Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Classical Music

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Classical Music por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
3,539 calificaciones
1,070 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Principales reseñas

SL

6 de mar. de 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

RR

23 de mar. de 2021

A truly wonderful introduction to Classical music. Great course content but perhaps most importantly, Professor Wright is perhaps one of the best teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,064 revisiones para Introduction to Classical Music

por Russell

12 de abr. de 2020

Professor Craig Wright is learned, curious, entertaining, and innovative in getting us to the core of meaning and theory and techniques of classical music. I immensely enjoyed the course, in particular because I love art too, and Professor Wright often demonstrated music in a visual, artistic way! He is a great teacher!

Russell Endo[novice to classical music]

por Priscilla D

14 de sep. de 2017

I loved this course. I especially enjoyed learning about the various style periods in music history and the main characteristics of each. I learned about individual composers whose music represented these styles. I learned basic technical vocabulary which gave me an understanding of how music is created. Thank you so much, Dr. Wright and the Yale staff.

por Ralitsa N

7 de jul. de 2017

That was a great course, presented in an intriguing way! I highly recomend it to everybody interested in music. The historic persprective was well structured and gave lots of insights to not only what but why and how happened in music. My own understanding is now bigger and deeper and I had a great time listening to our proffessor and his guests. Thank you!

por Daniela A R

5 de jul. de 2020

I have to thank Professor Wright for some of the most inspiring and mind-blowing hours of my life. This course gives a comprehensive grasp of the history of classical music but also teaches about art, music theory, architecture, musical instruments. I will never forget how these lessons comforted me throughout the confusing and anxious times of quarantine.

por Tati B

17 de oct. de 2019

This is one of the best courses I've ever taken. Even though I'm from Argentina and English is not my native language, Professor Wright speaks very clearly and in such a way it is very easy to understand him, always giving examples and transmitting enthusiasm. I want to thank him and his team for a wonderful experience in learning about classical music.

por Ayesha U

24 de jun. de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable and packed with information. I particularly appreciated the context of history, visual arts, literature and architecture provided throughout, as well as the detailed discussion of iconic works and tips for engaging with music you might not find accessible straight away. It has made me want to explore more music modules on Coursera.

por Martino B

30 de jul. de 2019

Sensational. The professor is amazing. The course is really engaging, the content is of really high quality and the "lessons" are wholesome and friendly. The quizzes really helped me to learn, as I "attended" the lessons in house-work time, so failing the quizzes helped me re-watch the videos I did not follow enough. Please make more courses like this!

por Lisa

2 de jul. de 2020

While the course took me more than 40 hours to complete, I definitely learned a lot and can now more readily recognize the mechanics of classical music and the period from which a piece came. Professor Wright was fantastic - it’s clear he loves what he does and enjoys the art of teaching classical music at Yale. I would highly recommend this course!

por Juergen C J

9 de nov. de 2016

I am a beginner in classical music and play the violin for fun.

The course was like a journey from ancient times over the times until today.

9 weeks were not so long in comparisons which cost only a masterpiece of the composer.

I have learned a lot and now I see a lot more hard work in this course. My thanks go to Professor Wright and his excelente team

por Diane M

19 de nov. de 2021

Remarkable course with a remarkable professor. Even if you don't have a musical background or don't feel like classical music is your favorite but believe that art is multifaceted and should be studied thoroughly; if you genuinely love music, invest some of your time to absorb the knowledge shared in the course. It's a worthy and pleasant adventure.

por Jinghan L

17 de feb. de 2016

I like the course very much! The music covered in the course is really beautiful.

The professor teaches us how to appreciate a piece of music step by step. Before taking this course, I just knew the music is great! I like it! After taking the course I can listen to the music in a more scientific way.

