Chevron Left
Volver a Programming for the Internet of Things Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programming for the Internet of Things Project por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
789 calificaciones
131 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this Capstone course, you will design a microcontroller-based embedded system. As an option, you can also build and test a system. The focus of your project will be to design the system so that it can be built on a low-cost budget for a real-world application. To complete this project you'll need to use all the skills you've learned in the course (programming microcontrollers, system design, interfacing, etc.). The project will include some core requirements, but leave room for your creativity in how you approach the project. In the end, you will produce a unique final project, suitable for showcasing to future potential employers. Note that for the three required assignments you do NOT need to purchase software and hardware to complete this course. There is an optional fourth assignment for students who wish to build and demonstrate their system using an Arduino or Raspberry Pi. Please also note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a requirements specification document 2. Create a system-level design 3. Explore design options 4. Create a test plan...

Principales reseñas

JT
6 de jun. de 2020

Great course. It forced me to sit down and design something. Unfortunately, the week 4 optional submission is not editable. I left something out of the short pdf document. I hope it's ok :)

BS
10 de sep. de 2019

A very interesting course. Students get the freedom to choose their own ideas and are allowed to implement it. Learnt how to approach a project logically and systematically.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 128 revisiones para Programming for the Internet of Things Project

por Gregg H

12 de may. de 2016

Gives a very good overview on the steps needed to create documentation for an Internet of Things project.

por Djs

14 de mar. de 2016

Review of system requirements and specification, project optional. Would have been better with examples/templates and a discussion on writing well formed and lessons learned. As the discussion forums are disabled - that interaction became a lost opportunity..

por Bruno C A C

11 de ago. de 2017

This is a great IOT introduction. The teacher Ian Harris have a concise method for instruct. All lessons have a practical exercise and you learn much more.

por Krishna K Y

27 de may. de 2018

Good tips are given. I think these final words are very important in executing our final project.

por german a n a

21 de ago. de 2017

I learned a lot.

It is very funny.

I liked a lot.

I recommend this course.

por MADDI J S

10 de dic. de 2018

good !well experienced through this course

por María J S G

27 de dic. de 2018

Interesting 5 courses and capstone!

por voodikala p

11 de feb. de 2019

nice experience

por jose l r m

15 de ene. de 2019

PRETTY GOOD

por Pavan V

8 de jul. de 2016

I think we should provide more time for the folks to make their project and put up the video. Else it is a great one.

por Eric C M

27 de jul. de 2019

In overall both the course and the specialization are good for people who has no idea about this topic, but the introduction is no more than that, and it is in my opinion a VERY light introduction overall. People who already know about Arduino, Raspberry Pi, networking in some level... and with some programming background will find this specialization unworthy IMO.

On the other hand, the teacher explains everything in a very easy to understand fashion giving the sufficient information for students to know how to manage the assignments, and with three hours a day the whole specialization could be completed within two weeks EASILY.

Maybe it is only me who expected this introduction to be focused on engineering students and graduates, but knowing this you should be the one to make the decision of subscribing or not to this course.

por Prajwal D

20 de jun. de 2020

The course was really interesting and informative. I feel it has given me enough to explore the Internet of Things; their Networking & new design has also made me a lot more curious about experimenting with microcontrollers such as Raspberry Pi, Arduino.

por José A B

14 de ago. de 2017

Pragmatic and pratical, using very simple examples. Ideal for a person, like me, that will build real systems, but is not interested to get excessive details. A person that needs to learn what are the main subjects and how to deal with them.

por Varunjith V

27 de mar. de 2016

Really good. I helped me to make my own project Healthcare Based IoT device. Till doing this I was unaware that how to do a project and how important is the prework before implementing in hardware. Thank you proffessor Ian Harris

por Mohammad A R

17 de dic. de 2016

This course really just pushes you to put everything you learn into work, It was a exactly the way I wanted a capstone project to be! Would recommend it after you complete the rest of the series of courses.

por Joaquin T

7 de jun. de 2020

Great course. It forced me to sit down and design something. Unfortunately, the week 4 optional submission is not editable. I left something out of the short pdf document. I hope it's ok :)

por Bhargav S

10 de sep. de 2019

A very interesting course. Students get the freedom to choose their own ideas and are allowed to implement it. Learnt how to approach a project logically and systematically.

por abhishek s

3 de ene. de 2017

One of the easiest and informative course which makes you believe on your potential and still teaches you sufficient to lean and gain confidence in subject matter

por DADDA M

3 de mar. de 2020

This excellent course is about the pragmatic steps you need to follow when you starts any embedded system or IoT devices project.

por MANYAM S A

11 de feb. de 2019

good

por MOHAN S P

30 de nov. de 2018

good

por Rajesh K

8 de jun. de 2017

This class is very helpful to streamline the approach in building IoT project. Also teaches the importance of having a requirement specification followed by system design and testing which are key for the success of any project.

A simple project with few components is easy to implement but a project with more interdependent components especially if it involved motion that requires fabrication, mechanical and electrical or complex to implement. I wish I had time and support to really see my SmartCar project implemented. Hoping at some point I'll revisit my project and try to make it to work from where it was left, though fabrication/look and feel is not the priority for now.

Bottom line is, this course will takes you to the path where your imagination is the limit.

por Binod

12 de sep. de 2017

this course is not just nice or learn enrich but awesome. After completing this specialization course, I feel now I am able to say that I am IOT engineer and yes of course learnt a lot of things. It is very much recommended course if you really want to start your first step in world of IOT. It will teach how to start your study for IOT and which area is most important. Thanks to Mr. Ian G. Harris and all Coursera Management.

por Krishna P P

20 de ago. de 2020

I've Successfully completed my specialization along with the capstone project.

This is my first ever MOOC and I can proudly say that I've learned something worthy and useful

I also thank Prof. Ian Harris for his amazing illustrations and explanations and this course has been quite a journey along with him has been great and he's amazing.

I'm very glad that I've started this course and ended on a high.

por Marcelo J R

30 de jun. de 2017

I did a fantastic project with Arduino and a Raspberry Pi. A Mars Rover "emulator". I also published the project on instructables.com and Hackster.io:

https://www.instructables.com/id/Mobile-Station-Prototype-for-Environmental-Data-Ca/

The MagPi Magazine wrote an article about the project:

https://www.raspberrypi.org/magpi/mars-rover/

Thanks a lot!