Chevron Left
Volver a International Organizations Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a International Organizations Management por parte de Universidad de Ginebra

4.8
estrellas
1,462 calificaciones
432 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides an introduction to International Organizations and the United Nations, and explores how business and management tools can be applied in these settings to achieve better, more effective results. With a focus on cross-sector partnerships in a changing world, the course offers you insights into the inner workings of international organizations and the challenges they face today. It will introduce you to effective, state-of-the art management tools and principles to help you lead change in this world – taught by senior staff of international organizations themselves. This is an introductory course offered by the International Organizations MBA (IO-MBA) of the University of Geneva, an executive program for change-makers in international organizations, NGOs and social ventures....

Principales reseñas

AA

5 de jul. de 2020

This is definite one of the most interesting g course I have ever taken. The instructors are well grounded in the field with lots of experience in International Development and United Nations system.

J

13 de may. de 2022

It's an amazing journey with you all. Starting with the introduction by Julian Fleet to the last beautifully taken by Claudia and Cassandra. Thanks a lot. This indeed was an insightful one. Thank you

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 436 revisiones para International Organizations Management

por Blessen S A

12 de abr. de 2020

The IO Management course offered by the University of Geneva unambiguously changed my perspective and thinking on the global stage of organisations. I hope that the IOM certificate will add a feather to my academic and social career. Thank You Coursera

por lorit y

19 de nov. de 2021

an isight to the UN organisations effective role model of management and leadership, in addtion to partnership with government and non government organisations, promoting health, refugees, humantarian aids and protection of unjust and volunable

por LUKA B

19 de jul. de 2020

This is a top notch set of skills to transform any organization presented with such simplicity. Coming from insiders with years of experience, this is a tool to help transform our world. Now my vision is more clear and I am ready to launch out.

por Ogone K

22 de may. de 2020

This course is very informative, the structure and learning material is essential and easy to understand. I have thoroughly enjoyed this course as it has taught me a lot on issues about leadership and management in International Organisations.

por Shilpi S

6 de jun. de 2020

I found the course very clear, to-the-point, well-structured and informative. If you lack time to do a proper MBA, this is a very good course to give you a general idea about management of international organisations in very short duration.

por Beatrice M

21 de abr. de 2022

I​t was a fantastic course and i have enjoyed it so much and i believe that some other students will also find it fun and helpful in understanding what international organizations management is and how it its management accross the global.

por Kajal V

21 de feb. de 2021

Very good course for someone that wants to know everything about international organisations, from their history, the way they operate, their emergence, challenges etc - the tests are fair and not challenging and the teachers are great.

por Miriam B

2 de sep. de 2019

All the topics are well presented by the speakers.

The content is clear and interesting.

The videos are of the right length to allow you to easily follow them and remain focus.

The reading material and extra videos are an added value.

por Sly F d C

21 de ago. de 2020

This course gives an excellent baseline into the world of International Organizations. This is a great course if you need to become familiar with IOs and the driving force behind them. Excellent examples and materials. Thank you!

por Majed M a

12 de nov. de 2021

Great course . I had a general interest in international organizations management , this course has provided me great knowledge , It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of international organizations management .

por Daniel H

26 de abr. de 2022

Thank you very much. I found this course very professional,

the content was digestible, well presented and throughout the course (with exception of a few links showing error)

very professionally prepared. I can only recommend it.

por Nu N K

25 de may. de 2020

It's very informative with various lecturers' outstanding explanations. Timing with videos are also well arranged. Overall, this IOM course is a worth studying course. Thank you to all who contributed to make this course alive.

por Mohamed M A

17 de ago. de 2020

One of the best Course I ever attended on Online, Professors who know what they are talking or teaching and expert on their field am so glad to attend such Course,

let me mention lea Stadlter, Cassandra, Gilbert, Julian fleet,

por Melissa C S

25 de ago. de 2019

International Organizations Manegement was a unique and enriching experience of continuous learning. Each one of the themes that we treated with the professors, has been dept thanks to the information released on the platform.

por Luis F S

20 de jul. de 2020

Great course, it was exactly what I was looking for to learn more about multilateralism and how to improve international organizations, which are now being challenged by the growing influence of the private sector and NGOs.

por Nkesi O

27 de feb. de 2020

A very detailed and engaging course. I have learnt so much and improved my knowledge on the structure of international organisations; including their types; roles; marketing and communication; fundraising, etc. Thumbs up!

por Milton C

28 de abr. de 2020

Great course, it really submerged me on the IOs world, I did have working experience with MDBs, but this course must be a must do for every professional that is interested or is beginning a career in any IOs. Many thanks

por Wael S S B

27 de ene. de 2020

This course is one of the best courses that I have earned a lot from it, especially in Marketing, Leadership , general information about NGOs UN , PPP and collaboration between agencies, strategic, managing by data etc.

por Armine M

17 de sep. de 2020

The course has excelled my expectations. It perfectly combined both theoretic and practical tips regarding the topic. I strongly believe that now I am more ready to advance in this sphere! Thanks for the amazing course!

por Dr. M S

26 de mar. de 2021

The course was excellent. The topics were expertly thought and relevant to aspects of International Organization Management. I would recommend this course to anyone in a senior role in an International Organization.

por Mahmoud a a r z

23 de feb. de 2020

I want to thank Coursera and Geneva University for the excellent course, and i learned a lot from this course and material. i think i can work with any international organization and help them positively to succeed

por Eduardo J O P

27 de ene. de 2022

M​uchas gracias por la oportunidad y la ayuda económica, ha sido una experiencia increible y un gran aproximamiento a Universidades e Instituciones de gran calidad y trayectoria, un placer, un orgullo y un honor.

por Fadel A A

15 de ene. de 2021

although it is my first course here in coursera but it gave me a tons of information that I was searching for, I want to thanks all the professional professors here and surely thanks for the University of Geneva.

por Ahmed M

9 de nov. de 2020

A very interesting course, highlighting different aspects of International organizations from their start, to their current situation and their work process. I'm very grateful for the organizers of this course.

por Rawaa G

10 de abr. de 2020

exceptional course, very interesting, its an introduction to the IO world, missions, budgets, in addition to media, marketing tools, fundraising, networks and leadership level.

i highly recommend !

thank you

Rawaa