Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,573 calificaciones
1,001 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Principales reseñas

NB

24 de abr. de 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

RD

11 de sep. de 2020

Great coursera, So much to learn but hard to catch(It was totally new to me).\n\nI mean, really, a few days ago, I didn't even knew what SQL was and now I am getting it.\n\nThank you very much.......

Filtrar por:

976 - 1000 de 1,014 revisiones para Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

por Akash K

30 de mar. de 2020

They should design project oriented and practical courses rather than bullshit assignments and quiz. Just like Udemy instructors do.

por Chi-Hui C

29 de oct. de 2019

Too simple, compared to the other courses in Udacity and Coursera. But the discussion about rational database design is interesting.

por ANIL K M

30 de may. de 2021

The course is OK. However, the instructor seems to be spending less time on what's important and more time on what's not important

por John O L I

20 de jul. de 2019

To be an introduction class, it is a bit fast-paced and alot at once for only four relatively quick sessions.

por Abel B

5 de jun. de 2020

Feels like this course is missing crucial topics. Definitely need to supplement this with a book

por Matt O

3 de feb. de 2020

Pretty good. Too much code / sql templetising. I think we could have been pushed harder.

por Robert C

20 de jul. de 2020

Good overview but could be more in-depth. Assignments should also be more engaging

por Anit A

6 de jul. de 2018

The assignments should be more challenging and some more concepts should be taught

por Vinay J

5 de feb. de 2018

More examples should be used so that we can deep dive into MySQL

por Yatharth s

27 de abr. de 2020

nice experience .while learning this courses..

por Ranveer S

20 de jun. de 2020

A bit fast paced course but well tought.

por David P

15 de may. de 2018

Very introductory. Good pace as well.

por Rodas

18 de ago. de 2018

I knew already lots of the content

por Fred Y

14 de ene. de 2018

The content is a bit too light

por Seif E M

20 de oct. de 2020

not a too much useful course

por Akshaiy N

10 de ene. de 2020

Simple and useful course

por Manav J

4 de feb. de 2018

basic course

por Volodymyr V

27 de ene. de 2020

very basic

por Shubhangi S

10 de may. de 2020

fair

por Andrea R

1 de abr. de 2021

This course assumes base knowledge of technical terms, I still have so many blank lines in the dictionary I created upon starting this course.Course is definitely geared towards those pursuing the web development specialization rather than teaching in terms of SQL from an agnostic perspective. Instructor skips concepts, need to be comfortable with looking things up on your own in order to answer your questions because the textbook is not consistent with instructor's videos. Did not learn applicable skills for my role at work, will now have to pursue other learning.

por Calvim A

6 de nov. de 2021

the course is very good but the teacher is a little confused by his notes

por Nazmul H

7 de jul. de 2019

This is a pretty basic course. I was hoping more from the University.

por Rushabh J

4 de ago. de 2021

It wasn't enough challenging to learn more and improve my skills

por Abdullah Z

16 de jun. de 2018

It didn't feel like I learnt something solid. I might be wrong.

por Балахонцев М

24 de ago. de 2020

I really don't like tasks in this course