Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
928 calificaciones
251 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

Principales reseñas

RG
19 de ago. de 2020

Thank you Professor Dorian A. Canelas! It made me much more easier to understand the basic principles of chemistry and it builds me a lot of confidence in answering some of the problems in chemistry.

NH
12 de jun. de 2020

It is a wonderful course for Middle school students. A first course in Chemistry, for the gifted students who will do AP Chemistry. Not suitable for adult learners who need an advanced introduction.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 249 revisiones para Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

por Ariana P

13 de feb. de 2021

Magnificent

por Shahid I

24 de jul. de 2020

Good course

por 유현준

13 de sep. de 2021

good study

por Jackson L i

1 de jul. de 2021

good funny

por Javier A A M

22 de oct. de 2020

Very good

por Joshua S G

1 de ago. de 2020

Amazing!!

por PRIYA P

5 de jun. de 2020

Wonderful

por PARTH P

5 de jun. de 2020

Excellent

por PRIYA P

5 de jun. de 2020

EXCELLENT

por PARTH P

5 de jun. de 2020

Excellent

por Islam M E E

7 de feb. de 2017

Excellent

por Haider A

29 de ago. de 2016

Very good

por Lingyu Z

17 de abr. de 2020

Helpful!

por neel s

17 de jul. de 2017

Love it

por Pei X L

11 de jun. de 2020

Thanks

por Gyanendra

4 de jun. de 2017

Great!

por ranjitha r

7 de ene. de 2021

Good

por M Z U M

26 de sep. de 2020

Good

por Simonas M

26 de sep. de 2020

good

por Dr. M B

10 de may. de 2020

good

por Brenno F D S S

10 de may. de 2021

god

por Carlo T

16 de nov. de 2020

Overall, the course is a very good introductory course. There are many great theoretical exercises and real-life examples to their discussions. I also like how they simplified the mole concept into an easily digestible one. However, at times, the course gives examples that students that are not yet acquainted with chemistry may have a hard time processing. It also discusses some concepts that are tied to some chemistry concepts that the course decided not to dabble with, e.g., using examples to show Lewis electron-dot notation and electron pairs but not thoroughly discussing how that works. Because of this, I would not recommend this to students that don't have any idea about chemistry, or to those that hadn't learned it in their secondary schools.

por Josh F

17 de nov. de 2019

On the whole this course was worth my time. I had never taken a chemistry class and I was looking for a course to prepare me for other science courses that required a background in basic chemistry. I found the course very easy and quick. All concepts were well explained, except those in week 6, where a plethora of new and basically unexplained notation (Lewis Dot models, chemical structure diagrams) made the lectures harder to follow. I expect that I will learn more about that notation in the second course.

por nijitha k

12 de sep. de 2020

It was a wonderful experience. All lectures were excellent. Simple and clear kind of lecturing it was very easy and interesting to follow. Sometimes i feel sad if my phone shows low battery power during the class time. I hope i could attend almost week exercises well. Demonstrations also very helpful. I spent time for getting better mark by repeating exams when ever my percentage become low. Special thanks to Prof. Dorian Canelas.

por Rohan H

9 de ago. de 2018

Quality course. Very basic in material but fabulous to understand nomenclature and other technical necessities. I used it to prepare for a honors chemistry course I am taking in my sophomore year of high school. It, in my opinion, is perfect for that use.