Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Healthcare

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Healthcare por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.7
estrellas
534 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Solving the problems and challenges within the U.S. healthcare system requires a deep understanding of how the system works. Successful solutions and strategies must take into account the realities of the current system. This course explores the fundamentals of the U.S. healthcare system. It will introduce the principal institutions and participants in healthcare systems, explain what they do, and discuss the interactions between them. The course will cover physician practices, hospitals, pharmaceuticals, and insurance and financing arrangements. We will also discuss the challenges of healthcare cost management, quality of care, and access to care. While the course focuses on the U.S. healthcare system, we will also refer to healthcare systems in other developed countries. The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Visit the FAQs below for important information regarding 1) Date of original release and Termination or expiration date; 2) Accreditation and Credit Designation statements; 3) Disclosure of financial relationships for every person in control of activity content....

Principales reseñas

MM

10 de may. de 2021

I found this course so useful for me. If you're someone new to the industry or already working and want to make an impact with your business or technical skills this course will be the first step.

JJ

1 de sep. de 2020

Very informative, detailed and clear. I learn some new things about billing and the hospital system. A good refresher course to tell where we are with AI and where we need to go for our patients.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 139 revisiones para Introduction to Healthcare

por Omar A

31 de mar. de 2021

A good overview of the major players and structures of the US healthcare system. The lecturers have a good cadence and the content is well thought out.

por Chukwuemeka O

10 de oct. de 2020

I found the course material very engaging and enlightening. The course provides excellent insight into all relevant players in the healthcare system.

por Sharath P

6 de may. de 2021

Loved the course. Its concise while covering wide spectrum of the healthcare. Its a must for any non-healthcare professional for quick intro.

por Muhammad K M

30 de sep. de 2020

Quick and nice introduction to US healthcare. Enjoyed learning many aspects, specially role of Insurance in US healthcare delivery process.

por Nicole M

31 de may. de 2021

Very interesting and easy to follow. I enjoyed everything especially as a beginner with very minimal knowledge of the health care system.

por P I K

6 de sep. de 2021

I learn so many new things realted to Health care. Useful information about Hospitals, Billing, Physicians and Health insurance plans.

por Tobias A B

22 de sep. de 2020

A absolute mandatory basis for the understanding of the possible application areas for AI in Health Care and their ethical challenges!

por Deryck R C

10 de nov. de 2020

Well made course and an eye opener to the importance of intermediaries, payment systems and AI ethical questions in healthcare.

por Pradeep M

4 de ago. de 2022

I have learned lots, of new tools and technology use in healthcare and also understands of payer and provider working. Thanks!

por Stefano M

19 de nov. de 2020

good starting point to understand dynamics in healthcare and to see all the players involved in health management. Suggested!

por silla t

5 de abr. de 2022

I had learned a lot of things even i have experience medical billing for more than three years especially hospital billing.

por Qingxia L

27 de abr. de 2022

Wonderful. Friendly to beginners but comprehensive enough. Well organized slides, basically 4 booklets on a large topic.

por Krishan S

29 de sep. de 2020

Great overview of the healthcare landscape in the US but also explains concepts that are applicable to other countries.

por Maciej K

8 de ago. de 2021

Very good course for starting a new path in life in healthcare. Great introduction to the basics of healthcare system.

por Douglas A

25 de abr. de 2021

Great class, learned a lot about with a great overview of the healthcare industry from payer, provider, pharma, and AI

por Ethan W

7 de dic. de 2020

I am a worker in the biomedical field, and this course gives me a general understanding of the entire structure. Great

por Sarah R

15 de may. de 2021

A rapid, coherent and detailed review of the healthcare system and the places data might be found and used within it.

por galaturka

17 de nov. de 2020

Very detailed and well educated sessions from great presenters. Thanks in advance for this valuable opportunity.

por Niraj U

1 de jun. de 2021

I found myself enriched a lot, with information related to healthcare, risk pooling and ethics in healthcare.

por kiran_ks

24 de oct. de 2021

Great introductory course to the labyrinth of Healthcare System in the US for Non-Medical Professionals

por Angel A C R

10 de jun. de 2021

Great course. Videos were clear and explanatory and the quizzes helped a lot to confirm what's learnt.

por Shaik S

13 de ago. de 2022

Briefly explained about all the health care and health industry terms and aberivations in detailed.

por Raimundo N

9 de mar. de 2022

Genuinely grateful for this opportunity to learn, thank you Stanford University and my instructors!

por Fatima A K

5 de jul. de 2021

I really liked this course, though it was difficult but I advanced my knowledge. Thank you.

por HARPAL D

22 de sep. de 2021

Good course. Gave me a broad understanding of how healthcare in the US functions today.