Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding International Relations Theory

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding International Relations Theory por parte de HSE University

4.7
estrellas
444 calificaciones
139 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The course aims to introduce the key assumptions of the international relations theory as a part of social science and as an analytic tool, focusing on the problems of war and peace, foreign policy decision-making, etc. The course combines historic approach and analysis of the modern political problems. The historic part shows the evolution of the international relations theory from being a part of political philosophy to its emergence as a special branch of political science, which is essential to understand the key ideas of the IR science. The lectures also include broad outline of the modern concepts and debates in the context of the contemporary political problems, such as rise of China and other emerging powers, threat of terrorism, US-Russia confrontation, etc. The lectures of the two outstanding Russian scholars and political analysts – Timofey Bordachev and Dmitry Suslov - cover such fields as the problems of international security and conflict resolution, international economic relations, foreign policy decision-making, global governance, the role of power in the IR. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Principales reseñas

N
8 de oct. de 2020

The course provides understanding about basic concepts of IR Theory, with quizzes and assignments and useful readings. The professors are enthusiastic and able to explain the concepts in details.

MS
20 de mar. de 2021

It was really excellent taking this course. The course content was well delivered and the presenters were amazingly amazing in explaining the different concepts and views.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 138 revisiones para Understanding International Relations Theory

por Jonathan S

20 de nov. de 2018

An amazing course. Very well presented, thought through and great overview of the topic. I will most definitely recommend this to anyone interested in the area.

por Thomas T

25 de feb. de 2019

Excellent course!! Professor Dmitry Suslov explains perfectly well. He became my inspiration to following career in the International Relations.

por jayashankar w

25 de mar. de 2019

A brilliant analysis of the evolution of International Relations. Would highly recommend the course for anyone interested in getting a strong base in the subject.

por Malcolm R

4 de may. de 2020

I thought that this was an excellent course, well taught and on a fascinating subject. I would be happy to do further course from this provider again, in the future.

por jose e

16 de jul. de 2019

Hi, it has been really useful, first week and it already has create some personal interest in develop an international relations bachelor degree

por Carlos A W P

29 de jun. de 2018

Amazingly clear, fun and nice course.The course instructor does a super job in transmitting the main ideas of International Relations Theory.I highly recommend this course to everyone interested in the IR ideas to understand our current World.

por Ferdinand B J A

14 de mar. de 2021

This course has helped me understood the fundamentals of IR Theory. The lecturers are very adept with what they teach. Awesome to complete such a long week of course 😊

por David G B

5 de mar. de 2019

The course need some revision on the tests - some of them have the right answers marked before the start - and on the subtitles. Other than that, it's great.

por Jaime R C C

16 de ene. de 2020

It was very insightful, comprehensive, useful and gives all the clues to understand the external politics of every country in its outlines and scopes

por Pervez A K

31 de may. de 2019

I have learnt a lot of things in this course related to the subject. The teacher and the class were very helpful.

por Jonathan G

16 de mar. de 2018

although this course was very interesting and did mention current events, it failed to mention how most world leaders or the politics in general is run by the corporate world or the rich. You very rarely see anyone starting from humble beginnings or working-class to lead a country. Politics is plutocratic by far.

por Sahrish R

25 de oct. de 2019

I cannot continue with the course because I could not understand the Professor's accent. Lecture appearing in English text is incorrect grammatically in most places.

por Bhanu S

17 de abr. de 2018

A very to the point course. The concepts are explained along the chronology of events from World History, this is very helpful to be able to understand the "Why" of ideas. On the second day, already half way to the 5th week. Thank you very much Professors for making this course.

por Miceal O

5 de jul. de 2020

Exceptionally good course, comprehensive, video presentations were outstanding and informative. Exams were challenging but rewarding. I highly recommend this course.

por Philippe A

9 de nov. de 2019

I learnt a lot from this course, with a lot of theories and examples. I am positively surprised and very satisfied.

por Kainat K

16 de nov. de 2019

Informative and precise...... helped me understand the basics of International Relations really well.

por Oscar G M

5 de nov. de 2018

It is a great course about international relations! I like how themes are seen!

por Zia u i

7 de may. de 2019

i is my first experience to do online course but i find it really amazing.

por Hadassah N

29 de oct. de 2018

Very informative and helpful in creating an understanding of this subject

por Mohammad M

21 de oct. de 2019

A great course to stimulate further study on International Relations

por Ivan Z

12 de nov. de 2019

Great course for understanding the basics of the IR Theory.

por Henry M

4 de abr. de 2019

Very interesting, organized and straight to the point.

por Diing D

11 de nov. de 2019

it is really helpful and easy to understand

por Emil

15 de oct. de 2018

Descriptive and objective course.

por Hariom S

30 de sep. de 2019

Precise and concise