Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Cyber Attacks por parte de New York University

4.7
estrellas
2,224 calificaciones
593 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Principales reseñas

HI

3 de mar. de 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

PH

27 de jun. de 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 596 revisiones para Introduction to Cyber Attacks

por G R S

10 de abr. de 2019

I really loved this course as this helps pursue my passion and learn more about forensics investigations

por Fernando P L P

9 de ene. de 2020

I loved the way I received the class, the materials... I could learn a lot about cyber security's world

por Zubair A

29 de sep. de 2021

I​ am impressed and i do appreciate your support and looking forward to getting this support for next.

por Katleho R

6 de jun. de 2021

The course is exceptionally good. I will recommend it for everyone who is interested in Cyber Security

por Sumit S

14 de dic. de 2020

It was good experience with this course and the way the lecturer teaches is also good thank you NYU

por armando j m r

29 de abr. de 2020

nice course for beginners ed is awesome and the videos are really interesting i'm ready for more

por Aneesh S

23 de nov. de 2018

Even though this was a theory only course I didn't get bored. The course content is pretty useful.

por Abdul A

29 de sep. de 2020

The content was so easy to understand and described in a cozy manner. Hope to catch more courses.

por Carlos A C

1 de sep. de 2021

El profesor explica excelentemente y te hace comprender conceptos complejos con ejemplos simples

por Yuvaraj K

20 de ene. de 2021

Overall great learning experience on the in-depth concepts related to Cybersecurity professional

por Channaveer P

25 de nov. de 2020

Fantastic start on Cyber Security. Faculty is very Knowledgeable and Experienced.

Well presented.

por Karan

30 de nov. de 2018

Thank's a lot for making this course and series. Dr. Edward Amoroso is now my favorite lecturer.

por Ameya M

29 de may. de 2020

An amazing course which gave me a clear understanding of the concepts related to cybersecurity!

por David R

2 de abr. de 2020

Great course! Loved the videos, especially the interviews as well as the TED discussion videos.

por Mansour H A H

3 de oct. de 2021

L​earned a new thing that would be helpful in life and it is something different from my major

por Vivek S K

8 de may. de 2020

The course was really good giving a foundational insights into cyber attacks and cybersecurity

por Harsh N J

3 de jul. de 2019

An exceptionally amazing introductory course for everyone who want to get into cyber security.

por Hemen P

23 de nov. de 2019

This is a good Introductory primer on Cyber Security, great sources for in depth knowledge.

por Suneela S

28 de dic. de 2020

A very good course for a beginner like me. The confusions are cleared through this course.

por Tan J F

15 de sep. de 2018

Excellent course to study! This really helped me understand more about internet security.

por Óscar S I

2 de oct. de 2018

A great introduction to security world, a must for everyone who want start in this world

por Joy C

25 de feb. de 2018

This is an introductory course for someone who is a beginner to learning cyber security.

por Lucía P O

3 de feb. de 2020

I enjoyed the course and they make very easy for you to learn with talks and activities

por Martin K

4 de ago. de 2018

Very good course and learnings, very good practical references to use in daily job life

por Rafael S

10 de jun. de 2019

outstanding i learned a LOT of stuff i never knew before, good start for cybersecurity