I really want to say thank you to the professor.

por Eva R

3 de ene. de 2019

I grew up in an "if you can't do it, stay away from it" environment and as a kid with a ear stomped on by an elephant that is completely unmusical it didn't make much sense indulging in a pleasure and a subject I could never possibly pursue and practice. Following the course showed me you don't need to be a born creator to enjoy classical music.

por Diego A R

20 de may. de 2019

This course has not only taught me a great lot, but has allowed me to actually find a way to get closer to classical music. Although I have always said I liked classical music, I had never understood it as deeply as this course has allowed me to. I am profoundly grateful with everyone that made it possible for me to participate in this course.

por Iris B M

3 de nov. de 2020

It was fantastic. I was looking forward to having some time to go back to the course. It is so interesting that the composer/music is set into context of arts and developments of instruments. It is so impressive to have pictures of the concert halls and places of residence of the composers at the time and today. The course was just wonderful.

por Julián R G

6 de sep. de 2020

Me ha gustado mucho el curso. Ha sido muy formativo y ameno. Ha tenido una muy ben equilibrio entre texto (charla) y música. Me ha encantado el análisis de las obras, asi como las "anecdotas" de los compositores. Me ha servido para despertar mi inquietud musical y querer saber más sobre música clásica y sobre todo de lenguaje musical.Gracias.

por Ivonne G d M

5 de jul. de 2020

I want to thank you all for this course the I had just finished, but specially I want to thank

Professor Craig Wright because he is an excellent teacher I that made a great impact in me.

I learned many things that I didn't know I wanted to learn but most of all I will keep in my hearth hours of profound enjoyment .

My best to all of you,

Ivonne

por CAROLINE   CULASTE   BALABA

3 de jul. de 2020

Excellent!!! Professor Craig Wright and team delivered it well. Classical Music saved my life from boredom and anxiety in this time of CoviD19 pandemic. Now, I learned that i am more of a classical person, i sleep, breathe and relax well of this kind of classical music. Probably, I am an old soul inside, in a pop-modern lifestyle. Cheers !!!

por Tran A Q N - Y 0

12 de ago. de 2021

I think you and your team paid so much effort to making this videos and editing them. I think that your content is great but it is too hard for some people to understand. Also, I think that you rushed a bit in your piano playing. But overall, thank you for your course. I would recommend this course for everyone so they can truly enjoy music!

por frederic p

26 de feb. de 2018

I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested in Music ; it’s a fabulous journey through centuries, from the early Middle Ages to the Postmodernist era.

Professor Wright is always caring and exciting.

I have been looking for such a course for years.

Thousands of thanks to Professor Wright and to the team to imagine and produce it !!

por Jose W O

17 de jun. de 2017

The Material and how it is presented is great, very professional and supported with different approaches and activities to maintain it fun. The historical references and the examples are also very interesting and meaningful. I really enjoyed this course, I wanted to join the visit to Austria but it is pretty expensive for me, maybe some day.

por Ng H S

7 de feb. de 2016

Well-structured, well-paced, easy to understand. Good mix of classical music and pop music references to help you understand. This course really helped me to understand exactly why I love certain classical music pieces. FYI if you're on Spotify, someone's created an accompanying playlist so you can listen to the music he references in full.

por Anna K

22 de may. de 2020

Un cours très sympa. Malheureusement, plusieurs compositeurs n'ont pas pu être abordés, sans doute, par manque de temps. J'aurais bien aimé un chapitre consacré à la musique française (Bizet, Massenet), à l'opéra vériste italienne (Puccini, Leoncavallo), à la musique russe.

En revanche, Mozart, Beethoven, Bach étaient très bien présentés.

por Vida H

28 de jul. de 2016

This is a great course. I really enjoyed doing it, and I must say this course kept me going as it was very stimulating. The video lectures was great, clearly explained and easy to follow. I have already recommend this course to my friends, and I would like to thank professor Wright and all the course team for making such enjoyable course.

por Tressa C

31 de dic. de 2020

This course was so well structured. Professor Wright keeps you very focused wanting to learn more and more. He has so much knowledge to share and there is so much to learn here. I am so happy I found this course. Also, his book "The Hidden Habits of Genius: Beyond Talent ,IQ and Grit-Unlocking the Secrets of Greatness" is a MUST READ!!

por Markova V

12 de may. de 2022

Курс очень познавателен, многие вещи для меня - не профессионала, а любителя, стали понятны. Я научилась слушать то, что раньше было "нагромождением" звуков, а также узнала о становлении музыки. Материал подан "вкусно", с интересными историческими фактами, что создает "объемные" знания, понимание эпохи. Огромное спасибо преподавателю!