Chevron Left
Volver a Internet of Things: Communication Technologies

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Internet of Things: Communication Technologies por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.6
estrellas
472 calificaciones
102 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Have you wondered how “Things” talk to each other and the cloud? Do you understand the alternatives for conveying latency-sensitive real time data versus reliable signaling data? Building on the skills from the Sensing and Actuation course, we will explore protocols to exchange information between processors. In this course, you will learn how VoIP systems like Skype work and implement your own app for voice calls and text messages. You will start by using the Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) for session management. Next, you will learn how voice codecs such as Adaptive Multi Rate (AMR) are used in 3G networks and use them for voice traffic in your app. Learning Goals: After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Implement session initiation, management and termination on your DragonBoard™ 410c using SIP. 2. Discover other users and exchange device capabilities. 3. Compare and contrast narrowband and wideband codecs and experience the voice quality differences between them. 4. Implement and demonstrate VoIP calls using the DragonBoard 410c....

Principales reseñas

SA

14 de feb. de 2021

The information that was provided with very informative and detailed instructions given was aslo available very link to better graph the concepts of what is happening

VK

28 de may. de 2020

I have learned all communication related technologies in this course and it will really helpful for developing new things when developing iot based project.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 100 revisiones para Internet of Things: Communication Technologies

por Yaseen B

18 de abr. de 2020

Infact learning through coursera is an amazing experience quite flexible and friendly i really appreciate this platform. Now, coming to the course the CODECS was little bit boring i believe it can be presentable in more interesting and enticing way if some professional had been there. VOIP class was quite good. However, overall it was nice experience.

por SHIV P S

30 de may. de 2020

excellent course to learn the other side of the internet of things from where it started so it's really joyful with the instructors and informative to learn with advancements with android and phone networks

por Bryan R P

3 de feb. de 2019

Was a good course. Videos lectures could be better prepared. The Codecs were a bit complex and needed extra reference material

por Gopalakrishnan

15 de feb. de 2016

Course is very good!

It would be better if the lessons are more on practical side or practical quiz output

por Atmaram K P

17 de feb. de 2021

IOT communication technology : Nice course to understand sensors, VoIp and EoIp , SIP and Codecs

por Eva M A

5 de ago. de 2021

Need hardware to complete learning assignments for this course

por Kabiir K

13 de sep. de 2018

Exceptional course. Instructors were amazing and thorough.

por Neelesh A

10 de dic. de 2016

Very good. Could include more examples of making smart.

por Shamshoor P S

4 de may. de 2020

It's a great course and very easy to understand also

por Mayuri P J

29 de abr. de 2020

very good and simple to understand

por Jean-Luc B

31 de dic. de 2015

Great course. Highly recommended!

por Mudamala v

14 de may. de 2020

Tqs for giving this information

por Kirthana M

18 de jun. de 2020

It is really useful for me

por Urvashi R R

19 de jul. de 2020

Good for understanding

por Manuvjeet S K

13 de oct. de 2019

Tough For Me Though :)

por P T R

8 de may. de 2020

Good

por m b

9 de jul. de 2020

.

por Javier P M

8 de oct. de 2018

There's a lot of useful information in this course, but it's communicated in a very clear way. I suggest the teachers focus on improving the audio codecs material . This are hard concepts to graps and I feel the institute should invest in animation or multimedia production to clarify this. It's all very informative though I feel I was not able to put to practice nor to fully understand the models. A list of references to videos or some other sources would have been very useful.

For the better part, the section about setting up linphone and using Android Studio to program a little VoIP app is very clear and exciting.

por Isha T

25 de jun. de 2020

The technologies taught in this course kept me updated about how the things or devices around us can communicate through each other using the Internet of Things. And the best part was to learn to build our own VoIP application and deploy it in our dragonboard. But i think that the lectures should be more descriptive about the acronyms taught . Thank You Coursera for giving oppertunity to learn the course.

por Erwin V

12 de may. de 2017

Content was between shallow (everything but codecs) and deep (codecs), enthusiastic presenters but after a while the "you know" and "like" are getting really annoying.

por Suganya.k

21 de jun. de 2020

Thanks for coursera

por Steve A

9 de abr. de 2016

OK. the main professor clearly knows his stuff. On the other hand he goes into unnecessary detail and then quizzes you on it even though its not relevant to the course (typical bricks and mortar education type BS). The assistant instructors (likely this guys students) are not as great and the whole thing is amateur night.

por Mika M

12 de abr. de 2016

Big difference in difficulty between the math-heavy codec theory lectures and the other material which is quite basic. Not much to do with the DragonBoard.

por Stefan D

26 de may. de 2016

Module about codecs was great.

The rest was too easy. An equivalent to reading manual on internet. No value added :(.

por Abdul A M

16 de feb. de 2016

The Course is acceptable, however, it should be called, Introduction to VoIP communication or Developing VoIP applications rather than its current title.

Assignments are either super easy or never have a right answer

Personally, I will not recommend this course for other who want to understand IoT