Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
1,403 calificaciones
327 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Principales revisiones

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 326 revisiones para Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

por Sharon R F

Aug 06, 2019

I needed a good SQL review. This course did the trick!

por Ian K

Aug 07, 2019

Great intro to the language and using tools that allow you to design, create, and populate a MySQL Database

por Siddharth S

Aug 07, 2019

Interesting course

por Alex B

Aug 14, 2019

Clear explanations, interesting assignments!

por Mahmoud H A

Aug 14, 2019

Well organized and excellent instrutor

por IDDI S

May 07, 2019

Well presented course which paved the way in my database skills.. I love SQL database platforms.

por Harold P

May 07, 2019

Great class. Good lessons. Hands on work is invaluable.

por Abdullah E N

May 22, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken.

por Drew C

Jun 01, 2019

I enjoyed the course a lot. It has been a number of years since I studied SQL, and it helped me to get back up to speed.

por Ishan B

Jun 13, 2019

If you are newbie like me I strongly recommend you to try this course. Thanks for the amazing content Dr. Chuck!

por Aamir K

Aug 17, 2019

Very interactive and good course for beginner. If it would have had more examples like to build some kind of application than i would be really nice.

por Rohan S

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent course on SQL for beginners. The instructions are crisp and crystal clear and the professor is one of a kind.

por Amit K A

Aug 19, 2019

good

por Jinu J

Aug 22, 2019

i really like this course

por Farouk W

Aug 25, 2019

really cool course and well structured

por Laura E M S

Aug 25, 2019

The way everything is explained make it so easy to understand, no backwroud knowlead needed, recomend it

por Bilal k

Aug 26, 2019

It was a great course and I learned a lot.

por Albert E

Aug 27, 2019

Very understandable introductory course to sql. I liked the most that when the professor introduces new term or function, he explains why it is needed and for which purposes.

por Achint S

Oct 24, 2019

It was a nice and informative course

por Weidong X

Oct 27, 2019

great course.

por Fabrice Q

Sep 04, 2019

Great course, Thank you

por Thanuja V

Sep 24, 2019

Very Informative and Excellent Course. Topics covered are very detailed and easy to implement. Thanks for the very nice session

por Charissa E

Sep 27, 2019

This course is a fine introduction to MySQL. Professor Severance gives engaging and informative lectures. The teaching staff, specifically Stephen Catto, actively moderate and respond to the discussion boards.

por Ramya R

Sep 06, 2019

content was good