Chevron Left
Volver a International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation por parte de Escuela de Negocios ESSEC

4.7
estrellas
435 calificaciones
110 reseña

Acerca del Curso

All of us are aware that cultural differences are significant and that they affect how we interact with others in business and in leisure activities. But what is culture exactly, and how does it impact on negotiation, in particular? This course will help you to be more precise about different dimensions of culture, from one region or country to another, while helping you to avoid simplifications, clichés and stereotypes. It will also lead you to a better overall awareness of your own culture. In addition the course modules will guide you to a better understanding of when and how cultural differences are likely to influence the different dimensions of a negotiation - the people, problems and processes. Armed with that understanding, your awareness, preparation and strategy will be enhanced when you are faced with negotiators from cultures and regions different from your own. Your ability to anticipate and react, your negotiation flexibility, will be improved and refined. The course also gives you a concrete look at quite different national and regional negotiation styles (we look at the French, Chinese, North American and Middle Eastern). In addition, an examination of negotiation in two multicultural settings (European Union institutions, on the one hand, and the recent COP 21 climate conference in Paris, on the other) highlights the importance of well-designed negotiation processes for getting both efficiency and fairness....

Principales reseñas

RS
11 de ago. de 2020

Very insightful, I learnt lots of new information to help me better in my cultural interactions. Strongly recommend everyone takes this course, it helps us understand each other better.

CM
26 de ene. de 2018

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 108 revisiones para International and Cross-Cultural Negotiation

por Jan F

23 de jul. de 2019

I expected this to be the least interesting module in the "Negotiation, Mediation and Conflict Resolution" specialization. It turned out to be exactly the contrary. It gave me a lot of insights and made me to look into some results of the field (e.g. Hofstede's) a bit more in detail in my free time.

Absolutely recommended!

por Vakhtang G

14 de abr. de 2020

It seems that this course will be valuable for several main reasons: it will deliver new insights, good reference materials for those interested in self-studies, sense of thoughtful question-building and opportunity for questioning others in case of need through the discussion forum. Many thanks to the tutor for his way of delivering content of the course in very easy and well-structured way. I am glad I got certificate of completion!

por Fiona M

23 de jun. de 2018

This is a great introductory course for all the things you have to look out for as well as analyze in an international setting! I'm sure it will help me a lot in the future.

por LARA R D Q T

15 de jun. de 2020

When i started the course, i tought it would'nt be that much informative, but i had an amazing surprise. I've learned a lot, the course is really great.

por Eyitayo A

29 de nov. de 2019

This course adequately prepares a Negotiator for multi cultural negotiation and a balanced everyday human interaction. I highly recommend it.

por 陳奇充

6 de dic. de 2018

Has no one taught them or assisted the profs how to do Powerpoint slides?

por Elena B

20 de nov. de 2020

Great videos! Complex issues clearly presented. The questions of the tests are not always formulated correctly. There are different options and not only "black & white".

por Ana B H

14 de mar. de 2018

It is very hard to get a reply of the teachers on the forums. It is also very hard to get the grade to then obtain the certificate.

por Chiara M

8 de sep. de 2021

An amazing course on cross cultural dimension in negotiations. You will learn different attitude of a huge numbers of civilization in the world. Expecially France, China, Italy, Middle East and US. The reviewing with other students is a great moment because you can apply and discover cultures of the others and explain something about your nation. Essec is always a greet University. I'm following all the Negotiation specialization, this course is the easier one if you are a beginner.

por Mohamad E M

29 de mar. de 2020

This course is very beneficial for everyone sseking to strengthen his negotiation and conflict resolution skills wither locally or internationally. The contents , which are well gathered and presented, are applicable on all spheres wher it be business, community or conflict management sphere. Thanks alot to the high rank instructors,Essec Business School and Coursera for enhancing our knowledge and developing our characters.

por Ellen A

15 de jun. de 2021

Un curso muy interesante y bastante claro sobre todo para aquellos que estudian diplomacia o relaciones internacionales. De todas maneras, el curso se puede aplicar a diferentes ámbitos donde se requiera una negociación con personas de otras culturas.

por Andreas

3 de may. de 2020

Very good course! Insightful and well conducted. I would recommend to provide some additional materials (papers, web links etc.) for those learners who want to get deeper into the topics. However, wonderful experience! Thank you so much!

por Mascia P

28 de abr. de 2020

very interesting and very well structured. I appreciated the clearness and the attention to always remain objective, giving valuable information and ideas on the various cultures and at the same time warning not to fall into stereotypes

por Luca R

6 de sep. de 2021

Original and well approached course on cultural aspects influencing negotiation. I recognised concepts which I learnt in the past from my direct experience and it helped me to systematize and broaden such aspects.

por Alejandro R

15 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting course. Very enlightening to be able to discover negotiation styles and values from colleagues from the most diverse cultures. These exchanges would have been impossible in a presencial course.

por Cao S

6 de abr. de 2021

It is really an excellent course. Although I already had several courses on negociation in general, this course gives more insights on the cultural factors that have to be considered before any negociation.

por Ella E B L

22 de jun. de 2020

How to communicate and negotiate with another culture avoiding clcihé and steretoypes, it was just fascinating and essential learning, very high quality from the whole Teacher's team! thank you

por Riddhi S

12 de ago. de 2020

Very insightful, I learnt lots of new information to help me better in my cultural interactions. Strongly recommend everyone takes this course, it helps us understand each other better.

por Victoria D

30 de nov. de 2020

Very interesting and educational as an insight into other cultures and how to manage them. Also, a very helpful curse to evaluate oneself in any social cross-cultural situation.

por Christoph M

27 de ene. de 2018

This course gives a really detailed overview in how far cultures differ in their negotiation behaviour. It also mentions useful approaches in how to deal with these differences.

por Gracie S

21 de may. de 2019

Loved it. Very insightful, without giving too much information, simply some guidelines and tools to help you when going into an international negotiation. Thanks for this!

por Francesca G

7 de ene. de 2021

Very good MOOC for beginners.

Speakers are very competent and the lessons are very well organized in short videos.

Very easy to follow for people who have a job.

por Maria A G J

5 de abr. de 2021

En mi opinión, este curso lo recomiendo muchísimo ya que complemento mi conocimiento sobre el capo de negociación . Es un curso muy completo y avanzado.

por Luis M

15 de nov. de 2021

Excelente curso especializado. Me ha permitido alcanzar nuevas competencias y estar al dia en las tendencias de la negociación intercultural. Gracias.

por Hani N

27 de abr. de 2021

This course is useful and practical! It helped me to understand different cultural perspectives on negotiation. I'd like to recommend this course.