Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,510 calificaciones
979 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Principales reseñas

NB

24 de abr. de 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

KH

2 de dic. de 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 990 revisiones para Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

por Manvendra S

10 de may. de 2021

Amazingly taught course by Dr. Chuck. Covers everything. Was fun learning it. Thank you Dr. Chuck for all the jokes, you're a funny guy and an excellent teacher.

por Hayatullah K

3 de sep. de 2020

As a beginner in this field, I didn't find any difficulty understanding and going through the course. The Instructor's way of delivering the knowledge is awsome.

por Anamika P

4 de may. de 2022

This course help to learn and enhance my skills towards SQL . The way they teaches is very usefull . The content shows in the videos clear my all doubts easily.

por Prabhat K

30 de dic. de 2020

Great course for someone beginning to learn SQL for the first time. For someone attempting to refresh his knowledge on the same, will find it pretty useful too.

por Dian N S

19 de mar. de 2020

It's a great course, with great teacher. I am in novice level for programming, yet I enjoy this course very much. Learning about programming become interesting.

por Fahim R

27 de abr. de 2020

Very good course especially for the beginners. The most cool part is No use of HTML/PHP or any other language for learning SQL. I highly recommend this course.

por Akash S

27 de ene. de 2020

Charles Russell Severance, has a persona which makes it possible to follow through. The contents of Course are easy to understand, Assignments are interesting.

por Patricia L P

24 de ene. de 2018

Very good instructor videos, complete note sets. Am taking the rest of the courses in this specialization with this instructor. Very enjoyable and informative.

por Alan M

12 de jun. de 2021

An EXCELLENT course. Charles is an inspiring teacher who makes learning fun and he also delivers the topic so well that I never needed to aska a question.

por sneha s

9 de jun. de 2020

The Concepts are clearly explained with relevant examples. This course has great content to understand the primary key and foreign key concepts in specific.

por PRITAM R

27 de abr. de 2020

Great experience. Able to do such hands on examples on own helps a lot. Thanks to Professor for his effort to put up such great, enjoyable lecture seasons.

por Christoph M

15 de mar. de 2022

S​hort but grat introduction. It think I got a good understanding about the SQL concept and can build up un this knowledge. Thank you very much Dr. Chuck!!

por Dennis

11 de nov. de 2020

The course is really beginner friendly and equips you with the sql fundamentals.I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning SQL.

por Kasia

10 de jun. de 2018

It's just introduction to SQL, so very basic and little amount of material, but I think it's very good introduction, now I feel confident to move forward.

por Vladislav

20 de feb. de 2018

Having no programming language background is no problem on this course. Dr. Chuck explanation are very descriptive and accurate. Thanks a lot. Way to go!

por Abubakar S S

28 de oct. de 2021

Phenomenal, I just like the way the teacher starts with the why, proceeds to how and then what in such a simplistic and funny way. Such an awesome dude.

por Meet H S

19 de jun. de 2019

Great course for beginners to learn about SQL and some of the basic instructions used in it using MySQL, which are usually used in all kinds of queries.

por Brian U

16 de mar. de 2019

Dr. Chuck does a great job of walking through both the theory and syntax of MySQL. I feel like I'm now ready to both design and implement SQL databases.

por Venkat R M

25 de jun. de 2021

this an absolute course for the begginers. there will be no pre requisites. just aall u need a computer and u ll learn sql basics to core of our brain

por Ballem S

26 de abr. de 2020

It is really easy to understand the concepts and the instructors way of teaching is very nice. I was able to understand the concepts with in no time.

por Aamir K

17 de ago. de 2019

Very interactive and good course for beginner. If it would have had more examples like to build some kind of application than i would be really nice.

por Keenan B

12 de dic. de 2020

Excellent course, I recommend following Dr. Chuck's advice and learning to run SQL commands on the command line as shown in some of the tutorials.

por Janendra H D A

7 de jun. de 2020

This one of the best SQL introduction courses. One of the greatest instructor i met in online courses.He teach the material with great enthusiasm.

por Amit B h

23 de sep. de 2020

Excellent Professor teaching a well built introductory course. The assignments are a bit too easy. Nevertheless, Dr. Severance deserves 5 stars.

por SANKET S J

11 de abr. de 2020

Best way to learn is to learn and perform experiments, assignments given in this course helped me to keep up with my practice and learn quickly.