Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cyber Attacks por parte de New York University

4.7
estrellas
2,221 calificaciones
590 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Principales reseñas

PH

27 de jun. de 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

HI

3 de mar. de 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 595 revisiones para Introduction to Cyber Attacks

por Don R R

12 de feb. de 2018

Enjoyable overview of Cyber Attacks. Nice balance of videos and reading. Tests that make you think. Looking forward to the next class!

por Rakesh R B

21 de dic. de 2020

very informative course. I am already student of cyber security in John Jay collage. This course will help more in my collage study.

por Muhammad S Z

11 de mar. de 2018

Excellent introductory course on the topic of cyber attacks. Instructor knowledge and above all way of delivery is quite impressive

por Karl F

8 de oct. de 2020

Very intereresting material. I especially like Ed Amaroso's teaching style as it has kept me concentrating all the way through.

por Monica S

12 de abr. de 2020

A perfectly tailored course to build the mindset and perspective of the students aspiring to work in the field of cyber security

por M B

13 de jun. de 2020

Great foundational inputs of cyber security. Highly recommended course. Thank you Dr. Edward Amoroso for sharing the knowledge.

por Lindsay F

1 de mar. de 2018

This was a great introduction to Cyber Security. Easy to follow and very interesting. Looking forward to the follow up class!

por Fannya R S

8 de ago. de 2021

This course is very helpful for a beginner in cyber security like me. It helps me understand the concept around cybersecurity.

por Okorie c

10 de may. de 2018

I found the course extremely informative, although I wanted a bit more practical hacking.

I enjoyed myself and i learnt a lot.

por John D

15 de dic. de 2017

Excellent introductory class. The lectures are the perfect length and manage to impart knowledge in an entertaining fashion.

por Brendyn V D

17 de sep. de 2021

This professor is great! He explains the material well and in a relatable manner. Looking forward to taking the next course!

por Thoufeek A

7 de ago. de 2019

Nice lectures by Prof.Edward Amoroso,Its not a practical about cybersecurity that needed as foundation for further studies.

por Matthew M

13 de sep. de 2020

Really good course to start off. Dr. Edward Amoroso does a wonderful job simplifying some complicated parts of the course.

por Jorge F

8 de dic. de 2017

I liked the course very much. It is interesting, well developed and the articles and videos are interesting and pertinent.

por Shubhangi P

7 de mar. de 2020

The video was very understandable and useful as well as the paper listed and other study material listed with the course.

por Elvina G

15 de jul. de 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot of things and will definitely continue with the specialization. Thank you !

por ahmed a

4 de sep. de 2020

Gives a verry good intro about concepts , i like also how it highligh that cuber security is a risk management activity

por BRIAN S

18 de mar. de 2022

Great introduction to the world of cyber security, great teacher and with an vast understanding and time in this field

por Егоров А Г

11 de feb. de 2018

The course is very interesting and useful. Contains a lot of cool additional materials, I'll recommend you to know it)

por Rajendra S

23 de jun. de 2020

course was really useful. Learnt a lot of new techniques to protect my clients from various types of attacks ........

por Duy N

14 de ago. de 2021

I love this course so much. It helps me learn a lot of things about cyber security. Thanks a lot to teacher Edward.

por James A

21 de may. de 2020

Very nice lecture with tricky questions, pushing you to learn more in order to get the answers right! Loved it.

por Hans K Z A

12 de nov. de 2021

Excelente introducción del tema, indispensable en la comprensión y mejoramiento de la ciberseguridad. Gracias!

por Saumy A

20 de jun. de 2020

A great way to learn something different beside ur field and the way they taught and helped is just amazing.

por Siddharth T

26 de abr. de 2018

Energetic, passionate professor. Concise yet informative lectures. Also contains interesting guest lectures.