Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,511 calificaciones
980 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Principales reseñas

NB

24 de abr. de 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

RD

11 de sep. de 2020

Great coursera, So much to learn but hard to catch(It was totally new to me).\n\nI mean, really, a few days ago, I didn't even knew what SQL was and now I am getting it.\n\nThank you very much.......

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 993 revisiones para Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

por Olivia T

21 de abr. de 2019

Great course! Easy to understand for first time SQL users and gives you a really solid foundation to build off of.

por Anne K

30 de ago. de 2020

it's super organized and understandable. it's my third course with Dr. Chuck and I have to say he is awesome!!!!

por André L

13 de ene. de 2020

We can learn the basis of SQL by taking this course, i really appreciatte all the support provided by Dr. Chuck.

por Ishan B

13 de jun. de 2019

If you are newbie like me I strongly recommend you to try this course. Thanks for the amazing content Dr. Chuck!

por Ivan M

1 de jun. de 2019

Great course, I've managed to under the concepts of junction tables and JOIN clause, which is extemly important.

por Rogier v d P

23 de nov. de 2017

Great introduction to relational databases and basic sql. Great teacher who is passionate about what he teaches.

por Irfan R

22 de jun. de 2020

Thanks a lot Coursera...This course is wonderful..Amazing I would say. It helped me learning the basics of SQL.

por Saikat R

13 de jul. de 2020

It's wonderful presentation and describe how one to many and many to many database relationships can be built.

por Connie S

11 de nov. de 2018

This is a great course! Just what I was looking for in order to have an understanding of how SQL really works.

por DIDIEK T

14 de may. de 2021

I love this course because it is very clearly taught and worth a try for aspiring web developers.

Thank You...

por Ari W R

26 de ago. de 2020

That is so challenging for me. The material remind me to learn more about database. Thank you for the course!

por Aditya C

6 de ene. de 2020

Important And In a fun way Introduction to SQL which will become a foundation for later projects on Databases

por Anestis K

28 de mar. de 2019

Great course for beginners and an excellent presentation of the topic by dr. Chuck. Recommended to everyone!!

por Chathuranga K

25 de may. de 2021

Wonderful teacher with good learning techniques. Will definitely take more courses with you as the teacher.

por Ian K

7 de ago. de 2019

Great intro to the language and using tools that allow you to design, create, and populate a MySQL Database

por Sidra A

2 de ene. de 2019

an amazing experience with this course learned a new language which will help boost my career opportunities

por Javier M

20 de oct. de 2018

Very educational course into SQL. Dr. Chuck makes it very fun and enjoyable to learn and study the content.

por Gabriel M

22 de sep. de 2020

This is an excellent course to start working with basic concepts of Databases and SQL. Highly recommended

por Laura E M S

25 de ago. de 2019

The way everything is explained make it so easy to understand, no backwroud knowlead needed, recomend it

por Ajay S

12 de dic. de 2018

BEst course i have ever taken about SQL, Instructor explanation is also very good and i like this course

por Gopi K C

10 de may. de 2018

The course serves well at an introductory level giving a good idea of various important concepts in SQL.

por Mauricio H S

21 de may. de 2022

Excelente para principiantes, en muy poco tiempo aprendes los conceptos básicos y fundamentales de SQL.

por Ömer K

9 de jun. de 2021

D​r. Chuck is great. He has very lively and never boring teaching style. I learned a lot thanks to him.

por Shashank C

27 de nov. de 2020

for beginners, the course is really great and Dr. Chuck is amazing in teaching . So, go for this course

por PANKAJ K A

3 de feb. de 2021

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL THE EFFORT TO PUT IT TOGATHER TO MAKE FUN AND SUPER EASY KNOWLEDGE TRANSFER