Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,504 calificaciones
977 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Principales reseñas

NB

24 de abr. de 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

RD

11 de sep. de 2020

Great coursera, So much to learn but hard to catch(It was totally new to me).\n\nI mean, really, a few days ago, I didn't even knew what SQL was and now I am getting it.\n\nThank you very much.......

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 987 revisiones para Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

por Arjun P A

7 de jun. de 2020

This course serves you the material that is complex but really fun to enroll, and i think that is the factor of the instructor.

por Thanuja V

24 de sep. de 2019

Very Informative and Excellent Course. Topics covered are very detailed and easy to implement. Thanks for the very nice session

por Jeroen N

13 de jul. de 2019

Excellent course especially when you're new to Databases and SQL. The teacher is great and his witty remarks are entertaining!

por Anubhav M

4 de oct. de 2020

Great course got to learn a lot, The instructors were really good. I hope to pursue MS from University of Michigan next year.

por Ratna M G

29 de ago. de 2020

it amazing course and very useful in daily life for programmer person to learn.

its very grate to learn form fabulous lecture.

por Yasir F

3 de may. de 2021

i have learned how i can manage data with mySQL. in the next step i must learn link database with php code. was very useful.

por ANNISA S A

20 de abr. de 2021

through this course I understand about Structured Query Language (SQL), especially about databases.

Thank you very much ^^

por 13217056 D K

3 de nov. de 2020

Very easy to understand and follow through. Completed it in only 2 days. Maybe need some extra exercises or extra lectures.

por Gaël G

15 de feb. de 2019

Excellent lectures again for beginners. The step by step approach is really a very strong point of this series of lectures.

por dao n

22 de ene. de 2019

Absolutely fanstatic, the instructor is very funy and has a charm. You can under the concept behind many many relationships

por Drew C

31 de may. de 2019

I enjoyed the course a lot. It has been a number of years since I studied SQL, and it helped me to get back up to speed.

por Rohan S

19 de ago. de 2019

Excellent course on SQL for beginners. The instructions are crisp and crystal clear and the professor is one of a kind.

por Biswajit R

16 de ene. de 2022

A perfect course for beginners who don't have any knowledge in SQL, really helped to understand many concepts . Thanks

por NABANITA D

26 de ene. de 2021

A precise and short introduction on Data model and data normalization....so grateful to Dr Chuk, our course Instructor

por Brian H

24 de ene. de 2018

Fun, quick introduction to SQL that gives a foundational understanding of why and not just the how. Great instructor!

por SUGANDH D N

18 de jun. de 2020

Great introductory course for SQL , also helps in learning XAMPP which has numerous applications ,and a bit of PHP.

por Simon H

27 de jul. de 2019

Great course, instruction by Dr Chuck is just fantastic, opened my eyes to what SQL could do, can't wait to do more.

por Yixian S

29 de dic. de 2021

Instructor talks really fast, which I personally like. Messages are short and straight to the point. Like it a lot!

por Shashank P

14 de nov. de 2021

An excellent course that covers all the important fundamentals concepts. I would highly recommend it for beginners.

por Irina M

26 de may. de 2020

Great fun! Very Much enjoyed this course! Gives you the skills you need to go off and manage databases on your own.

por Ravi S R C

28 de jun. de 2020

This is an excellent course. Experienced lectures, far good and easy to understand.

Once again , Dr.Chuck ROCKS!!!!

por Shilpashree V

3 de may. de 2019

Execellent Course! Had bit obstacles in uploading Assignments. But was able to make it. Thanks Coursera Team!!!

por Olivia T

21 de abr. de 2019

Great course! Easy to understand for first time SQL users and gives you a really solid foundation to build off of.

por Anne K

30 de ago. de 2020

it's super organized and understandable. it's my third course with Dr. Chuck and I have to say he is awesome!!!!

por André L P d F

13 de ene. de 2020

We can learn the basis of SQL by taking this course, i really appreciatte all the support provided by Dr. Chuck.