Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to CSS3

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to CSS3 por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
7,443 calificaciones
1,515 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Principales reseñas

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

NP

May 19, 2020

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

Filtrar por:

1301 - 1325 de 1,488 revisiones para Introduction to CSS3

por Marthán T

Jun 21, 2017

Great course. The facilitator is knowledgeable and makes CSS very accessible, even for non-techies like me!

por Laura O

Apr 07, 2016

Good teacher, I learnt the basis and it's pretty cool but I'd like a bit more of responsive design in here.

por Vishal k

Apr 30, 2020

The way of teaching and guidance is very good and I am very much happy to learn. highly recommended course

por MODI M S

Mar 26, 2017

It was very useful to me at the same time it is a good opportunity to all for use this valuable course....

por Anthon L R

Jun 23, 2020

It is a amazing course,Just little more resources for practicing the concepts should have made it perfect

por Yoann M

Sep 08, 2018

Great first 2 weeks, but the two last weeks were really quick and look like the teacher didn't have time.

por CHIRAG Y

Jun 26, 2020

it was a nice experience but would be better if more coding is included ie. made it bit more practical.

por Md J H

Sep 20, 2019

This course is to start CSS3 for the first time..You will get a great start about CSS3 from this course

por Karl O E

Nov 18, 2016

Nice course, perhaps a little bit too little effort required but that suited my schedule at this point.

por Serhiy H

Dec 16, 2015

4 stars only because of not given as much attention as I think it has to be to floating and postioning.

por Ashutosh p

Nov 22, 2019

course is fantastic & instructor very wisely switch level from easy to hard through peer's assignment.

por James D

Mar 08, 2016

Really solid course for a basic grounding in CSS3, only wish it had more about responsive design.

por Vaibhav J

Aug 26, 2019

Enjoyed this course , I think there should be assignments on animations , transitions(WEEK 03) .

por Carlos

Sep 14, 2018

Easy to follow and gives a very well understanding of the main CSS3 concepts. I would recommend.

por Diksha D T

Jun 28, 2020

I think there must be MORE information on practical knowledge ,but still all aroung good course

por Fabián

Jan 26, 2018

Lacks the Responsive Design topic, otherwise it helped me revamp my previous knowledge of CSS3

por tshedup g

Jul 31, 2017

really effective and models the learner and the developer to develop the site is unique idea

por Rebecca M

Jun 01, 2017

Really fun course! This is the part of web-design that you can really be creative about.

por Md F H

Sep 20, 2016

Very good for the novice. The course is designed step by step intro which help a lot.

por Vishal S A

Aug 26, 2020

Really nice course to learn the web development aspirants.I liked so much..Thank you

por Paul O A

May 31, 2020

Great course lecture and good supplementary resources in this course lecture.

por Yaser A

Feb 06, 2019

It's good for me a for how want learn web developer to be something in future

por Abdullah A H

Jun 19, 2020

Nice, I hope to add more translations

thanks coursera

thanks colleen van lent

por María d M J T

Nov 14, 2015

Short but complete course, more practical than teorical.

I learnt a lot of.

por Raman P S

Sep 05, 2020

This course is good for beginners and who doesn't know about CSS at all...