Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cyber Attacks por parte de New York University

4.7
estrellas
2,222 calificaciones
591 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Principales reseñas

PH

27 de jun. de 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

HI

3 de mar. de 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

Filtrar por:

526 - 550 de 595 revisiones para Introduction to Cyber Attacks

por ROHIT J

7 de nov. de 2020

If more example required for understanding

por Mohamed B

7 de feb. de 2021

Great course for the complete beginner.

por Prachi S

18 de feb. de 2022

best oppurtunity to boost your career

por Ricardo F

12 de mar. de 2019

Keeps it simple while explaining the

por Kayala S

5 de jun. de 2020

Good course. Had fun learning it.

por Angel J M I

4 de jul. de 2020

It was so good. Thanks a lot

por Miguel S

29 de jun. de 2020

Excellent learning material.

por Sudhanshu K

18 de may. de 2020

Bit difficult for beginners

por Ahmed N

10 de may. de 2020

It was very informative

por Sreyam D

5 de abr. de 2018

Very Interesting Course

por Cheick B

18 de dic. de 2017

Great practice classes

por Ralph B

13 de may. de 2020

A good introduction.

por Oiza F Y

9 de dic. de 2020

A very good course

por Jerroll D

7 de feb. de 2022

great information

por Narendra G B

23 de jul. de 2019

Very nice Course.

por ABHIJEET S

24 de abr. de 2021

Nice content.

por SAPTARSHI D

6 de jul. de 2019

Great course

por Filippo P

6 de oct. de 2018

basic

por JANANEE V (

23 de oct. de 2021

Good

por Adam L

4 de ago. de 2021

Cool

por Faraz B

24 de abr. de 2020

Good

por Cheru B

17 de jul. de 2019

Fab

por uday p g

8 de ene. de 2022

4

por M. D

8 de jul. de 2020

Everything is great except the tests. They were thoughtful in the start of the course - meaning that getting a question wrong and revisiting the relevant material would a) produce a correct answer b) help you understand why the first answer you chose was incorrect, and c) your *second* attempt would be correct. By the final, those properties were absent. We were being graded on questions that the professor had stated was _subjective_, there was not enough information about the hypothetical company we were supposed to create an analysis of, and I am pretty sure one of 9 questions was _not possible to answer correctly_ since it had only three answers and by trying multiple times over two days, I was able to try all three and all three were wrong?

por Britta G

10 de feb. de 2020

The content and the videos are great and it is a fun to learn. But the quizzes inside the videos and the weekly ones are a catastrophy. For some questions there are no correct answers and for other questions a solution that was marked correct in the first try is marked wrong the next and correct again on the 3rd round. And the worst is that there is no support in the discussion forum. The existing problems seem to be old but were never fixed.