the assignments seem overwhelming at first but are actually quite easy if you pay attention to the lectures.

por Parsa P

16 de nov. de 2021

This course was super useful for me and I've learned incredible topics and materials from this course, Thanks a lot.

por Daniel F

8 de sep. de 2021

A​mazing course. Lots of practices. Dr. Chuck makes it looks like it is easy. Very relevant techniques and concepts.

por Cristian D L G

9 de oct. de 2021

Excelente curso, expande las herramientas que se tienen a disposicion para manipular bases de datos.

por Alexander T

5 de ago. de 2021

As usual, amazing course from Dr. Chuck!

It is 10th course from him which I've completed

por Shashwat D

24 de jul. de 2021

Another Amazing course By Dr Chuck. A must do course for anyone who wants to learn SQL.

por Svitlana S

1 de ago. de 2021

Great course for intermediate level, I loved it! Quite short though. I want more!

por Andres F R D

3 de jun. de 2021

Learning deeper uses and applications for PostgreSQL, which can be useful.

por Joe P

3 de jun. de 2021

Dr. Chuck is awesome and really knows the knowledge I need!

por John C F

15 de jun. de 2021

The Course was great from discussion to exercise.

por Eduardo A V M

25 de nov. de 2021

Excellent, very complete and well explained

por Augusto S C

25 de sep. de 2021

A great course to improve one's SQL skills

por Vasileios V

18 de nov. de 2021

Dr. Chuck is one of the BEST TEACHERS !!!

por Wai K W C

26 de ago. de 2021

I​n-depth knowledge with SQL

por Umutcan Y

31 de jul. de 2021

G​reat course

por chinju v

19 de jul. de 2021

Good

por Josh V

21 de sep. de 2021

L​earned a lot, and it was fun. I would give 5 stars if it was a bit more challenging.

por ángel m

17 de may. de 2021

I've learned a lot of practical things about postgres in this course.

por Kamran

18 de may. de 2021

Excellent course