Chevron Left
Volver a International Security Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a International Security Management por parte de Universidad Erasmus de Rotterdam

4.7
estrellas
669 calificaciones
211 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this MOOC you will learn about the colorful and diverse international security landscape, and gain insights into challenging topics including Open Source Intelligence, serious organised crime and illicit trade. You will also meet stakeholders from different sectors and backgrounds. We recorded our videos at different locations in Europe to also give you an insight into the original environment of our contributing experts. You will realize that the style and focus of the various presentations will differ from one week to the other. We feel that this is a big asset! And yes, we also have men in suits and uniforms......

Principales reseñas

AF
10 de sep. de 2021

Amazing!!!! A brilliant learning opportunity. First time, I get to have a broader and an international perspective on security management. Thanks Coursera and EUR, thank you very very much.....

CA
15 de sep. de 2020

Excellent primer course on international security management! This challenges your ideas of safety and gives you an inside look as to how security is maintained, discussed and developed.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 216 revisiones para International Security Management

por Francesco P

12 de jul. de 2021

cool

por Vijayalaxmi

20 de ago. de 2020

Nice

por Yohanis R

31 de ago. de 2021

5

por Majed O

24 de oct. de 2020

G

por Nichols A

20 de dic. de 2020

This course has opened my mind to see security holistically, with their deep influences in the society, considering socio-economy, political and technological aspects, among others. As a caveat, the course instructors are varies greatly in terms of the teaching quality, you have a almost perfect module about Illicit trade and a poor module about Open Source Intelligence, for instance. Evaluations could be more creative, frequent and challenging during all course weeks.

por Jesus R

25 de jul. de 2020

The course is really good and covers the aspects necessary to guide security and risk advisors. Nevertheless, it needs coherence between the weeks. Some weeks have excercises, articles, even recommended books while others lack a lot of information and support material, especially the fourth week about serious organized crime. The sixth and seventh weeks are extremely complete and useful.

por Nick C

12 de abr. de 2021

The course was interesting. Many people speaking English with different accents from other countries that were sometimes difficult to understand.

The course was pretty easy, too easy perhaps which made me feel that it wasn't worth 39 euro as I didn't need to try too much.

Pleased that I have this certificate on my Linkedin profile as it looks good

por Anastasios D

28 de dic. de 2020

It would be best is native speakers or internationals who are more fluent in English, were selected as presenters.

In some cases, it was difficult to understand what the speaker was saying due to the accent and there were several mistakes in the transcript that made no sense.

Besides that, the content was interesting and up to date.

por Jose M d l P

30 de dic. de 2020

Provided clear details about the different risks that the world faces. Taking this at the end of 2020, makes this a bit outdated with a new invisible threat which has changed the whole security landscape of the world.

por Imran A

18 de ene. de 2021

An excellent short course to get a better understanding of International Security Management and its associated aspects dealing with crime and other security situations at national and international levels.

por Kandregula a s N

11 de ene. de 2022

I have learned lot of security management and terrorism, type of crimes, risk ,Illicit trade, inter polo over all I have learned most knowledge from this course thanks for all my teaches and professors.

por R S G

31 de oct. de 2020

Brilliant course material. Fairly in depth coverage of elements of safety and security and international coordination needed to counter challenges faced by social set up Globally.

por Gabriel O

13 de mar. de 2021

It was a really nice experience where I could learn a lot about the international security set, mainly in what it concerns to leadership skills and decision making.

por Sergio S

3 de jul. de 2020

The course is very good overall, but sometimes it felt repetitive and I wished that they would go deeper into the analysis of concepts.

por Tânia S

8 de sep. de 2020

Interesting with very good topics in the security field. Would be more interactive if the subtitles were embeded in the actual video.

por Brian H

8 de nov. de 2020

Very interesting course,There’s plenty of useful information you can absorb & even ways to think more critically of situations.

por bell l

20 de nov. de 2020

As security practitioner, Coursera and Erasmus university help me to learned more about international security management's.

por Ivan R

26 de ago. de 2020

Insightful! It examines a wide cross sector of the security industry with focus on current and future challenges.

por Mbaikula D

4 de ago. de 2021

je suis vraiment satisfait de ce cours et c'est une base pour moi de me propulser dans le domaine de la securité

por Jeoffrey G

6 de sep. de 2021

A good course which gives you a firm grasp of the complexities of security concerns on a global scale

por David C

8 de sep. de 2021

Great informational course, but it should have more quizzes to reinforce learning and materials.

por Felix K O A

9 de feb. de 2021

VERY EDUCATIVE COURSE i recommend to everyone in the security field to take this course.

por José L m

3 de mar. de 2021

El curso me ha resultado muy útil para mejorar mis conocimientos sobre la Seguridad.

por otsile m

30 de may. de 2021

A very informative course, which is concise and well structured.

por Richie v H v S

14 de jul. de 2020

Lots of content, minimal opportunity to test knowledge attained.