Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Deep Learning

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Deep Learning por parte de HSE University

4.5
estrellas
1,830 calificaciones
428 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The goal of this online course is to give learners basic understanding of modern neural networks and their applications in computer vision and natural language understanding. The course starts with a recap of linear models and discussion of stochastic optimization methods that are crucial for training deep neural networks. Learners will study all popular building blocks of neural networks including fully connected layers, convolutional and recurrent layers. Learners will use these building blocks to define complex modern architectures in TensorFlow and Keras frameworks. In the course project learner will implement deep neural network for the task of image captioning which solves the problem of giving a text description for an input image. The prerequisites for this course are: 1) Basic knowledge of Python. 2) Basic linear algebra and probability. Please note that this is an advanced course and we assume basic knowledge of machine learning. You should understand: 1) Linear regression: mean squared error, analytical solution. 2) Logistic regression: model, cross-entropy loss, class probability estimation. 3) Gradient descent for linear models. Derivatives of MSE and cross-entropy loss functions. 4) The problem of overfitting. 5) Regularization for linear models. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru....

Principales reseñas

DK
19 de sep. de 2019

one of the excellent courses in deep learning. As stated its advanced and enjoyed a lot in solving the assignments. looking forward for more such courses especially in Natural language processing

AM
28 de may. de 2020

The hardest, yet most satisfying course I've ever taken in deep learning, by the end of the course I was doing stuff that was borderline sci-fi and that was just "introduction" to deep learning

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 426 revisiones para Introduction to Deep Learning

por Ayush T

26 de jul. de 2018

I think this is the best course on Deep Learning on Coursera. It has flavours of various domains of Deep Learning like CNN, RNN, AutoEncoders and GAN's. The pace of this course is moderate which makes it easy to follow if you know a couple of thing about Deep Learning in advance. Definitely, this course is not for those people who are at a very initial stage or with no knowledge of learning Machine Learning. The assignments which are part of the assignment are really well chosen. This course makes you explore the subject on your own. But still the domain of Deep Learning is huge so there is still a lot to learn.

por khirod

16 de abr. de 2020

It was definitely challenging but at the end it really boosted my confidence as I completed all the lectures and their respective quizzes and assignments. The discussion forums could be more active and helpful I felt.

Finally I want to thank the instructors for designing this course and for all the lectures. There were few videos though which eluded my senses and I had to refer to some online videos to understand the concepts. But if someone has worked previously in similar space, I am sure they won't face any difficulty.

por Rabia

31 de dic. de 2019

This was a great course with a lot of hands-on programming time. I liked that the programming assignments didn't have a lot of hand-holding and I ended up learning a decent amount of numpy/tensorflow/keras on my own. It would have been better to have a little more guidance in terms of functional requirements for some of the later assignments which would have saved some unnecessary frustration. But overall it was awesome - looking back on it, I'm amazed at the breadth of material they covered.

por Shervin S

16 de ago. de 2019

Thoughtful course with good examples and code. Instructor presentations and graphics used were very organized and clear. Assignments are fairly simple, in terms of work required, but they require you to understand the context and reading through the code is useful. The forum was fairly useful, too.

Some further comments explaining code blocks and practices would have made this experience complete.

por nicu@ionita.at

5 de feb. de 2018

I guess for ML beginners this course is hard, because some of the lectures are pretty succint and you must figure out by yourself what is going on. But that helps too to understand better some issues. And at least for me the estimated time for the assignments was a bit too optimistic. Still I like the course and learned a lot of new things, altough I was not really new to this matter.

por Nithin m

17 de abr. de 2020

There aren't many Courses as this which gives us detailed understanding of Why things Work and Do not Work and What can you do to make them Work. Their theory explanation and practical application's of AutoEncoder's and RNN's is highlight of this Course which aren't offered by many. In loved the projects which do involve every small detail and helped me in Office-Work.

por Kelvin L

12 de mar. de 2018

This program is more suitable to those who already have mid level knowledge about the nuts and bots of Deep Learning and looking for hands-on opportunities to advanced skills. Having said that, the projects are really rewarding.

