Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cyber Attacks por parte de New York University

4.7
estrellas
1,718 calificaciones
456 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Principales reseñas

PH
27 de jun. de 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

HI
3 de mar. de 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 452 revisiones para Introduction to Cyber Attacks

por Aashu B

20 de abr. de 2020

It's a nice course to learn the basics of Cyber Attacks. It helps in building strategies to solve Cyber Security Problems.

por Roland T

1 de feb. de 2018

Some of the questions are hard to answer (not because they are hard, but because the answers need to be "guessed").

por Evgenii L

7 de sep. de 2018

Speaker is super charismatic, additional readings are interesting but sometimes too complex for beginner.

por Arjun S

30 de nov. de 2020

The course was exceptional except for the final project because the grading for that didn't make sense.

por Paras S

2 de ago. de 2020

Great course really changed my view of Cyber Security It's more of defense rather then being offence .

por Abhishek G

17 de dic. de 2018

Nice introduction on Cyber Attacks and how to perform Risk Analysis. Worth spending time.

por Temesgen G G

16 de nov. de 2019

Great Introductory lesson for anyone who is looking to start a career in cyber security.

por Anurag S

1 de may. de 2018

Its very good for beginner...and the videos are very interactive...once again thanks...

por V c k

18 de abr. de 2020

Just basics of cyber Security.Could be better by including some real Techniques too.

por Aravind

12 de abr. de 2020

This course is one of the best course because they are teaching it from basics.

por Shailendra K P

11 de oct. de 2019

great info covered to understand how Cyber attackers use the method to hack the

por Shubham S G

29 de abr. de 2020

It was a very nice experience with coursera for my first online certification.

por Mihai G F

9 de dic. de 2017

The quizzes are a little bit confusing for non-English students understanding

por Thomas Z

5 de feb. de 2019

Good overview. Good teacher. Wish there were some more practical excercises.

por Nagendra P T G

8 de sep. de 2018

The course content is precise and lecturer is very knowledgeable. Thank you.

por Mohammed Y A

7 de jul. de 2020

Question are not clear enough, but overall, I have learnt many new things!

por gautam s

18 de may. de 2020

I got some realastic condition of how does all those attack, risk holds

por Claudio R

27 de sep. de 2019

some resources could not be downloaded and the final quiz was very bad.

por Anton T

29 de dic. de 2020

Content is very good and well presented, quizes are a bit questionable

por Ben-Collins E N

19 de ago. de 2020

I recommend this course for anyone seeking to understand cybersecurity

por Daniel R

12 de dic. de 2018

I liked the intro, but I wish there had been more hands on examples.

por Vasundhara T

7 de jun. de 2020

Good course.Learnt a lot.More practice exercises should be included

por +27714749010

24 de mar. de 2018

Very good really enjoyed the lectures thanks for a great course.

por bhupesa p

29 de abr. de 2020

This course introduce the enemy in the field of Cyber Security.

por Xueqi X

22 de jun. de 2018

Very good introduction. Lots of great readings and TED talks.