Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.6
estrellas
1,006 calificaciones
251 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5360, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Programmable Logic has become more and more common as a core technology used to build electronic systems. By integrating soft-core or hardcore processors, these devices have become complete systems on a chip, steadily displacing general purpose processors and ASICs. In particular, high performance systems are now almost always implemented with FPGAs. This course will give you the foundation for FPGA design in Embedded Systems along with practical design skills. You will learn what an FPGA is and how this technology was developed, how to select the best FPGA architecture for a given application, how to use state of the art software tools for FPGA development, and solve critical digital design problems using FPGAs. You use FPGA development tools to complete several example designs, including a custom processor. If you are thinking of a career in Electronics Design or an engineer looking at a career change, this is a great course to enhance your career opportunities. Hardware Requirements: You must have access to computer resources to run the development tools, a PC running either Windows 7, 8, or 10 or a recent Linux OS which must be RHEL 6.5 or CentOS Linux 6.5 or later. Either Linux OS could be run as a virtual machine under Windows 8 or 10. The tools do not run on Apple Mac computers. Whatever the OS, the computer must have at least 8 GB of RAM. Most new laptops will have this, or it may be possible to upgrade the memory....

Principales reseñas

KS

30 de jul. de 2020

This is an extremely good course and I learned a lot. Thank you very much sir "Timothy Scherr " and all the people who make this a such a nice one. Also thank you very much "COURSERA" !!!

PM

5 de nov. de 2020

This course is very basic level and I encourage all the electronics students must take this course. Thank you Timothy Scherr Sir, he explained all the concepts with detailed explanation.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 253 revisiones para Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems

por AKSHAT P

3 de jun. de 2020

Very informative course, though quite tough as compared to other courses available in coursera. But, it gives quite depth of learning and hands on experience in Intel's Altera Quartus prime Design suite. Very must course if you are looking for career in digital designing.

por Krishna G

4 de jun. de 2020

Good content and study material , professors has explained everything very well , enjoyed a lot during this course and finally I can become a junior professional secret agent of FPGA designing putting my detective hat on my head and just like homes "the game is on "☺️

por Purnima R

7 de may. de 2020

Excellent course for anyone starting out on FPGA (students and hobbyists alike).

1. Takes you through basic concepts of FPGA and helps you compare different FPGA's.

2. Gives you a quick glimpse on how to build a fairly complex system using reusable IP.

por Gabriel G C M

17 de jul. de 2021

Excellent course! I didnt know anything about FPGAs before. After the course, I feel that I have an understanding of what they are, their importance and how to design FPGA systems on the Quartus Prime software! Thanks for such a wonderful course!

por Himani S

16 de ago. de 2020

This course indeed very helpful and the course content is also practical and very thoughtfully design .I am sure whosoever will enroll for this course will definitely get benefited.

Thanks a lot to professor Timothy Scherr and his team.

por Aswinraj K

6 de jul. de 2020

A month before , I enrolled for this course just out of curiosity. And today , I can confidently say that I have learned a lot about FPGAs and Digital Systems Design. It was a well-structured, challenging and fun-to-learn course.

por PRAKHAR C

26 de jun. de 2020

The course was good when talked as a beginner. it provides the fruitful insight of all that is needed in the topic. the assignments were good and enhanced the practical approach of learning rather than just mugging up theory.

por Bajrang K S

6 de abr. de 2018

Awesome Course! Learned almost every aspects/options of Altera Quartus Prime software suite.

Got practical insight of Pipelining of complex digital circuits and effects of Clock/Signal buffering using Altera Max10 FPGA device

por A. S I

26 de dic. de 2021

T​his course demystified a very intimidating topic for me, it was a very good and concise introduction to FPGAs. I will definitely use the skills learned in this course in my academic or professional career moving forward.

por Ujjwal U

17 de feb. de 2021

The course covers the FPGA design for embedded systems in detailed manner. It also covers the Quartus Prime tool including compilation, IP usage, Pin planner and Timing analysis. It is a very good learning experience.

por Arun J

10 de jul. de 2021

It is a good course, which takes you to the basics of digital design in fpga without going through the HDL. I see that as a merrit for students, who wants to get the basics strong first. I would recommend the course.

por Osanda G D S

20 de ago. de 2020

As a beginner, It was possible for me to learn some about quartus prime software and fpga pratically and theroryiically. I really enjoyed learning here. Thank to all who were behind in this course and supported us.

por Raosaheb C

21 de ago. de 2021

best course of fpga designing in new comers platform and point to point clear how to compile, simulation and time quest time analyze, and convert .bdf to .vhd file and create symbol file thanks all of everyone

por Mukesh G

2 de may. de 2020

In this course, I got the basic idea of FPGA. Then, how to chose FPGA for different types of applications and also a good overview on how to use Intel Quartus Prime software for FPGA design and simulation.

por Lucas F d S

21 de may. de 2020

Great course! It is an introductory level, however, deep aspects of Intel Quartus Prime are studied and used. This course also gives a broad perspective overview of FPGA and CPLD families.

por Alain D B O

2 de mar. de 2021

The course provides a very good insight into the FPGA world at an introductory level, which I find adequate for people without previous knowledge or experience in FPGA.

por Paul E E

5 de abr. de 2020

This is a great course.However, the moderators of this course should properly check the assignments submitted by students as many submission are copied or plagiarized.

por Muhammad Z Y

9 de may. de 2020

Excellent Course and teaching methods along practical work is wonderful. Happy to learn this course on time. May it would be key stone for MS admission or career.

por Abbe A

18 de dic. de 2020

A very good course. It is easy to stay focused. I learned a lot, especially about Qsys systems and the timing analysis in Quartus! The teacher is great too.

por Arnt J W

25 de oct. de 2020

Good intro course. Requires some knowledge with digital design beforehand. It's demanding but worth it putting the effort into mastering this course.

por Arsalan G

23 de dic. de 2020

It was an amazing course in both learning how to work with Quartus prime and also in designing system design. Thanks for this fantastic course

por Ashraf A

9 de mar. de 2020

Great Course specially for beginners in FPGA design field, In my opinion this course will give the student very good base in this field.

por ASWAND B

20 de jul. de 2020

This course is very useful for beginner..overall about quatrus prime is covered.it will helpful for beginner to known about quatrus.

por Ketan J R

10 de may. de 2020

The course content was best and delivered by the Instructor very effectively. Thanks to Prof. Timothy Scherr and all team members.

por Teoh W J

14 de feb. de 2022

T​he step-by-step quartus guide is very helpful to me! The presentation slides also contain a lot of information! Overall good!