Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
946 calificaciones
256 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

Principales reseñas

RG
19 de ago. de 2020

Thank you Professor Dorian A. Canelas! It made me much more easier to understand the basic principles of chemistry and it builds me a lot of confidence in answering some of the problems in chemistry.

NH
12 de jun. de 2020

It is a wonderful course for Middle school students. A first course in Chemistry, for the gifted students who will do AP Chemistry. Not suitable for adult learners who need an advanced introduction.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 254 revisiones para Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

por Brenno F D S S

10 de may. de 2021

god

por Carlo T

16 de nov. de 2020

Overall, the course is a very good introductory course. There are many great theoretical exercises and real-life examples to their discussions. I also like how they simplified the mole concept into an easily digestible one. However, at times, the course gives examples that students that are not yet acquainted with chemistry may have a hard time processing. It also discusses some concepts that are tied to some chemistry concepts that the course decided not to dabble with, e.g., using examples to show Lewis electron-dot notation and electron pairs but not thoroughly discussing how that works. Because of this, I would not recommend this to students that don't have any idea about chemistry, or to those that hadn't learned it in their secondary schools.

por Josh F

17 de nov. de 2019

On the whole this course was worth my time. I had never taken a chemistry class and I was looking for a course to prepare me for other science courses that required a background in basic chemistry. I found the course very easy and quick. All concepts were well explained, except those in week 6, where a plethora of new and basically unexplained notation (Lewis Dot models, chemical structure diagrams) made the lectures harder to follow. I expect that I will learn more about that notation in the second course.

por nijitha k

12 de sep. de 2020

It was a wonderful experience. All lectures were excellent. Simple and clear kind of lecturing it was very easy and interesting to follow. Sometimes i feel sad if my phone shows low battery power during the class time. I hope i could attend almost week exercises well. Demonstrations also very helpful. I spent time for getting better mark by repeating exams when ever my percentage become low. Special thanks to Prof. Dorian Canelas.

por Rohan H

9 de ago. de 2018

Quality course. Very basic in material but fabulous to understand nomenclature and other technical necessities. I used it to prepare for a honors chemistry course I am taking in my sophomore year of high school. It, in my opinion, is perfect for that use.

por Lucy G

20 de ago. de 2020

helpful course, but advanced problem sets are sometimes much more difficult than concepts shown in video sessions

por Crystal Q T Z

29 de dic. de 2017

Clear explanations and an excellent course for beginners. Very slow to begin, but informative and thorough.

por Michael B

18 de feb. de 2017

There were some errors in the video playback, one entire lesson near the end seemed like it was skipped.

por Sarah S

12 de nov. de 2019

I wish more time was spent going over the mathematical equations and more examples were given.

por Martin L

13 de feb. de 2021

The video lectures taught you how to pass the tests and didn't really teach anything well.

por Casey D

12 de oct. de 2020

Great review for those who need refreshers and good for newcomers to chemistry!

por Kyla M T D C

17 de oct. de 2020

I gained a lot of knowledge with this course.

por M L

9 de feb. de 2018

It's a very good course and

clear teaching!

por JESSIE C

3 de abr. de 2021

Well explained course. Thank you.

por Amartya M

28 de oct. de 2020

Great course for concept clearance

por 廷瑋 王

17 de jul. de 2017

clear concept explanation

por Habib U

11 de oct. de 2019

helpful for the biginner

por Ben D

17 de nov. de 2018

I rather enjoyed it. :-)

por Грязев В В

16 de dic. de 2016

понятный и доступный

por John F

1 de jul. de 2020

a good introduction

por Nafiul A

17 de jun. de 2020

I loved this course

por Eb E

12 de nov. de 2019

Cool class!

por Nancy L

1 de may. de 2021

I've found easier tutorials on YouTube for certain subjects but I really enjoyed the demos!

por mohammad o t

10 de mar. de 2021

Very long videos