Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
1,395 calificaciones
325 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Principales revisiones

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtrar por:

301 - 322 de 322 revisiones para Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

por Jingxuan W

Jun 03, 2019

I can't tell if the content is too chill before I use it elsewhere. But it is a good course in general. The instructor's teaching style is comprehensive, although too verbose as well.

por Yichun X

Jun 14, 2019

This course is very helpful to get me start self learning SQL, but over all it was a bit too easy.

por Tuomo P

Aug 19, 2019

Had taken SQL courses before, but this one really showed how to set up database from scratch. Great course on how to set up MySQL database on a basic level.

por SYED T H

Aug 26, 2019

Great!

por Enrique B

Sep 28, 2019

It is a very good course, it teaches you the basics of SQL from scratch in a very clear way, the professor ir awesome and the assignment test your knowledge, however, it is too short, I feel like there much more to learn in SQL, but as the title says, it is only an introduction!

por Ramy T K

Oct 02, 2019

good and to the point

por Arya K

Oct 29, 2019

course was conducted in very friendly atmosphere thanks to Dr. Chuck

por Harsh

Oct 17, 2019

Perfect for getting Started

por Gregg G

Nov 13, 2019

Course covered the basics in an easy-to-follow manner with an easy pace. Gave me a pretty good understanding of SQL.

por Raúl B

Aug 18, 2018

I knew already lots of the content

por Zhikang Y

Jan 14, 2018

The content is a bit too light

por Vinay J

Feb 05, 2018

More examples should be used so that we can deep dive into MySQL

por Nichole D

Dec 27, 2017

The course was great, but the work was not hard. A lot of copy and pasting, which I understand is how most people write code. But, it's on you to understand what the code means instead of just copying it. You could pass the class with little knowledge. I wish the assignments were more challenging. The professors videos were great!

por manav j

Feb 04, 2018

basic course

por David P

May 16, 2018

Very introductory. Good pace as well.

por Anit A

Jul 06, 2018

The assignments should be more challenging and some more concepts should be taught

por John O L I

Jul 20, 2019

To be an introduction class, it is a bit fast-paced and alot at once for only four relatively quick sessions.

por CHI-HUI C

Oct 30, 2019

Too simple, compared to the other courses in Udacity and Coursera. But the discussion about rational database design is interesting.

por Abdullah Z

Jun 16, 2018

It didn't feel like I learnt something solid. I might be wrong.

por Nazmul H

Jul 08, 2019

This is a pretty basic course. I was hoping more from the University.

por john n

Jan 25, 2019

I started the videos for week one, the introduction was nice, then he got into downloading software with little indication what was going on. I was so lost, i just gave up and dropped it. would be nice if it was structured better.

por hadar

Jun 16, 2019

no one answer questions , there is no big material , cant understand the teacher .