Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
311 calificaciones
83 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

Principales revisiones

DP

Feb 06, 2018

Great Beginner Course. There are some parts where there will be frustration, but the forums are helpful. Any type of class involving math and science involves practice and work. Professor is great!

JS

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent introduction. Engaging lectures, clear demonstrations and approachable problem sets. I love that everything for this course works from my phone. THANK YOU FOR OFFERING THIS COURSE!!!!!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 78 revisiones para Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

por Manaurwar A

Nov 12, 2018

hemistry is the study of matter and energy and the interaction between them. There are many reasons to study chemistry, even if you aren't pursuing a career in science.

Chemistry is everywhere in the world around you! It's in the food you eat, clothes you wear, water you drink, medicines, air, cleaners... you name it

por Enosakhare O

May 20, 2018

It was a very good course, and I enjoyed it. It was fun, and I think I learnt quite a lot.

por Jeremhy C

Jun 19, 2017

When I entered this course, I wanted to expand my knowledge on the foundations of Chemistry. This course helped me to do that and much more. Through this course, I was challenged enough that I can confidently walk into a Chemistry classroom and ace the pretest. I recommend this for anyone who is trying to get a degree in anything branched off of Chemistry.

por Louie A D B

Jul 23, 2018

There's so much to learn. Thank you Duke University! Thank you Coursera!

por Izabela C

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent course. Although, it was very challenging to me to complete it and I had to repeat some of the videos, I am very happy that I decided to take it. It helped me to repeat my knowledge.

por Francisco J

Jan 22, 2019

muy bueno y bien explicado

por Roniel V

Mar 03, 2019

I learned so much about Chemistry! I really did not understand it in high school since I had a first year teacher. But now I know so much. I'm going to buy the text the professor recommended at the beginning of the course.

por Sherry H

Mar 24, 2019

Very informative and great teacher!

por Wang Z

Dec 23, 2018

Very thorough introduction. Hope it could be more challenging

por Le B H

Oct 06, 2016

Strongly recommend this to people who lack backgrounds in chemistry or those who want to revisit knowledge they've not come across for a long time. I learnt a lot! :)

por Patrick E F

Nov 24, 2016

A very good course to review basic college chemistry, or to prepare for for taking a college course if High School chemistry was taken too long ago. Highly recommended!

por Eduardo A C

Dec 29, 2017

AMAZING! I HAVE LEARNED A LOT!

por David P

Feb 06, 2018

Great Beginner Course. There are some parts where there will be frustration, but the forums are helpful. Any type of class involving math and science involves practice and work. Professor is great!

por Gyanendra

Jun 04, 2017

Great!

por Ong C W

Sep 13, 2016

Good course for

por Islam M E E

Feb 08, 2017

Excellent

por Mauritius X

Oct 20, 2017

I learned something new. That was my goal

por Prashant K M

Apr 11, 2018

It was a very interesting course. I enjoyed it a lot!

por Vasiliki D M

May 28, 2017

The course was extraordinary. Initially I was overwhelomed by the amount of videos each week had but after all they were perfect for ensuring that the concepts were understood. Professor Canelas is an incredible professor who clearly loves delivering this subject. I thoroughly enjoyed the videos, the homework and everything about this course. I hope she delivers more courses on coursera as I would love to enlist in them. Thank you for this course and for delivering it so masterfully :)

por Rasha D

Mar 17, 2018

thank you very much :)

por Lukas K

Dec 17, 2017

I learnd many things in this cours and it was as well fun

por Alfonso O

Apr 20, 2017

Great class! Absolutely enjoyable!!

por Cordelia S

Feb 27, 2017

Thank you for this course! It was very engaging. The instructor's explanations were clear and the demonstrations were excellent.

por Yury P

Jun 12, 2017

I would give the course 4.5 stars if I could. The course is a great introduction into Chemistry and I really enjoyed it. Professor explains non-trivial topics in lovely and easy to digest way during first 4 weeks. However, the course shifts gears in weeks 5 and 6 and I had to watch lectures twice to fully understand concepts. Moreover, to solve advanced problem set for week 6, I had to read about Ksp calculation outside. Apart from this inconvenience, the course and professor are great.

por Sergey S

Aug 06, 2017

Excellent course! Great Prof. Canelas gave understandable, interesting and not boring lectures. I almost entirely forgot chemistry I learned in a high school and I didn't like it, but now I feel I know something and I got interest in discipline - chemistry is exciting)

There were couple minor mistakes in quizes (for example in one case the right answer was "aluminum sulfide" instead of "aluminium sulfide"), but they don't matter much.