Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
1,395 calificaciones
325 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Principales revisiones

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 322 revisiones para Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

por Sushma P

Oct 19, 2019

nice experience

por MaryAlyce S

Oct 03, 2019

This is a solid introduction. With practical assignments revelent to real-world applications.

por Achint S

Oct 24, 2019

It was a nice and informative course

por Usama B

Oct 29, 2019

It is very interactive and the exercises are great to help learn SQL.

por Weidong X

Oct 27, 2019

great course.

por Mohammed F P

Oct 29, 2019

This course is well prepared and taught also the Instructor is excellent.

Thank you for this course

por Gary T

Oct 08, 2019

YEH, I LOVE SQL and DR SEVERENCE

por Lalam R

Oct 30, 2019

very good course , now I have a complete idea of database models

por Javier E

Oct 30, 2019

The course is a good introduction to basic concepts and commands, and builds on them to progress to more advanced use of databases. The lectures are well structured and the examples well explained and helpful (thanks Chuck). The assignments helped to get a bit further.

My experience with MySQL and SQL in general was somewhat limited and more academic, and this course helped to fill some gaps and earn some new skills.

The course is useful and engaging. I enjoyed doing this course and would definitely recommend it.

por Ayush M

Oct 13, 2019

dr chuck is the nice instructor

por Sahil P

Nov 03, 2019

Excellent Course

por Raj A S

Nov 08, 2019

fun and new experience

por Jay P

Nov 11, 2019

Awesome course!!! I really enjoyed the course and the whole learning process throughout the course.

por Prashant K

Nov 12, 2019

very good experience

por Wojciech P

Nov 14, 2019

Extraordinary! Thank you!

por Swathi G K

Mar 21, 2019

good

por Amit B

Apr 04, 2019

Didn't cover the different types of joins at all.

por Luis A

Mar 15, 2019

A very good course taught by a fantastic instructor who makes learning fun. My only critical view is that it probably needs some additional examples or exercises for each section. Many of us learn by doing.

por Arjun M

Dec 08, 2018

It was really nice learning experience in a very short period of time

por Shermaine

Sep 15, 2018

Great course with practical advice given!

por TATENDA Y G

Aug 10, 2018

Heavy

por Julia P

Oct 23, 2018

This course was a great intro into SQL. The professor is great- he makes the content engaging, interesting, and provides necessary context to understand the basics of SQL and databases. The only critique I have is I wish there was more practice, eg. more bonus homework assignments

por Divyateja C

Oct 25, 2018

Perfect for absolute beginners in SQL. It'd have been better had there been more assignments and more advanced topics covered like JOINS.

por Pravin K P

Nov 02, 2018

Awesome explanation of Introduction to Structured Query Language with proper example.

por PRASHANTH

Jun 04, 2018

Nice course,difficulty level rises drastically in the 3 r week,otherwise great course