Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.6
estrellas
978 calificaciones
241 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5360, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Programmable Logic has become more and more common as a core technology used to build electronic systems. By integrating soft-core or hardcore processors, these devices have become complete systems on a chip, steadily displacing general purpose processors and ASICs. In particular, high performance systems are now almost always implemented with FPGAs. This course will give you the foundation for FPGA design in Embedded Systems along with practical design skills. You will learn what an FPGA is and how this technology was developed, how to select the best FPGA architecture for a given application, how to use state of the art software tools for FPGA development, and solve critical digital design problems using FPGAs. You use FPGA development tools to complete several example designs, including a custom processor. If you are thinking of a career in Electronics Design or an engineer looking at a career change, this is a great course to enhance your career opportunities. Hardware Requirements: You must have access to computer resources to run the development tools, a PC running either Windows 7, 8, or 10 or a recent Linux OS which must be RHEL 6.5 or CentOS Linux 6.5 or later. Either Linux OS could be run as a virtual machine under Windows 8 or 10. The tools do not run on Apple Mac computers. Whatever the OS, the computer must have at least 8 GB of RAM. Most new laptops will have this, or it may be possible to upgrade the memory....

Principales reseñas

KS
30 de jul. de 2020

This is an extremely good course and I learned a lot. Thank you very much sir "Timothy Scherr " and all the people who make this a such a nice one. Also thank you very much "COURSERA" !!!

PM
5 de nov. de 2020

This course is very basic level and I encourage all the electronics students must take this course. Thank you Timothy Scherr Sir, he explained all the concepts with detailed explanation.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 243 revisiones para Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems

por Nir N

1 de oct. de 2021

​great course

por ANKIT K D

19 de jul. de 2021

thank you sir

por Akshat B

21 de abr. de 2020

Great Course!

por Azamat Z

28 de abr. de 2020

I learn more

por Syed K A B

26 de ene. de 2020

Great Course

por Isaac E J

21 de jul. de 2019

Great Course

por GALLA Y L

22 de oct. de 2020

Good course

por Pathan B k

28 de oct. de 2019

good course

por Geovanny E Q

23 de ene. de 2019

Really good

por segu v n k

4 de nov. de 2020

very good

por narala p

20 de ene. de 2020

very good

por SHAIK H I

24 de sep. de 2019

EXCELLENT

por Jason X

25 de jun. de 2020

Nice

por Pentyala E C

16 de mar. de 2020

good

por Ravikiran 1

8 de nov. de 2019

GOOD

por rajkumar g

8 de nov. de 2019

Good

por Ivano B

1 de ago. de 2021

3

por Khalid J

28 de ene. de 2020

This course is very helpful for FPGA learners, engineers, computer scientists, and hardware geeks. You will find everything you need about FPGA conception and architecture. You will learn about how to use Altera Quartus Prime, how to select the best technology based on your projects and assignments, FPGA design and analysis, and many more techniques that will upgrade your domain skills. But this course is not about programming FPGAs using VHDL or VERILOG. I really liked it and the tutor is amazing. Thanks Coursera for such helpful programs.

por Andrew K

8 de jun. de 2020

I thought the class was very useful and I am confident I can select the proper device and design for it in Quartus and Qsys. The quizzes during the videos were very effective in keeping my focus on the video and cementing the ideas. Really good pace and level. Some of the books and the demo boards sugested were not used much or not used at all. It took me to the end of the class to get the hang of submitting and grading assignments. The best online class I have had.

por Filip K

17 de may. de 2020

Course is a good introduction.

Knowledge of Boolean algebra is a plus for the first exercises.

The Altera BeMicroMax10 is used as reference in this course.

FPGA dev board is not needed for this course. The suggestion of the Terrasic DE10-lite is a bit misleading, as it's referred to for future courses.

Certain parts of the course are not working as shown in the Quartus II. (bug in 16.1 196 build?)

por Steven K

1 de ago. de 2020

Enjoyed the course and found it useful and challenging. There were a few minor but annoying bugs in the material that should have been fixed long ago, however. Also, it appears as if the forums where students can ask questions are unmonitored, since questions often go unanswered, and the same questions seem to pop up repeatedly.

por Joshua R

12 de ago. de 2019

It was a nice course. But I feel the Designing part could have been taught more slowly so that those who are new to FPGA might understand a little bit better. Regardless, the syllabus was very nice, covering everything. I thank the course instructors also for taking effort to provide such a nice course.

por Jason C

4 de feb. de 2021

This class feels a bit dated in that it doesn't mention Xilinx Zynq. It is also less useful to individuals focused on FPGA platforms other than the Altera platform used in the exercises.

Nevertheless, it is a good class that provides perspective that one might not get elsewhere on the web.

por David G

29 de abr. de 2021

It is a nice course! I did learn lots new things and quizzes and homeworks are properly aligned with the content. Though I don't believe this is an intermediate course, this is more close to an almost beginner course, maybe upgrading it to have more of a challenge would be good :)

por Muhammad S A

21 de jun. de 2020

It was a good one overall as it provided new ways to design and improve on FPGA which is not taught in most undergrad universities. Although, if they made assignments a little engaging and challenging, It will be really good for whoever comes next.