Chevron Left
Volver a Internet of Things: Communication Technologies

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Internet of Things: Communication Technologies por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.6
estrellas
391 calificaciones
90 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Have you wondered how “Things” talk to each other and the cloud? Do you understand the alternatives for conveying latency-sensitive real time data versus reliable signaling data? Building on the skills from the Sensing and Actuation course, we will explore protocols to exchange information between processors. In this course, you will learn how VoIP systems like Skype work and implement your own app for voice calls and text messages. You will start by using the Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) for session management. Next, you will learn how voice codecs such as Adaptive Multi Rate (AMR) are used in 3G networks and use them for voice traffic in your app. Learning Goals: After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Implement session initiation, management and termination on your DragonBoard™ 410c using SIP. 2. Discover other users and exchange device capabilities. 3. Compare and contrast narrowband and wideband codecs and experience the voice quality differences between them. 4. Implement and demonstrate VoIP calls using the DragonBoard 410c....

Principales reseñas

JC

Mar 07, 2018

I liked the topic of communications, I am interested in carrying out developments in IoT and intellectually explore all the components that make up the internet of things.

VK

May 29, 2020

I have learned all communication related technologies in this course and it will really helpful for developing new things when developing iot based project.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 87 revisiones para Internet of Things: Communication Technologies

por Amrit C

Apr 03, 2020

One of the best University Course in IoT ecosystem . I really liked the assessment of week-4, open option to write about the innovative ideas on IoT.

por Javier P C

Mar 07, 2018

I liked the topic of communications, I am interested in carrying out developments in IoT and intellectually explore all the components that make up the internet of things.

por Varad K

May 29, 2020

I have learned all communication related technologies in this course and it will really helpful for developing new things when developing iot based project.

por ravikiran b

May 07, 2020

I am a beginner but explanation was so nice that i understood very easily. The quizzes are conducted in a effective way. Thank you very much

por Ruchira C P

Apr 10, 2020

It was an interesting course on communication technologies like integrating VoIP, Android calling, Applications.

por srinivasarao D

May 08, 2020

explanation is very clear sir..better to explain with practical orientation....thank q sir

por Sreenivasu B

Apr 19, 2020

Happy to inform you that i have enjoyed learning concepts..Thanks..Prof.Sreenivasu Bhukya

por Mohit k

May 09, 2020

this course are very intersting and most important in practical working in iot projects

por ravikishore G

Apr 25, 2020

excellent course of electronics and communication students

por Anil M

Sep 20, 2019

Very good presentation .

very nicely designed with crisp required material .

Presenters are very knowledged in describing the subject .

i have learned the required technique and implementation process of IoT .

All the Quizzes are very systematically designed

por Arfat A

May 20, 2020

This course is very interesting & easy. And can be understandable by beginners.

por Reshu G

May 17, 2020

Very well explained, practical performed by creating SIP profile. very helpful

por ANDE R P S

May 31, 2020

Happy to part of coursera ,,,explore in coursera ,,,happy learning.

por marwa s

Nov 26, 2016

this course is very useful and i enjoyed for listen it

por Edivaldo R d S

Sep 27, 2017

Excellent. Very grateful to UC San Diego and Coursera

por Hamza I

Jun 24, 2018

That course was really helpful and fruitful for me.

por Argishti D

Feb 04, 2016

Great course for IoT ,VoIP and EoIP professionals.

por Shivanand R K

Jun 21, 2016

Great and Excellent thoughts and course material.

por DESALE D S

Apr 04, 2020

This is a best coursera program in all programs.

por kerenalli s

Apr 16, 2020

Simply very useful course.. I recommend to all.

por Muhammad i R

Dec 30, 2019

A prestigious Learning Opportunity!

por Menda s

May 03, 2020

I have gained technical knowledge.

por LAKSHMI E S S J

May 27, 2020

It is a very good and very nice

por Prince J Y

Dec 28, 2019

the teachers are quite friendly

por Rene B P

Mar 29, 2020

excellent course