Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cyber Attacks por parte de New York University

4.7
estrellas
2,099 calificaciones
561 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Principales reseñas

HI
3 de mar. de 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

PH
27 de jun. de 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 558 revisiones para Introduction to Cyber Attacks

por Okorie c

10 de may. de 2018

I found the course extremely informative, although I wanted a bit more practical hacking.

I enjoyed myself and i learnt a lot.

por John D

15 de dic. de 2017

Excellent introductory class. The lectures are the perfect length and manage to impart knowledge in an entertaining fashion.

por Brendyn A V D

17 de sep. de 2021

This professor is great! He explains the material well and in a relatable manner. Looking forward to taking the next course!

por Thoufeek A

7 de ago. de 2019

Nice lectures by Prof.Edward Amoroso,Its not a practical about cybersecurity that needed as foundation for further studies.

por Matthew M

13 de sep. de 2020

Really good course to start off. Dr. Edward Amoroso does a wonderful job simplifying some complicated parts of the course.

por Jorge F

8 de dic. de 2017

I liked the course very much. It is interesting, well developed and the articles and videos are interesting and pertinent.

por Shubhangi P

7 de mar. de 2020

The video was very understandable and useful as well as the paper listed and other study material listed with the course.

por Elvina G

15 de jul. de 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot of things and will definitely continue with the specialization. Thank you !

por ahmed a

4 de sep. de 2020

Gives a verry good intro about concepts , i like also how it highligh that cuber security is a risk management activity

por Егоров А Г

11 de feb. de 2018

The course is very interesting and useful. Contains a lot of cool additional materials, I'll recommend you to know it)

por Rajendra S

23 de jun. de 2020

course was really useful. Learnt a lot of new techniques to protect my clients from various types of attacks ........

por Duy N

14 de ago. de 2021

I love this course so much. It helps me learn a lot of things about cyber security. Thanks a lot to teacher Edward.

por James A

21 de may. de 2020

Very nice lecture with tricky questions, pushing you to learn more in order to get the answers right! Loved it.

por Hans K Z A

12 de nov. de 2021

Excelente introducción del tema, indispensable en la comprensión y mejoramiento de la ciberseguridad. Gracias!

por Saumy A

20 de jun. de 2020

A great way to learn something different beside ur field and the way they taught and helped is just amazing.

por Siddharth T

26 de abr. de 2018

Energetic, passionate professor. Concise yet informative lectures. Also contains interesting guest lectures.

por G R S

10 de abr. de 2019

I really loved this course as this helps pursue my passion and learn more about forensics investigations

por Fernando P L P

9 de ene. de 2020

I loved the way I received the class, the materials... I could learn a lot about cyber security's world

por Zubair A

29 de sep. de 2021

I​ am impressed and i do appreciate your support and looking forward to getting this support for next.

por Katleho R

6 de jun. de 2021

The course is exceptionally good. I will recommend it for everyone who is interested in Cyber Security

por Sumit S

14 de dic. de 2020

It was good experience with this course and the way the lecturer teaches is also good thank you NYU

por armando j m r

29 de abr. de 2020

nice course for beginners ed is awesome and the videos are really interesting i'm ready for more

por Aneesh S

23 de nov. de 2018

Even though this was a theory only course I didn't get bored. The course content is pretty useful.

por Abdul A

29 de sep. de 2020

The content was so easy to understand and described in a cozy manner. Hope to catch more courses.

por Carlos A C

1 de sep. de 2021

El profesor explica excelentemente y te hace comprender conceptos complejos con ejemplos simples