Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business

Introduction to Cybersecurity for Business, Sistema Universitario de Colorado

4.7
244 calificaciones
75 revisiones

Acerca de este Curso

The world runs computers. From small to large businesses, from the CEO down to level 1 support staff, everyone uses computers. This course is designed to give you a practical perspective on computer security. This course approaches computer security in a way that anyone can understand. Ever wonder how your bank website is secure when you connect to it? Wonder how other business owners secure their network? Wonder how large data breaches happen? This is practical computer security. It will help you answer the question – what should I focus on?...

Principales revisiones

por JJ

Nov 05, 2017

Class doesn't seem very active-- not a lot of students and I had to wait awhile for peer reviewed assignments to get reviewed, but the content is great.

por CS

Mar 08, 2018

It was really well structured with a great teaching methodology. The use of concrete examples/quiz make me to understand much easier content

Filtrar por:

74 revisiones

por Richard Reifel

Feb 08, 2019

Excellent intro for anyone looking to learn the basics well enough to enter into discussions on the topic without looking ignorant.

por Sreenivasulu S

Feb 08, 2019

Very Good Course! Given me a brief on the world of Cyber Security!

por Michael Ajao-olarinoye

Jan 29, 2019

i really like the detailed explanations he gave

por Adham Sabek

Jan 29, 2019

Good intro to the world of cyber security

por Laura Schuler

Jan 28, 2019

The content is great! I started with this intro class and I'll be working on the Cybersecurity for Business Certificate (specialization) so that I can apply for new jobs. The content is relevant and detailed - it was also very informative to watch videos and then get some additional reading resources that you can revisit online whenever you need to reference cybersecurity related news. Definitely a good start - can't wait to finish the rest of the specialization courses. The only thing I did not like about the class was the quality of peer reviewers for graded assignments. Not everyone speaks english as their first language so it sucks when someone doesn't understand the assignment and doesn't give you full credit because they didn't understand something. It would be better if the peer review grade could be validate by a moderator or the professor.

por Jezriel Bajan

Jan 06, 2019

Amazing Course

por Ghaith Al Rashdi

Jan 05, 2019

Excellent course

por Salman Khurram

Dec 31, 2018

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

por Luis Alberto Martinez Aguilar

Dec 27, 2018

Very good introduction information and examples use it in actually in the industry

por Vladimir TIXIER

Dec 26, 2018

great introduction