Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Classical Music

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Classical Music por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
3,563 calificaciones
1,078 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Principales reseñas

SL

6 de mar. de 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

RR

23 de mar. de 2021

A truly wonderful introduction to Classical music. Great course content but perhaps most importantly, Professor Wright is perhaps one of the best teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from.

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 1,071 revisiones para Introduction to Classical Music

por Rafael G

11 de jul. de 2020

I Loved It, it is amazing . For sure I'll revisit the course, I'm happy and grateful for the people that made this course possible .

por Rafael G

11 de abr. de 2020

Muy valiosa experiencia. Un profesor extraordinario, que lo aprecias más conforme avanza el curso y recursos pedagógicos increíbles.

por Anran W

22 de mar. de 2020

The content is great. However, it does take ages to complete this course. 4 hours on modernism and post-modernism is really painful.

por OCTAVIO R

14 de mar. de 2021

It's a fantastic course, I learned a lot of music things. I reccommed Introduction to Classical Music for everyone who loves music.

por Carlos G M

23 de jun. de 2019

An amazing Introductory course (even though I think it is more than that). 100% recommended, wonderful!!! Incredible experience. :D

por Óscar R

29 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course! The course contains not just history of classical music, but some history of art, and some music theory as well.

por Eduardo B

14 de jun. de 2020

I´m so satisfied with this course, it was a pleasure to do it.

Thank you so much for share all that knowledge in the way you do it.

por Barbara

11 de ago. de 2020

I love it

I am in a choir and can read music somewhat

I am in awe of the extent and varied formats.

Am enjoying immensely

Thank you!!

por Caitlin D

20 de feb. de 2020

I really felt like I learned a lot, and can now at least partially understand the differences in the classical music I listen to.

por roger

24 de jul. de 2019

Very good introduction course for non-music students. A lot of samples and analysis. Wide range material to cover classical music

por Diana C P M

10 de ene. de 2019

This is the best course ever !!! The teacher is great, I really enjoy the classes and it was helpfull for my research. Thanks! :)

por Najara S d C

4 de ene. de 2017

The best course I have ever had on Coursera! I love Professor Craig's lessons and I wish I could be one of his students at Yale.

por Olga V

24 de jun. de 2016

Fantastic course. Thank you for such a great material collection; my time with you was most enjoyable and I have learned a lot.

por Ruiyan Q

8 de may. de 2016

I enjoy the lessons. The professor gives detailed description with fabulous music. I am totally addicted to classical music now.

por April S

6 de mar. de 2021

Excellent course, I have thoroughly enjoyed and feel I have been equipped with the tools and a map to explore my music journey.

por Katja L

25 de ago. de 2020

Instructive, engaging, and thoroughly enjoyable. Anyone can benefit from a deeper understanding of classical music and culture!

por Joshua S

3 de sep. de 2021

Amazing course. Enthusiastic teaching of music from an extensive list of composers. At least watch the first couple of videos.

por Álvaro M E

28 de ago. de 2020

Craig Wright deserves all the love he can get, an incredible being with enormous intelligence. I hope I can meet him someday.

por britta

14 de sep. de 2018

Very in detail, and super interesting. Plus there are recap quizzes for me to test my knowledge.

In general a GREAT course!!!!

por Stacy D

31 de mar. de 2018

Really interesting course and I learned a great deal. I've even managed to retain some of it, lol. Baroque music all the way!

por Christina v B

24 de nov. de 2020

I loved this course! It gave me a great general overview of the history of classical music from the Middle Ages until today!

por Mohammed A

6 de ene. de 2022

Excellent course. Amazing instructor I hope Dr. wright gives more courses I would love to take maybe a pure Opera course.

por Lois S

24 de ago. de 2020

Highly engaging and enjoyable. I started the course with a basic knowledge of classical music, and I learned so much more!

por Alina K

5 de ene. de 2020

Much better understanding of music of all types!!! Much more pleasure from listening to music! after course!! Thank you!!!

por Lincy W

30 de may. de 2017

This course is well made and produced, great work and effort done.

Very helpful and resourceful input as well as lecturer.