Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cyber Attacks por parte de New York University

4.7
estrellas
1,613 calificaciones
421 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Principales reseñas

HI

Mar 04, 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

PH

Jun 28, 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 416 revisiones para Introduction to Cyber Attacks

por Ryan B

Jun 24, 2018

Great course - I love the instructor, he is extremely knowledgable, very interesting and engaging, and makes the course fun and relevant. Absolutely recommend!

por Luis J R L

May 07, 2018

Hello, my name is Jonathan Ramos from Colombia. the course was very interesting but it would be good if it were in Spanish or subtitles in Spanish. Thank you

por Diogenes A X S P

Dec 27, 2017

This course is very informative to Cyber security experts and practitioners. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in cyber security. Great job!

por Mateus N

Aug 08, 2020

The instructor is very good, has great teaching and a lot of experience. He explains complex concepts step by step, making the subject easy to understand.

por Francesco B

Jan 07, 2020

Very interesting course, the approach on cybersecurity is very professional and complete.

Dr. Amoroso explain very well and his speaking is clear.

por Asha A K

Oct 28, 2019

ED is a superb mentor I just loved watching and listening to him.the concepts and examples from real life are really helpful and knowledgeable.

por Brian D

Oct 14, 2020

Great Course - Dr. Edward G. Amoroso is an excellent lecturer, and I will complete the rest of his courses in this field of study on Coursera.

por Jo A P M

Jul 03, 2020

Thank you Dr. Amoroso,

For explaining the course in a way that someone without any IT experience at all, could grasp and still follow along. :)

por David G

Dec 18, 2017

Very instructive and explained in a clear and easy way. Ed, the lecturer is funny, professional and explains things very nicely. I recommand!

por John M

Jan 03, 2019

A really great introduction to cyber-security. Well though out and presented material from a lecturer who is a very skilled presenter.

por Don R R

Feb 13, 2018

Enjoyable overview of Cyber Attacks. Nice balance of videos and reading. Tests that make you think. Looking forward to the next class!

por Muhammad S Z

Mar 11, 2018

Excellent introductory course on the topic of cyber attacks. Instructor knowledge and above all way of delivery is quite impressive

por Karl F

Oct 08, 2020

Very intereresting material. I especially like Ed Amaroso's teaching style as it has kept me concentrating all the way through.

por Monica S

Apr 12, 2020

A perfectly tailored course to build the mindset and perspective of the students aspiring to work in the field of cyber security

por M B

Jun 13, 2020

Great foundational inputs of cyber security. Highly recommended course. Thank you Dr. Edward Amoroso for sharing the knowledge.

por Lindsay F

Mar 01, 2018

This was a great introduction to Cyber Security. Easy to follow and very interesting. Looking forward to the follow up class!

por Okorie c

May 10, 2018

I found the course extremely informative, although I wanted a bit more practical hacking.

I enjoyed myself and i learnt a lot.

por John D

Dec 15, 2017

Excellent introductory class. The lectures are the perfect length and manage to impart knowledge in an entertaining fashion.

por Thoufeek A

Aug 07, 2019

Nice lectures by Prof.Edward Amoroso,Its not a practical about cybersecurity that needed as foundation for further studies.

por Matthew M

Sep 13, 2020

Really good course to start off. Dr. Edward Amoroso does a wonderful job simplifying some complicated parts of the course.

por Jorge F

Dec 08, 2017

I liked the course very much. It is interesting, well developed and the articles and videos are interesting and pertinent.

por Shubhangi P

Mar 07, 2020

The video was very understandable and useful as well as the paper listed and other study material listed with the course.

por Elvina G

Jul 15, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot of things and will definitely continue with the specialization. Thank you !

por ahmed a

Sep 04, 2020

Gives a verry good intro about concepts , i like also how it highligh that cuber security is a risk management activity

por Егоров А Г

Feb 11, 2018

The course is very interesting and useful. Contains a lot of cool additional materials, I'll recommend you to know it)