Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Classical Music

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Classical Music por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
3,537 calificaciones
1,070 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Principales reseñas

SL

6 de mar. de 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

RR

23 de mar. de 2021

A truly wonderful introduction to Classical music. Great course content but perhaps most importantly, Professor Wright is perhaps one of the best teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,062 revisiones para Introduction to Classical Music

por Max C

31 de ene. de 2019

This was a very well put together course. Many areas of significant western classical music periods were discussed and shown here. The best part of this course was hearing about music that one may not of been as aware about but excellent as well.

por Rob T

2 de ene. de 2018

Great introduction to classical music. Goes in depth at times, but is accessible to all I believe. You don't necessarily need to have a musical background, although you might find yourself needing to work a lot harder in order to understand things.

por ana b

1 de ago. de 2020

Execellent course. Congratulations for my dear Professor Cright. He is a brilliant teacher and I really . I really felt like her real pupil, listening to his classes and taking his quizzes . Thank you so much for share with us all what you know.

por Agustina K

17 de may. de 2021

Muy lindo curso, super completo! Está bueno para tener una base de la evolución de la música a lo largo de la historia. Y se encara no sólo de manera aislada, sino como un componente más dentro de los distintos cambios históricos de cada época.

por Ana B C C

19 de ene. de 2021

Es un curso excelente diseñado para personas que no tienen idea de lo que es la música clásica hasta estudiantes formales. Se toman muchos temas que a veces se omiten en las escuelas de música e incluso universidades. Doy la mejor puntuación.

por Melanie L

24 de jul. de 2020

I did not take this course for a certificate. I enjoyed it thoroughly and enjoyed it so much. Some of it was over my head, but I sure learned so much. I highly recommend this course. I certainly have a deeper understanding of classical music.

por Hannah M N

30 de abr. de 2021

This is the BEST course on classical music I've ever taken, including the ones I took back in college, lol. The professor's teaching style makes it really easy and fun to learn about even the most difficult concepts. I will miss this course.

por Debra L

19 de ene. de 2021

Thank you Professor Wright. I have studied classical piano, in my younger years, for 14 years, and I must say I have learned so much and will forever listen to classical music differently from the wealth of information given in this course.

por Alyssa R

14 de jun. de 2018

Professor Craig Wright is very engaging and knowledgable. I learned more than expected about the physics of music and came away with a very diverse classical music playlist. Looking forward to more courses of this kind by Professor Wright.

por Leslie D

9 de sep. de 2021

This is an excellent course which is comprehensive, interesting and easy to follow. I feel I know a lot more about classical music now. The instructor is knowledgeable, clear and pleasant. I enjoyed the course and I hope you will too.

por Amber G

2 de jul. de 2020

It was a joy to go through this course and made a relaxing end to the day. The professor is extremely knowledgeable and brings a wealth of personal experiences to the class. Don't be worried about the time commitment, it will just flow.

por Kevin W

23 de jun. de 2020

This was a great course. A wonderful mix of music history, development, form and insight into composers. I really learned a lot and will be able to listen to music with more understanding and even more appreciation. Thank you Craig!

por Akane V U

5 de abr. de 2018

The course is very well structured and takes great examples of each era. Craig is a very witty and engaging teacher. The course material is interesting an in-depth enough that not only novices to Classical Music can learn a lot from it.

por Anika N

1 de jul. de 2017

I really enjoyed this course, the videos were understandable and each of them was really interesting. Now I can only hope that my ID will finally be verified so that I didn't pay without getting my certificate. Thank you for this course

por Silvia M R P

1 de ago. de 2020

I have enjoyed every minute of the course, I always love classical music, but the tools of the course help me love it even more. I am really grateful that Yale and Coursera give us the opportunity to love and comprehend classical music

por Carolin Z

5 de jun. de 2020

This was an amazing course. Even better than expected. I'm an undergraduated student and I found this course so helpful in many aspects of my career. So inspiring and easy to undestand. Thanks a lot to Dr. Craig and all the Yale team.

por Lucio G

23 de may. de 2020

El curso es excelente. Craig Wright tiene mucho carisma y su forma de explicar es realmente entretenida y atrapante. El curso consigue cumplir con creces los objetivos, utilizando recursos muy gráficos y claros. Altamente recomendable

por Paul O

13 de ene. de 2018

The teacher explain its perfect, the teacher is divine. He explain lots of things but not boring you, he explained it making you to understand and you feel the happiest of the world.

here I've putten 5/5 but if I could I would put 6/5.

por Eric F

11 de ene. de 2016

Professor Wright does an exceptional job of transferring his passion for music to the class. His general overview of the types and history of classical music has made me appreciate the various era's that are grouped usually as one.

por Alesya V

13 de jul. de 2020

This is the course you need for starting your journey to classical music. Good base, interesting lectures, a lot of facts, quizzes that test your knowledge and motivate you to learn more.

Thank you so much for this wonderful course!

por Sir N J

2 de abr. de 2020

A stunningly good course. I completed it in the middle of the Covid-19 crisis and there was no better time to have a course to keep me grounded and generally positive. A heartfelt 'thank you' to Prof Craig Wright and all his team

por Alexandra V

2 de ago. de 2019

I've enjoyed the course immensely! it is so much more than just music, it's a thoughtful introduction to architecture, painting, poetry and so much more! Very helpful for navigating the arts and culture. Thank you Professor Wright!

por Ana Y B E

5 de abr. de 2016

Excellent and compelling course; great introduction to classical music splattered with interesting facts to make it more entertaining, would recomend 100% for those looking to get a first and complete glimpse into classical world.

por MARIA S

3 de ago. de 2020

I loved this course! I’m not a musician, but I listen Classical music and I learned a lot with professor Craig, who is the best teacher, very nice and smart.

I recommend this course to anyone who loves and enjoy classical music.

por Stuff

21 de jun. de 2016

During this course, as a complete novice, I am shocked daily by how much there is to learn about music. The course does an excellent job of inspiring one to learn more and providing the quality of content to enable one to do so.