The main problem of this program is that. the teaching is very brief and there's no supporting resource at all, except the discussion forum.

por Ravi P B

4 de nov. de 2020

Introduction to Deep Learning is an excellent course to dive into the beautiful world of deep learning and artificial intelligence. Covers a wide range of topics. Instructors,course content,programming assignments are absolutely amazing. The assignments are bit advanced and challenging and this makes the course even more enjoyable. Absolutely loved it.

por Dalton H

24 de may. de 2019

This course was great. I thought the lectures were good, and the quizzes are good at testing your knowledge, but the bets part of the course comes from the assignments. The assignments were both fun and interesting, and allowed me to try different tasks I would have been too intimidated to try otherwise (such as GANs). I really enjoyed this course.

por Michał G

26 de jun. de 2020

The name of the course highlight the scope of it. Indeed, it is intro to deep learning. I like the Programming Assigmnents and very to-the-ground approach. Neural Nets with using only numpy was great. Highly recommended for people who are in the industry of Data Science and want to have broad, practical experience with deep learning.

por Kris J

26 de abr. de 2018

I didn't watch the videos as I wanted to try my current know-how on the assignments directly, but I can only recommend doing them, as they will provide you with great guidelines on implementing and training different types of neural networks. Even for a fairly experienced data scientist, the assignments were compelling enough.

por Eric A S

21 de may. de 2018

This is an amazing course, though I would not recommend it to people who are new to machine learning. If you are familiar with the basics, this course is a great intro to more advanced topics, which are explained in easy to understand terms. The assignments are not easy and a lot of work is required, but it is well worth it.

por Ivan K

14 de dic. de 2017

I like the course, it gives nice overview of neural nets, frameworks and general implementation approaches. It's a bit time consuming if you're using commodity laptop to train models, but very realistic at the same time. There were a couple of issues with programming assignments, but I'm still giving the course solid 5.

por Jorge

7 de ago. de 2019

Sometimes it's hard to follow, since it is more advanced machine learning than introduction, but that's not bad. It gives a general vision of how machine learning solves different problems. Assigments are truly demanding but, again, that's not bad. Resolving them guarantees that you have learned concerned concepts.

por Michael B

11 de nov. de 2018

Excellent course which introduces the core concepts of deep learning. However, it is not for the absolute beginner. If you have a good understanding of programming in Python and have done some other introductory deep learning courses, you should be able to complete this course without too much trouble.

por Milos M

23 de feb. de 2019

This course goes deep in some areas of Deep Learning that other courses seem to skip, I like the extensive math explanation. Some of the quiz questions as well as project assignments were not formulated very well but overall I like this course, and I would recommend it to intermediate level student.

por Francisco J D G

13 de oct. de 2020

A diferencia de otros cursos, este resulta no ser fácil, requiriendo que uno le dedique el tiempo para interiorizar los conceptos y lograr la programación de las tareas. Es recomendable para los que quieren una introducción al deep learning y ya poseen habilidades en la programación en python

por Tolga K

22 de mar. de 2019

It's one of the best courses I take about Deep Learning. Of course there are some issues as there are in all courses, but they are minimal. I got very important insights from this course and instructors know subjects well. Throughout the course I never suspected about it and money I spended.

por Bob F

9 de mar. de 2018

This course provided a great introduction to deep learning with TensorFlow and Keras. The lecturers did an excellent job explaining concepts and techniques and the programming assignments were perfect for getting started with implementing deep learning models. Thanks for an amazing class!

por Gary S

7 de jun. de 2019

Excellent course. Covers the material in just enough detail to get you started applying deep learning to your own projects. Jupyter notebooks help tremendously as an entry point for you to learn Tensorflow, Keras, and Numpy. Looking forward to the other courses in the specialization.

por Guy G

5 de ago. de 2019

Great course. I found it very cost-effective for providing a broad knowledge about DL, as it covers many topics in a relative short time - providing clear and concise explanations, experimenting with a variety of architectures, and how to utilize them for solving different tasks.

por Egor L

10 de ago. de 2018

I liked the course very much and can recommend it. It had its own flaws (for example first several videos are a bit difficult to listen to without subtitles), but the material is worth it. A good kick start for studying and applying deep learning. Thanks to all course creators!

por David O

26 de ene. de 2018

Excellent course. Well delivered lectures and hands-on programming assignments. My one criticism is that the original programming assignment on auto encoders took an inordinate amount of time and remained unattainable. This has been corrected with the release of a new version.

por Evgeniy R

7 de nov. de 2017

Very practical course, provides all the necessary means for the deep learning dive. Being trained as a statistician, I used to believe I'm a bit too oldschool to do deep learning, and now look at me using keras and Tensorflow! Almost as embarrassing as your dad trying to skate.

por Arnaud R

21 de ene. de 2018

You'll need to spend some time in the forums to get some answers but overall a demanding course where I learned a ton and for which I had to work hard to finish. I recommend taking the easier deeplearning.ai specialization first and then come back here for completion.