Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cyber Attacks por parte de New York University

4.7
estrellas
2,083 calificaciones
557 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Principales reseñas

PH
27 de jun. de 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

HI
3 de mar. de 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 554 revisiones para Introduction to Cyber Attacks

por Oluwatosin O

20 de ago. de 2020

great

por Odumosu M

10 de ago. de 2020

Good

por Mona A A

6 de ago. de 2020

good

por Jaladi N

5 de jul. de 2020

good

por tale p

5 de jul. de 2020

good

por avanchasamhitha

2 de jul. de 2020

good

por maripalli s

2 de jul. de 2020

good

por Vineetha B

1 de jul. de 2020

good

por Banenollu S

29 de jun. de 2020

Good

por arshiya m

17 de jun. de 2020

good

por Kodanda R B

15 de jun. de 2020

good

por Dr P S

5 de jun. de 2020

NIce

por POTHAGOUNI P

29 de abr. de 2020

good

por Tamma D V S K

21 de abr. de 2020

Good

por DONGMO T A

21 de sep. de 2019

cool

por ILAKKIYA V

10 de abr. de 2019

COOL

por G S R

25 de feb. de 2019

good

por Atichat P

8 de nov. de 2018

Good

por midathana s

4 de nov. de 2018

good

por Novelty

23 de ene. de 2018

good

por Ibitoye o

16 de dic. de 2020

ok

por Adeniran A

20 de nov. de 2020

A

por Mehdi c

28 de jul. de 2020

E

por Abhinava S

24 de sep. de 2018

G

por Yashmina R

8 de abr. de 2021

This was a very interesting course! As a beginner in the Cyber Security world, it provides a set of very useful information and is a great way to start for anyone new in this subject. I feel much more comfortable regarding certain topics. Professor Ed was a wonderful teacher, I really appreciated his enthusiasm and his pedagogical way of bringing up sometimes quite complex subjects. However, it sometimes felt like you are not having all of it : cyberattacks and cybersecurity is a very large and complex world and with this course, it feels like you are moving at a very slow pace and only getting a little bite of it. You'd wish to know more! But I guess that's why it is called 'Introduction to Cyber Attacks'. Also, the papers that you had to read were sometimes really technical and therefore quite hard to understand. But overall, I had a really fun time and enjoyed this course !