Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cyber Attacks por parte de New York University

4.7
estrellas
2,189 calificaciones
586 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Principales reseñas

HI

3 de mar. de 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

PH

27 de jun. de 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

Filtrar por:

551 - 575 de 587 revisiones para Introduction to Cyber Attacks

por Akshay B

6 de ene. de 2018

Good lectures and overview but the supporting text book was way too complicated and unhelpful, and the discussion group/TA support was non-existent. I will recommend the content of this course to others with those caveats.

por ArjunSinh N

5 de jul. de 2019

thought this was more of a practical class - but was completely theoretical. also that there was more reading than what professor taught - (professor gave definitions/intro about topic and expected to learn all material).

por Aymen A

18 de ago. de 2020

Beginners have no idea about stack-based buffer overflow attack , please keep that in mind when you mention beginners, it's 0 knowledge about programming, otherwise i enjoyed this course a lot !

Thanks

por Shule C

7 de dic. de 2020

Have some nice concepts for cyber security, but it is not really for beginners or someone new to the IT field. the final project just felt kinda random, you may have to guess the answer.

por Luba G

17 de oct. de 2021

This course gives basic terms of security risks in very clear way. Although tests aren't practical. They have some contraversial points. This fact sometimes pushes to bruteforce answer.

por Wesley S

12 de ago. de 2021

I work in IT and have for 15 plus years but info was helpful but the way it was laid out on the last test was very hard to follow and I taken a cone of Test from other places

por Pablo O

29 de mar. de 2019

The teacher never answer any comment, observation or question in the forums. Some questions in quizzes was ambiguous, for example question 9 in quizz of week 3.

por Hans P L

9 de ago. de 2020

This course gives a basic introduction do cyber threats, but it is not been updated in a while. Some of the videos linked don't even work anymore.

por MOHIT K S

1 de jul. de 2018

Instructor was not too good he not able to describe things clearly. He relate every case with example but not understandable to me

por Rubi G

2 de sep. de 2020

The introductory readings were so confusing for a first time student without a background in programming to fully understand.

por Julie Y

21 de feb. de 2021

The course was interesting but needs updating annually and the quizzes were not good

por Mugdha C

26 de ago. de 2021

good course, however, didnt include as much practicality as i had thought it would.

por ADEKANYE O D

23 de sep. de 2020

The course was educating, but kind of abstract in experimenting in my job role

por Ashlesha G

29 de nov. de 2019

It's a very basic course and it needs to be refined for security analysts

por Warren R I

5 de dic. de 2020

Quizzes do seem a bit harder and more abstract than the study material

por Michael H

13 de ene. de 2020

Good as a beginner course but not enough practical information.

por Xiangnan P

31 de dic. de 2020

The subtitle doesn't match the video well.

por Ibrahim s T

7 de jun. de 2018

not practical

por saurav k

7 de may. de 2021

yhfdzcxz

por Carolyn M

14 de oct. de 2021

Wild differences between the technical level of the discussion vs the reading, zero presence in the forums from the instructor, arbitrary quiz questions. The information is good, the interviews with people in the field are good, and I believe Dr. Amoroso knows his stuff. A lot of people seemed really lost in the forums. I just think this was a badly designed course.

por Yaki M

10 de ago. de 2020

I gave it only two stars because of the exams- especially the final exam:

The exams did not contribute to understanding the subject and the final exam is a total BS. Judging from the forum- I am not the only one with that comment.

The course itself is good & informative. I specially liked the fact Dr. Edward stands and talk and not just presents PowerPoint slides.

por Manfred K

22 de may. de 2021

The tools and techniques in this course were good, but there were misspellings, broken links, and fairly old videos. I feel that no one is really monitoring and updating this content. I am a little upset to pay for a course that is not well maintained. Doubt I would recommend.

por Tarun G

5 de dic. de 2018

The content this course has provided me regarding cyber security is very less.The course on cyber security in according to my point of view has to very elaborated and theoretical.Many concepts are like which is not taught properly or we can say in complete depth.

por Thalia H

13 de ago. de 2020

you need extra books with this course since they are referred to many times.

por Daria H

8 de mar. de 2022

No practice assignments. Lectures are good though