Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cyber Attacks por parte de New York University

4.7
estrellas
1,972 calificaciones
519 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Principales reseñas

PH
27 de jun. de 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

HI
3 de mar. de 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 518 revisiones para Introduction to Cyber Attacks

por Jaladi N

5 de jul. de 2020

good

por tale p

5 de jul. de 2020

good

por avanchasamhitha

2 de jul. de 2020

good

por maripalli s

2 de jul. de 2020

good

por Vineetha B

1 de jul. de 2020

good

por Banenollu S

29 de jun. de 2020

Good

por arshiya m

17 de jun. de 2020

good

por Kodanda R B

15 de jun. de 2020

good

por Dr P S

5 de jun. de 2020

NIce

por POTHAGOUNI P

29 de abr. de 2020

good

por Tamma D V S K

21 de abr. de 2020

Good

por DONGMO T A

21 de sep. de 2019

cool

por ILAKKIYA V

10 de abr. de 2019

COOL

por G S R

25 de feb. de 2019

good

por Atichat P

8 de nov. de 2018

Good

por midathana s

4 de nov. de 2018

good

por Novelty

23 de ene. de 2018

good

por Ibitoye o

16 de dic. de 2020

ok

por Adeniran A

20 de nov. de 2020

A

por Mehdi c

28 de jul. de 2020

E

por Abhinava S

24 de sep. de 2018

G

por Yashmina R

8 de abr. de 2021

This was a very interesting course! As a beginner in the Cyber Security world, it provides a set of very useful information and is a great way to start for anyone new in this subject. I feel much more comfortable regarding certain topics. Professor Ed was a wonderful teacher, I really appreciated his enthusiasm and his pedagogical way of bringing up sometimes quite complex subjects. However, it sometimes felt like you are not having all of it : cyberattacks and cybersecurity is a very large and complex world and with this course, it feels like you are moving at a very slow pace and only getting a little bite of it. You'd wish to know more! But I guess that's why it is called 'Introduction to Cyber Attacks'. Also, the papers that you had to read were sometimes really technical and therefore quite hard to understand. But overall, I had a really fun time and enjoyed this course !

por Simon K

22 de may. de 2020

I liked the way that this course started by looking at the foundations of cyber security and with a business sense on how to start out as security consultant. Ed's videos are very engaging and keep the subject a live with story telling. The course is let down by the quizes. The language used can be confusing and pedantic in the quizes. It makes sense to encourage the student to apply the knowledge in a different way that was learnt during the module. Also the lack of feedback and no interaction on the forums by any of the faculty is not acceptable. Please do the course through, it is worth it. In this case it is not how you learn but what you learn.

por Liam C

12 de nov. de 2019

Honestly everything was amazing and better than face to face courses I've taken my only reason to remove a star is I was constantly being frustrated that even when I passed a quiz it wouldn't let me see the answers to questions I may have missed, I felt like that was detrimental to my learning experience as I was never able to attain the correct answer to certain quiz questions that I may not have fully understood, the other thing is the final quiz says there are no wrong answers just justifiable yet I was told my answers were wrong over and over again

por Noah Y

8 de mar. de 2018

Prior from taking this course I was learning Python and pen-testing skills using Kali Linux. I am an aspiring cyber security expert who wanted to enhance my perspective on the realm of cyber security. Taking this course not only helped me set a real foundation to the realities of cyber attacks but also helped me gain an understanding of this career field from a business perspective. Great introduction class and I will most likely take the followup course.