Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Abnormal Psychology

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Abnormal Psychology por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

5.0
estrellas
50 calificaciones
12 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course presents an overview of the major domains of abnormal psychology. The course is made up of 5 modules, the first of which provides an introduction to the field through discussions of the concept of psychological abnormality, assessment and classification, and the major models in use for understanding psychological abnormality. The remaining four modules provide overviews of major domains of abnormal psychology, including mood disorders, anxiety disorders, stress and trauma-related disorders, and schizophrenia spectrum disorders. Lectures within each of these modules address symptoms and behaviors, epidemiology, causal theories, treatment interventions and multicultural findings and considerations. The course also seeks to assist participants with becoming more adept at noticing when a family member, friend, or colleague may be experiencing psychological distress, as well as develop the comfort level required for initiating an empathic, compassionate conversation with a person of concern. Toward this goal, the last lecture of each module is dedicated to the topic “Foundations of Empathy.” This course is not designed to assist participants with resolving their own experiences of psychopathology, nor it is intended to prepare participants to act as psychotherapists for distressed individuals in their personal lives....

Principales reseñas

SS
30 de sep. de 2021

A really well thought thought course that benefitted me tremendously in understanding abnormal psychology. I look forward to learning more from the faculty members. Thank you once again!

FB
15 de oct. de 2021

Thank you Dr. Jen for making us, students, knowledgeable about Abnormal Psychology. The foundations of empathy is amazing, and is my favorite.

Filtrar por:

1 - 13 de 13 revisiones para Introduction to Abnormal Psychology

por Nguyen T H M

21 de sep. de 2021

I would like to say thank you so much to Jen D' Andrea, Director of Counseling and Psychological Services. I very love your voice and no doubt that I gained a lot of knowldege about Abnormal Psychology in this course. Thank you.

por Stanley S

1 de oct. de 2021

A really well thought thought course that benefitted me tremendously in understanding abnormal psychology. I look forward to learning more from the faculty members. Thank you once again!

por Anna n m

15 de sep. de 2021

Esta realmente bien, es super interesante, pero al no entender muy bien el ingles se me dificulta muchisimo.

Ojalá mas adelantesepa vuestro idioma o el idioma mundial y pueda hacerlo.

por Amit G

28 de sep. de 2021

very comprehensive and touched a large variety of key topics

por ELMER P M P

18 de sep. de 2021

THANK YOU

por Floyd J B

16 de oct. de 2021

Thank you Dr. Jen for making us, students, knowledgeable about Abnormal Psychology. The foundations of empathy is amazing, and is my favorite.

por Erica K

15 de oct. de 2021

V​ery clearly set out and orgainsed course. Loved the supplementry reading. An excellent course thank you!

por Ainsley S

23 de oct. de 2021

​very informative, and very good at convering a variety of topics throughout the course of a few weeks.

por Myrrh R

18 de nov. de 2021

The course is great! I love Ms. Jen's pacing! You'll truly learn a lot! :)

por Mr A L

18 de nov. de 2021

Really great course - thank you!

por Angeliki S

25 de nov. de 2021

Excellent !!!

por Lohan P L

10 de ene. de 2022

muito bom

por Tom

26 de ene. de 2022

I did really enjoy reading the course's content and listening to the instructor. I do question, however, if the price for the certificate of this single course is worth it. Sadly, most information (except for the most interesting parts "Foundations of Empathy") are accessible on the university's website for free.

I, personally, enrolled in the Abnormal Psychology Specialisation, so I did not have to pay $40 for the certificate but will most likely pay $40 for the whole specialisation (finishing it in a month by doing some stuff everyday). I guess, I would feel less happy about the content, if I payed for each course individually.