Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cyber Attacks por parte de New York University

4.7
estrellas
2,186 calificaciones
586 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Principales reseñas

PH

27 de jun. de 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

HI

3 de mar. de 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 587 revisiones para Introduction to Cyber Attacks

por Michał M

2 de ene. de 2021

I must say I love this course and I love Dr. Amaroso and his ability to explain the topic, to keep my attention and inspire me to learn more Cyber Security. Kudos!

por CARLOS A D L

5 de abr. de 2019

This course brought me new light about cybersecurity. Although a beginner level, for me it was a little bit hard, but I loved it. I will keep studying the subject.

por Debangshu S

23 de jun. de 2018

This course is one of the best Introductory courses for Cyber Security. Mr Amorosso is always captivating and his style of teaching is amazing and highly engaging.

por Madhav M

23 de mar. de 2019

Awesome and informative course to get started with the basics of Network Security, concepts are taught in simplest way possible and with good real life examples.

por Esteban J E

2 de nov. de 2018

Very good introductory course for cybersecurity. The explanations provided by professor Amoroso were very clear and with a very practical view. 100% recommended

por Sankalp B

27 de jun. de 2021

T​his is a very interesting field of study and the teaching methods used by Dr. Amoroso is absolutely brilliant. I would definitely complete the specialization

por Ekoja J

12 de ene. de 2021

This course is awesome and powerfully presented. Ive learnt a lot and look forward to doing more and learning more. Coursera the best platform to learn online.

por Ryan B

24 de jun. de 2018

Great course - I love the instructor, he is extremely knowledgable, very interesting and engaging, and makes the course fun and relevant. Absolutely recommend!

por Ryan M

20 de sep. de 2021

​Solid introduction, however several of the links to readings and videos are broken and need to be updated (same for the other courses in the specialization).

por Luis J R L

7 de may. de 2018

Hello, my name is Jonathan Ramos from Colombia. the course was very interesting but it would be good if it were in Spanish or subtitles in Spanish. Thank you

por Mehmet S O

30 de ene. de 2022

It was a course that helped me learn even technical subjects in a more understandable way. I would like to congratulate and thank Mr. Dr. Edward G. Amoroso

por Diogenes A X S P

27 de dic. de 2017

This course is very informative to Cyber security experts and practitioners. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in cyber security. Great job!

por Mateus N

8 de ago. de 2020

The instructor is very good, has great teaching and a lot of experience. He explains complex concepts step by step, making the subject easy to understand.

por Sobia k

2 de feb. de 2022

It helped me lot in understanding and helping building me career bcz or Me it was first time to study Cyber and they made it easy for me 👌👏👏

por Francesco B

7 de ene. de 2020

Very interesting course, the approach on cybersecurity is very professional and complete.

Dr. Amoroso explain very well and his speaking is clear.

por Asha A K

28 de oct. de 2019

ED is a superb mentor I just loved watching and listening to him.the concepts and examples from real life are really helpful and knowledgeable.

por Brian D

14 de oct. de 2020

Great Course - Dr. Edward G. Amoroso is an excellent lecturer, and I will complete the rest of his courses in this field of study on Coursera.

por Jo A P M

2 de jul. de 2020

Thank you Dr. Amoroso,

For explaining the course in a way that someone without any IT experience at all, could grasp and still follow along. :)

por David G

18 de dic. de 2017

Very instructive and explained in a clear and easy way. Ed, the lecturer is funny, professional and explains things very nicely. I recommand!

por Ree A

21 de ene. de 2021

this course gave me an amazing trip over cyber security as well as new york university big thanks to all. i rate this course a solid 10\10

por Tikela D S J

25 de mar. de 2022

Like the way the instructor toke time in explaining every thing. I have fun while learning and made me understand more on Cyber Security.

por Sophie M

27 de dic. de 2021

T​hank you for this course, thank you for letting us discover great articles in cybersecurity ! I would suggest more practical exercices.

por John M

3 de ene. de 2019

A really great introduction to cyber-security. Well though out and presented material from a lecturer who is a very skilled presenter.

por Don R R

12 de feb. de 2018

Enjoyable overview of Cyber Attacks. Nice balance of videos and reading. Tests that make you think. Looking forward to the next class!

por Rakesh R B

21 de dic. de 2020

very informative course. I am already student of cyber security in John Jay collage. This course will help more in my collage study.